We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Red Fox
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Le Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$169
$151
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castel Victoria(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$240
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jules(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$96
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Itsara Suites & Spa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Pol Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bristol(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Manoir Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Jardins D'Ulysse(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
$96
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cote Mer(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
172
406
165
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
406
165
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentre of townsecure underground parkingcentral locationrooms are smallbars and restaurantsmain buildingshort staygolf tripplaying golfgreat showerper daycomfortable bedsbreakfast was excellentair conditioningcroissantswe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 784 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here with a large group of golfers (and wives), spending 4 nights in the hotel. I would like to give, what I hope is a balanced and complete view of Hotel, Area and Golf:

Hotel:
A recently (or certainly last 12 months) redecorated hotel with small but proportioned rooms, tastefully decorated. The beds are either doubles or twins. The ensuite is small but practical - one note for the taller individual, the shower cubicle is small for those who maybe over 6".
The down side are the rooms which face the street Rue De Metz - it is a popular, busy and at times very noisy street, with either 'revellers', bin men or street cleaners making a noise until the very early hours. It is best to try and get a 'back' room, no view but significantly quieter.
The breakfast is continently: Coffee, juice, breads, pastries, eggs and jams/spreads, limited choice but help yourself. It is available from 06:30 to 10:30.

Area:
As said the hotel is on a busy street, very close to numerous bars and restaurants and around 500 yards from the promenade/beach.
The streets are very clean (see comment above) and there are many shops and places to peruse when not playing golf or eating/drinking. It seems a friendly and welcoming place with a lot of establishments speaking English (or German/Dutch)

Golf:
We played four courses at 3 places: Golf D'Hardelot, Le Touquet and Belle Dune. They were all excellent, with varying degrees of difficulty for the wide range of handicaps in the group. Our American friend’s particularly enjoyed the links style courses and the challenging and undulating terrain. The courses were all in very good condition, with balls running true on the greens. Belle Dune only has 5 buggies, so walking was a challenge as some ‘green to tee’ distances were significantly longer than the hole you had just played. This did make for a very long round - not to much of a pain, but one to consider if looking for 36holes in a day.

All in All:
I would go back to Hotel Red Fox – and request a room not on the street.
The town is very nice and certainly good fun for both groups and couples
The golf was great and I will return to play them all again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C_Stubing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very comfortable hotel. We booked three rooms back in January on line as we were having dinner at Perards which is literally a stones throw away. Breakfast was excellent value with a good selection of continental fayre. Rooms were compact and acceptable for a nights stay. Great shower.

Now the downside.............we were all situated at the front of the hotel. There is a bar over the road that is busy and naturally has a buzz of people talking and laughing which was fine BUT the next street down from us is a nightclub, we had the "pleasure" of being woken up and then kept awake by seriously drunk youths shouting and singing and generally a bit lout-ish. Even with the closed double glazed windows didn't keep out the unbelieveable racket!

Insist on rooms at the back and you will have a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: As I mentioned; insist a room at the back
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night (Saturday) which coincided with Le Touquets music festival in the surrounding streets!! Luckily the noise wasn't a problem and it all finished at a reasonable time!! Excellently situated hotel - very practical for beach / restaurants - Didnt have breakfast but room was very busy and it all looked a little like a cafeteria. Well worth a visit for a couple of nights but not sure I'd want to be there for much longer. Staff very helpful and car parking (although a bit pricey!!) was much appreciated. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FletchasArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a great hotel if you are looking to be right in the centre of town. It is a little pricey for a 2 star but then again so is Le Touquet itself. The rooms are small but very comfortable and suprisingly quiet considering the location. The breakfast was good with all the usual continental breakfast choices. Would recomend the Red Fox but beware if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have been going to Le Touquet for years, mostly on day trips and we love the place. We have just returned from our first overnight visit and we stayed at the Red Fox. As always, we read the reviews and saw the grumblings of various people who have stayed there. Admittedly, the poor reviews were from later on in 2011.

We arrived late afternoon to a very efficient and warm welcome. The location of this hotel is absolutely spot on and right in the centre. We parked the car in the Hotel car park round the corner and reception confirmed we co.d leave it overnight and for as long as we wanted the following day. Given the popularity of Le Touquet, those who know it well will also know that parking on a Saturday is not easy and not cheap so this was perfect. 13 Euros for the night and the following day's parking. Bargain.

We were on the second floor facing the street. The room was smallish but certainly not too small. V comfortable beds, 4 spare pillows and blankets in the wardrobe, flat screen TV, v efficient air conditioner so the room was nicely chilled (a must for us). The bathroom was again, compact but several towels, 3 soaps & 3 shampoo/shower gels and it was v clean.

We had dinner at Le Perard - fabulous fish restaurant and back to the hotel late. Although it was a busy night outside, we were not troubled by any noise - the windows were closed and they are double glazed and the aircon was on. The curtains did a good job of keeping out the street lights and so we had a superb night's sleep.

Great shower the following morning, went out for breakfast (we could have had it at the hotel and it looked v good but we wanted to sit outside in the sunshine) and then back to check out by 11.30 which is a very civilised time. Again the staff on reception were great.

Not a single thing to complain about and we will make sure to stay there each time we stay over night. Aside from the great room, you simply cannot beat the location of the Hotel. Mille merci Red Fox - a bientot!

Room Tip: Difficult one. To avoid potential noise ( if you sleep with window open), you may want to pick a room to the rear of the hotel? Can't make this recommendation with any confidence since we were at the front of the hotel but am just assuming this to be the case.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 726Tania_B_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews