We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY FOR A GOLF BREAK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nouveau Caddy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY FOR A GOLF BREAK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Four blokes from the UK. Four days in France. Fantastic place to stay and use as a location to explore the many golf courses in this region. Karin and Arnaut are superb and guarantee a warm welcome. We stayed in two twin rooms and they were excellent. Spacious, clean, comfortable and en-suite with a great shower. Our room had a small refrigerator which was really handy in chilling down the water for each days golf. The town of Le Touquet is very beautiful and also has a pleasant beach. The bar in the hotel has a wide screen TV which Karin is more than happy to show the live UK football matches for guests. We visited on the weekend of Friday 30th August 2013. That weekend was a massive festival held annually. A really good party atmosphere on the Saturday night in the town. Finally the hotel is just off the main town square but far enough from the town centre to be away from the noise of the bars/restaurants/nightclubs/casino. If you want these they are less than a five minute walk from the Nouveau Caddy Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JRSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
21
62
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and could not fault it. As a group of four golfers visiting Le Touquet for the great surrounding golf courses, this hotel was ideal.

It is a basic hotel with reception/bar and dining room. Rooms are clean and tidy with good power showers. Being centrally located in the heart of Le Touquet makes it perfect for those wanting a minutes walk to the beach and numerous restaurants and bars.

But the main reason to stay at this hotel would be for the hospitality, having traveled all over the World I can safely say that the level of service here is some of the best I have received.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieT2825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travelled by ferry for a weekend break in Le Touquet. Rather than journey from Boulougne we based ourselves at Le Caddy in Le Touquet, just a couple of hundred metres from the beach and centre of the bustling town. Favoured by golf enthusiasts the hotel is fairly basic but is a good base. Karin, the Parisian owner of the hotel could not be more helpful and friendly and went out of her way to assist us. Breakfast was continental, although we saw omelettes being served!! Downside was the lack of fan or air conditioning in our room,but for a budget break, acceptable. Upside - a brilliant market on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday. Secure parking available but limited euro 15 per day, and the resort itself.
Thoroughly recommended for a short stay to enjoy this fantastic seaside resort. Beware, though. Restaurants aren't cheap!

Room Tip: Book well in advance for any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

As soon as we walked in through the door, we saw Arnaud's beaming smile. Why would we choose anywhere else? Everything we needed was here, including a bar, and decent breakfast, with friendly staff. We only stayed for one night, but would have been happy to stay for a week or more. Give me a small, friendly hotel like this one any day in preference to the soulless, large chain hotels, where you're just a number. Also, Le Nouveau Caddy is situated right in the centre - easy access to everywhere, including the beach. Arnaud deserves a major salary rise - please give him one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk res
Level Contributor
294 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We flew in a light aircraft to Le Touquet and were fortunate to stay at this very centrally placed hotel. Pilots get a discount!
Simple rooms..very clean. Arnaud very helpful and his bar has good wines...do try.
A good standard breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kattyukres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel three days ago and as we arrived in the evening we could not have been better treated. Arnaud was so helpful and efficient he had us booked in and a restaurant recommended in double quick time. The restaurant was excellent and although we were just overnight at the hotel it was so pleasant to have someone so sincerely happy to help us. The breakfast was the best we had as it included pain au chocolat and Katrine the lady who served us was also extremely efficient and very cheerful. We usually head for a Logis if we see them but this one was exceptional for its friendliness and helpfulness. This is a good hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Arnold and Karine were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble to them. The hotel was a cut above many that I have stayed at, comfortable and convenient. I would not hesitate to recommend it and would certainly return in the future. Very well done.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndasotherhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#3 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nouveau Caddy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nouveau Caddy Hotel

Property: Nouveau Caddy Hotel
Address: 130 rue de Metz | Place du Marché Couvert, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Nouveau Caddy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Nouveau Caddy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nouveau Caddy
Nouveau Caddy Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing