We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 3-Star Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Manoir Hotel
Brit in Surrey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best 3-Star Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The best 3-star hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world. My ground floor room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed with good, firm twin beds, desk, 2 armchairs and wall mounted flat-screen TV with many channels. The two built-in wardrobes had plenty of hanging space, minibar with soft drinks and a safe. There were 4 power points for recharging golf batteries etc. and free wi-fi. The medium-size bathroom had a bath with shower above and 2 bathrobes. The toilet was separate.
The bar and lounges are comfortable and have a medieval flavour with wooden beams and stained glass, whilst the attractive restaurant has a ceiling decorated with heraldic shields. There is a raised terrace with tables and chairs in front of the hotel and ample parking. The 3 golf courses (2 x 18 holes and 1 x 9 holes) are a short walk away across the road.
The staff were attentive and helpful, making golf and restaurant bookings, calling taxis etc.
The Continental breakfast buffet is good and our dinner was excellent, although there were few other people in the restaurant.
My only criticism was the lack of tea/coffee-making facilities in the room, although I did also hear complaints that the hot water took a long time to arrive on the second floor.
The outdoor pool was covered as it was April, but looked to be a good size.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mokey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    91
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
16
85
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Famed in song and story, so expectations were high. Unfortunately reality was disappointing.
The first room we entered smelled of drains, so we asked to change. An unfriendly receptionist informed us that she couldn't smell anything(that happens when you smoke too much) but let us stay in one of the front rooms for the first night; Which was very nice and chintzy, but in need of a lick of paint!And noisy when bar guests leave late in the evening. Back in a slightly less smelley room next to the pool for the second night.Allright but nothing special. One of the members of our group tripped on the stairs and sprained her ankle. She was told by reception that taxis were not available and that she'ld have to walk to the pharmacie in town (about 2 miles away) to get something to strap her ankle up with!!
This hotel is very popular with golfers like us, because of its excellent location opposite an excellent golfclub, so they are booked out. They don't care if the guests are satisfied or not, there ar eplenty more where we came from..and this is reflected in the attitude of the staff (both housekeeping and reception). This said, the restaurant and bar were excellent and very friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms over the entrance are attractive, rooms at the back (if refurbished) are more practical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spent two enjoyable nights here, ate in the restaurant on the second night and enjoyed the food, a shame the restaurant was under used because everyone spoke in hushed tones which gave the impression of a morgue!

Room Tip: For solitude & privacy, the bungalows are hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hampshirehowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service. The bar was a bit dated but very cosy and we didnt mind it at all. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. Would like to have used the pool but the weather was too cold unfortunately. The lady who checked us in was helpful and friendly and boomed us tickets to the sons et lumiere in montreiul which i would highly recommend as well as making excellent restaurant recommendations. would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kclkkjb1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed here on the last night of our driving holiday through spain and france.Had looked at a couple of other rooms in different hotels in le touqet and thought they were really expesive for the standard of room.Was shown a room in this hotel rate included breakfast and we said yes straight away.Room was in the old part of the house with no air-con but plenty of windows which let in a lovely breeze.We ate in the hotel that evening food and service were excellent.Good value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

Just back from a golf trip with two nights at Le Manoir. It's old enough to have plenty of character but with no signs of the dreaded "tiredness" you find with some older hotels. Inside and out it looked pristine and clean. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice bed and pillows. It's set back from the road but there is very little traffic so the setting opposite the golf course is very pleasant and quiet. It has a cosy feel with a splendid bar rather like an old English pub. We had a superb evening meal on the first night at the set price of 33 Euros for 3 courses, the food was top quality so it was actually good value.

Overall it was a perfect place to stay, it's just a shame my golf was rubbish.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazza14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot in London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Enjoyable stay at Le Manoir hotel as part of golf package arranged by Fields Fairway Golfing holidays. The hotel is steeped in history and notable past residents included HRH Edward Prince of Wales,Sir Winston Churchill and Errol Flynn.
Accomodation was first class and food was of haute cuisine standard. Despite near full capacity in the restaurant on our 3 nights boarding food was served promptly with panache
Wine list was comprehensive with some excellent vintages but offering good choice of budget wines just over the 20 euro mark.
Staff were on the whole friendly and helpful but disappointed with confusion over our 12 individual bills the next morning our only extra payments were for first round of drinks every evening plus the wine which was meant to be shared equally -- as leader of the group I worked out approx bill as 40 to 50 euros -- one poor chap had a bill for 120 euros
and several had bill for 38 euros.W e left the hotel with problem unresolved

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auchterlonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#3 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Hotel

Property: Manoir Hotel
Address: avenue du Golf, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set magnificently in the heart of Le Touquet Forest, the noble family home of the founder of Le Touquet Golf club, has preserved its image of calm and serenity which has always been its charm, despite being transformed into an Hotel. This elegant manor with its Ivy-covered facade, dating from the early 20th century, offers rooms set along three levels. Each room has a certain charm where country elegance marries perfectly with refinement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Hotel
Manoir Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing