We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks lovely but desperately needs total facelift inside & out”
Review of Manoir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manoir Hotel
Reviewed January 25, 2008

This is a golfers hotel as it is idealy situated opposite the Le Touquet Golf club. However it is some distance from the centre of the town where all the restaurants and pubs/clubs are. It is a 3 star hotel, certainly nowhere near a four star as others have intimated. It is in desperate need of a complete interior facelift as it is looking worn , stale and dowdy. The staff are attentive and friendly and food is of a good standard. I certainly wouldn't take the wife here.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2007

The group consisted of 7 'mature' ladies. We found this hotel to be of excellent value. The accommodation was really good - the rooms spotless, the service given by the staff excellent, as was the food provided for the continental breakfast, and the evening meal. If we have the opportunity to return we will. We had no complaints at all. One lady has recently stayed in another 3* hotel in France and this was not a patch on Le Manoir.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank greyleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

Staff pleasant, food fine but the general appearance is shabby. In urgent need of a make over. Paint shabby and the annex rooms have no opening window, smell damp, have dirty carpets and bugs (dead) in the bed. Never again

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2007

Have stayed here many times over the years on golf trips.It is ideally situated by the 3 Golf courses and residents get green fee discounts and reception will reserve tee times as part of the booking procedure.
The accommodation is fine with the older superior rooms (+€30) having more character and with views.
Restaurant is excellent with classic French dining at sensible prices and with style.
Staff are first class , very friendly and with good language skills.
This is an ideal place for a golfing break but if you are a non golfer you may feel out of place as there are always groups of golfers "on tour".

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Silverswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

I stayed here recently for one night for a golf weekend.

Nice looking character hotel. Welcome, friendly and English speaking reception.

The twin room I shared was fine, if a bit old-fashioned. Plenty of room for 2 sets of clubs. The room has all the facilities you would expect. Minor issue with the shower not working. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've ever slept in but it hardly mattered. BBC TV channels available as well.

The bar area was nice and again friendly service. A snooker table is available as well.

Breakfast was above average for continental europe.

Plenty of parking here.

A pleasent hotel in the winter, surely much nice in summer. I will use again in future if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

My family have stayed here 3 times now in recent years and I would recomend it. Last year the food in the restaurant was outstanding. There's a nice pool out the back that never gets too busy and a tennis courts also.

For golfers it's ideal as there are a 9 hole and 18 hole course just across the road. It's a bit of a walk into town but apart from that it's hard to fault.

For kids there's also Bagatelle a few miles away with good rides etc.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank M Turner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
38
Reviewed May 13, 2006

It's classed as 3 stars but it's more like a 4 stars. The room and bathroom were kind of old fashioned but very clean and the bed most comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent, I had the best rack of lamb ever. Breakfast was luxurious. Service was good too, I almost forgot that I was in France! Really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
745 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,753 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
676 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
486 reviews
1.6 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Hotel

Address: 2170 avenue du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $114 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set magnificently in the heart of Le Touquet Forest, the noble family home of the founder of Le Touquet Golf club, has preserved its image of calm and serenity which has always been its charm, despite being transformed into an Hotel. This elegant manor with its Ivy-covered facade, dating from the early 20th century, offers rooms set along three levels. Each room has a certain charm where country elegance marries perfectly with refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing