We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Villa Fierval(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Itsara Suites & Spa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Jules(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cote Mer(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Red Fox(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Be Cottage(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Grand Hotel Le Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nouveau Caddy Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pol Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Castel Victoria(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveler rating
738
663
255
99
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
663
255
99
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles cimaisesbeautiful hotelart deco hotelmichelin starfourth floorold stylejacuzzi and saunathere is no air conditioningbuffet stylevisited le touquetsecure parkingweekend breakwithin easy walking distancehotel restaurantmain restauranton the small sidelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

When visiting this quite classy town this is the hotel to stay in.
The staff are very helpful, the room was of a reasonable size, and well appointed.however on the negative side was the high cost of a buffet breakfast.....so why not go into the town centre...a five minute walk? As there are so many English staying at the hotel, why not provide te making facilities?

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kattyukres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review on the web site of Trip Advisor.

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you amongst us and our team is very grateful for your compliments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you were able to take advantage of our great location. The cost of the buffet breakfast at 20 €is justified by the fact that you have more than 50 various and fresh prodcust. Our 3 bakers work every night to produce fresh viennoiseries and breads.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Westminster Hotel & Spa

Yours Sincerely

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were situated at the front of the hotel, as it is summer our windows were open, there was a lot of street noise so would suggest a rear of the hotel room. Otherwise everything was perfect. Can't beat the position.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous sommes reconnaissants pour vos commentaires lors de votre dernier séjour. Ils nous permettent en effet d’améliorer chaque jour la qualité de nos prestations.

Notre hôtel n'est en effet pas équipé de climatisation

En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous rencontrer lors de votre prochaine visite au Touquet, je vous prie d'agréer mes sincères salutations.

Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Westminster, Saturday & Sunday, 26-28 July.
Room was fine, good bathroom with bath & shower. Breakfast included, plenty of choice, even bacon & egg!

The room was at the front, & there was no air con, but left the windows open so ok.

Staff very helpful, & generally would recommend the hotel.
It has a pool & hot tub, which we used.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

I would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support through Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice saty with us from 26th to 28th July and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

I will share your compliments with our entire team as they are always pleased to receive the feedback of our guests.

Warm regards.

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I know that that the hotel management will claim that this is the year that the Westminster is being refurbished, but I don't think that this excuses them ripping-off guests by charging 4 star prices for dreadfully dated and poorly equipped rooms. Even budget hotels have air-conditioning and large beds, but in the Westminster you may well suffer one of their basic rooms, without air-conditioning (in 30 degree temperatures) and in a very old and uncomfortable standard double bed. The bathroom was dreadfully outdated, the fittings were all stained and the anti-slip surface in the bath was worn away so that the (archaic) mixer shower was quite dangerous, but at least your feet get a good wash - because the plug doesn't work. Added to this, if you're in room 102 you will have to clean the loo yourself as the flush no longer removes the paper (and other matter!) from the bowl. I paid a 50% deposit for three nights and we left after one night. I believe there's a Holiday Inn in Le Touquet and although I've never seen it I can assure you that it's better than the Westminster.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisE5320OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are obviously very disappointed that you have not found the satisfaction that you were entitled to expect during a stay at the Westminster Hotel & Spa.

We do apologize if your experience at Westminster Hotel & Spa did not fully satisfy you; Our ongoing effort for amelioration is a key element for providing excellent customer service at any time.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know of your next visit in Le Touquet as it would be for us a great opportunity to change your mind about our property.

Yours Sincerely
Lydia Launay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

A beautiful grand Building that dominates Le Touquet as you drive in past the Casino. It promises so much....but fails to deliver on many levels......
No Air Conditioning - the Management say the Building is old....tell that to the Owners of the 15th Century Chateau we stayed in last night with Air Conditioning.
No Tea or Coffee in the Rooms - the Management say they do Room Service.....read Trip Advisor and put Tea and Coffee in the Rooms as so many previous Clients have asked for.
Our Prestige Room was an average size at best. These are the next best Rooms available after the Suite. No complimentary Water in the Rooms. Most face the front of the Hotel, the hottest part and remember no Air Con.
After Dinner elsewhere we returned to the Hotel for coffee and went to sit in the back garden area of the Restaurant. It smelt strongly of sewerage so went and sat in the front Garden of the Hotel.
They are re-decorating the Hotel and so for Breakfast we were crammed into a small function room at one end of the Hotel, and for a decidedly less than average breakfast at an expensive price.
Such a pity.....it could all be so good.....and to top it all they don't listen to their customers who comment on Trip Advisor they just make excuses and speak of "amortising" the Staff.
Management - pull your socks up, listen to your customers, stop making excuses and get it sorted. You have a beautiful Hotel and you are wasting it.

Room Tip: Stay in the Winter as it's too hot in the Summer without air conditioning.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DDwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydia L, Responsable réception at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the Westminster Hotel & Spa and your experience.

Be sure that we listen to our guests and take into account their comments in order to improve our quality of services. We are really disappointed that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us and will be grateful to welcome you soon.

Yours Sincerly

Lydia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews