We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money; good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence Hippotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for money; good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Typical budget room well executed. The reception however was lovely and the staff cheerful and welcoming. didn't eat there but the bar prices slightly lower than those we experienced in the town. The real attraction is the lovely location; perched on the edge of the fabulous Le Touquet woodland that encircles the town. There are some of the most beautiful houses you will ever see and not just one or two but dozens,which are an attraction in themselves. Le Touquet is a class resort.It has a massive beach with fine sand that feels like velvet and behind the line of unexceptional apartment blocks that line the front there is a busy town, again with interesting architecture. Le Touquet is one of the oldest beach resorts in France. It was the destination of choice for fashionable Paresians in the early 1900's when the south of France was just a bit too far to get to in a day.Later arty English folk colonised it too; HG Wells and Noel Coward had holiday homes there. It is no more than an hours drive down the road from Calais and I am surprised that more Brits don't visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    111
    47
    26
    13
See reviews for
110
63
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went to the Hippotel with school for a shopping trip!. The room wasn't up to scratch wih only sheets to cover you (okay for warm weather). You have a balcony but it's not for you, you have a kitchen but it's not for you. You have a fridge but it's not for you and you have cupboards they are not for you (we still used them). You have a TV but it is not for you!. Dont waste your money.

Yours Faithfully Gabrielle Davies, AGS.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabrielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

A well priced hotel on or close to the Canche. Ideal location for the Cote D'Opal and the battleflelds of Northern France. Ideal family hotel for budget travellers. Our room had facilities for cooking if required. Rooms spartan but functional. Close by Etaples if doing a war study to the area. Meals if required are wholesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldbags186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed with a school group and the food, accommodation and welcoming reception was super. They even cooked us frogs legs! As we had several rooms, some of the balcony doors were not easy to close but they soon fixed them and the beds were comfortable and accommodation very warm. A quiet location and within 20 minutes walk from the centre of Le Touquet. if you like horses, plenty to watch from your balcony at one of the biggest equestrian centres in France.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine_CExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went with my school here for a week and it was ok but the food was quite poor. The rooms were kept in good condition and overall was a pretty good stay! Wasn't that clean in some parts though. It's quite near an aquarium, a chocolate factory, a water park, and a theme park!! They were pretty fun to visit especially with friends. Theres also a sandy beach quite close to the hotel. Walking distance, there's a playground aimed for children I guess for 12 and under? I reccomended this hotel for where it is in location more than the actual hotel itself, but it was fun!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbi_majorly_awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was one of those weekends where you want to escape from paris ...and escape it was!
The hotel is very well located in a calm area. Not too far from the city center and the sea which allows nice promenades.

Beds and room outlets are very nice, it has been ages since i did not sleep like a baby and i can assure you that i could have slept all the weekend!

All the teams are very friendly, welcoming and nice.

On the top of that the hotel is very good value for money.
Breakfast is just the way it has to be, need a bit more of fruits probably but nothing else.
It is the perfect place for families and friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amandine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

the toliet blocked on the 1st night and they didnt fixe it untill we left.no handlers on the other side of the balcony door so i got locked outside. blood stains and other stains on bed sheets. the food was horrible and the plumbing was loud.
if wanting to commit suicide come to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nathan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Hippotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Hippotel

Property: Hotel Residence Hippotel
Address: avenue de la Dune aux Loups, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Hippotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for work or play, an overnight stay, week-end, full week or longer, the Hippotel offers comfortable accommodation for all family (71 family rooms).Spacious Family rooms, all with private facilities (bath or shower & separate toilet), fully equipped hitchenette, tv, double or twin beds, terrace. free outdoor car park. For business we have 2 conference rooms available seating 20 and 30 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Residence Hippotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hippotel Hotel
Hippotel Le Touquet
Residence Hippotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing