We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, superb room”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

3 ladies on a shopping trip to Le Touquet and the hypermarkets to stock up for Christmas. Pleasantly surprised by the updated Hotel Bristol. We had a suite with two rooms 1 with a huge king bed and the other with two singles. Newly fitted out bathroom and separate loo. There was even a furnished balcony accessed from both bedrooms - bit chilling this time of year!!. The beds were sooo comfortable. Very helpful and welcoming reception staff. However Le Touquet was very quiet and lacked atmosphere (Tuesday) most of the shops were shut, we thought there would be more of a Christmas buzz.,however the town seemed a little busier on Wednesday. Would definitely return to the Bristol (at a different time of year) as it is in such a great position with the sea a stone's throw away and very near to numerous restaurants, shops and bars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelswithfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Frisky1,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again ; for your next trip to Le Touquet try il possible to come between April and June so that you will be able to appreciate le beach.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 490 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

As two couples we stayed in a 3 star hotel around the corner in Nov 13 and it was nowhere as good as this one. The Bristol, also 3 star, is a very clean modernised hotel right where you need to be. The continental breakfast was very good and you can cook your own boiled eggs! The car park was full but there are plenty of spaces around the streets or on the beach front which are not too expensive and only a short walk, as are the bars and restaurants. On Saturday night the bar we were in stayed open until 1am. We went back in Dec to see the Christmas lights In and around the town, which were quite spectacular and to shop in the market. No doubt we will be booking The Bristol again sometime in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAIRDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel M, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Nairda55,
Thank you for your comment.
We hope to welcome you again in 2014 !
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We could not have asked for a more central location. Beach 2 blocks away, main shopping and eating area, 2 blocks in the other direction. The rooms were spotless and well decorated. We had connecting rooms to accommodate a family of 4, this worked very well for us.

Room Tip: we had connecting rooms to accommodate a family of 4, this worked very well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Bristol in October 2013. It has been well modernised and our room was very comfortable. We were only staying 2 nights so we chose an "economy double" and the size was perfectly adequate - other reviewers have criticised the size of the rooms but in fact there is a wide range of room sizes / types at varying prices, so my view is "if you want a large room then pay a bit extra and get one!". The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (continental) very good. The location of the hotel is excellent, being within very easy walking distance of both the town centre and the beach, yet also extremely quiet. My only minor criticism is that I would have expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but otherwise I thought the Bristol excellent and I would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: Room sizes vary according to price - if you want a large room simply ensure that is what you book!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucksTraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Came for a mid week break on a Eurotunnel break which was 3 days B&B for the price of 2. We upgraded to the superior room after reading the reviews and it was clean and adequate for our needs although showering in the bath with a hand held shower head and no curtain.
All the staff were helpful and spoke good English.Location of the hotel is good for an easy walk to the cafe's/restaurants. Go out of the back door, turn left and you're there.
Breakfast wasn't as extensive as some hotels I've been in. One type of cold meat and 2 cheeses along with the usual cereals, bread and self service egg boiler. Only croissants rather then a selection. Worth paying for a car park space as although it is free outside the hotel on some days, on others they close the roads for markets etc. and you get fined.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We both love France but very rarely do we get to go for a variety of reasons. In Sept 2013 we chose to go and have a short break and chose Le Touquet as our destination and we are glad we managed to find this hotel to stay at.

The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated and the staff are simply wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble and even though they don't do lunch or dinner, when we asked for a plate for our lunch we had bought we were given plates, cutlery, napkins and everything we would have had if we sat down for a meal.

I have very little to say about this hotel because we found everything just perfect with perfect staff. Thank you for making our short stay so relaxing :)

Room Tip: The room on the first floor (105?) there is a slight humming noise that can keep you awake so drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazysheepmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

An upmarket hotel at a reasonable price, great for a weekend stay in France, the Hotel Bristol at Le Touquet is close to the quaint town with a great selection of bars and cafes and a lovely huge sandy beach a few minutes walk away. We stayed for a long weekend, had a very comfortable bed, and a surprisingly good breakfast, good bar facilities and helpful reception staff. Parking can be a problem due to its location. Shops are also nearby and Le Touquet is a charming town to visit, only a short drive from Calais if you go over by car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBoy582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Itsara Suites & Spa
Itsara Suites & Spa
#7 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: 17 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing