We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days on a school trip from England! I really liked it despite it having a few faults. The negatives were that some of the bedrooms had what looked like blood stains on the walls next to the bed and the bathroom smelled really bad as if something had died in there. The showers were extremely noisy and frequently woke us up at around 5am when people from other rooms were using them. However, this was in 2009 so they have probably sorted it out by now.
However, the lunch they provided for us to take with us was absolutely amazing and delicious! The staff were lovely and over all we had a great time! It's obviously not the Ritz, but it's worth the money and set in a lovely area! I'd definitely go again. If you're looking for glitz & glamour.. pay to go somewhere else! Simple. I like this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 275 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel the staff spoke good English Le Touquet is a brilliant location to base a school group and treat the kids as adults and with respect. Coach parking is good and rooms very comfy. Bar area bright and airy.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a view towards town rooms to the rear to me are nicer as there is a equestri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCFC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hippotel for 6 days in an apartment at the beginning of June. We were means 4 adults and 2 kids, as my parents joined us.

We really enjoyed staying there and are already planning to stay there again next year!
It is in a very quiet location, peaceful surrounding and not far from the town centre of Le Touquet (we drove there but to be honest we could have walked!)

The apartment style room had exactly what we needed, a mini kitchen with enough things to cook a quick and easy meal every day or have breakfast (coffee machine but no kettle which is normal as in France they drink more coffee than tea, don't they??? But we had brought our mini kettle so no worries for us)

Bunk bed for the kids, spaces to store our bags and 4 single beds (which was a shame though as we would have preferred double beds, but we just pushed them together). They were comfy.
The place was simple but very clean. Yes, the bathroom and toilet could be modernised a bit but it was working properly (very good power shower, always had lovely hot water - nearly better than at home!!)

However we had a document in the room which confirmed that they are going to refurbished the rooms and what we would prefer to be done first: we obviously mentioned bathroom and toilet as a priority.

Otherwise, table for 6, high chair and a cot for the little one, we had a balcony and a TV with many channels, even some in English which I thought was a nice touch.
The staff was very pleasant, always smiling, always happy to help - I really have nothing to say against them.

We had forgotten our push-chair and we did ask if they would have a spare one.... they didn't however they managed to provide us one, within half an hour! We kept for 3 days, I mean how brilliant was that?!?!?! :-)

We used the internet connection with our Ipad and had no problems at all.

We did have dinner in the restaurant, it was lovely, plenty to eat and for a good price. I would highly recommend you to try. There is the possibility to have breakfast (not included in price) where there is plenty to eat. For those who mention no "full english" at breakfast time, I would say "you are in France, eat like the French!" with croissants, bread, jam etc... or if you really want a full english, do it in your home since there is a small kitchen. Why do people want to be abroad but like at home??

Plenty of spaces to park, not far from the horses (we went to see them with the kids), there is a restaurant nearby (a bit expensive though).

Anyway, in conclusion, I would say go for it. It was our 1st time but we really enjoyed it and as I said, we are already planning to go back there next year.

For those who have been disappointed in the past, I would say... They are been acquired back in January or February 2012 and things have really improved (even if there is still room for improvement). It is a little bit the same as the accommodation you get in Spain when you go for "self catering". Try it, I think you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santtu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I found Hippotel to be beautifully located in a forested area and not too far from the main centre of Le Toquet. For those who prefer a family-oriented location, slightly away from the general hubbub and night life, this is ideal. The apartment style room we had contained simple beds, but were clean and reasonably spacious, both with a balcony. I did think that the criticism of cheap fittings in the bathroom and toilet were justified, but did not experience any discomfort as a result of them. The apartment slept 4 (we were 2 adults) so might have been cramped for 4 people. Breakfast not included in the price, but the buffet available has enough variety (French-style) to keep things moderately interesting for a few days (no cooked breakfasts...this is France remember?). Plenty of good dining in the town though and the nearby Loupe restaurant served a grand meal as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMooSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Pro's: nice rooms, quiet environment, walking distance to city center, ample parking space, easy access, nice staff

Con's: free wifi only available in lobby and not room, active connection is cut automatically every 5 minutes, wifi needs login and password handed out by reception which is only valid for one day so you have to ask for a new one each day, toilet paper is not restocked for you so you'll have to provide it yourself if you're out, rooms miss a couch or lounge chair to read a book or watch tv, bed was not comfortable from my experience

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tips2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just got back from a short stay in Le Touquet with my husband, teenage daughter and her friend. We arrived early in Le Touquet and unfortunately got caught in a downpour of rain and were soaking wet. The English receptionist was very kind and found us a room early at midday (the check-in time should have been 3.00 pm). We found all staff, without exception, were extremely polite and efficient - in fact I would have rated them 5*. The communcal areas were very clean and tidy. We were given a room for four people which consisted of a seperate toilet, shower (with good pressure) and basin, the hallway had a small cupboard and twin bunk beds, the main room had a small kitchen area with two cooking rings, a fridge, sink and storage space with basic kitchen equipment (ie: cups, plates, cutlery, bowls, saucepans etc - no kettle but used the coffee maker to heat up water), two beds, a couple of basic chest of drawers, four chairs and a table, a TV and a balcony with table and two chairs. It was basic, clean, tidy although a little dated. The mattresses were a little hard, and the pillows very flat and although all sheets were fresh and clean. Remember to take some towels as these are provided at an extra cost and basics such as washing up liquid, sponge, tea towel etc. We paid under £60 per night for four which was far less than half the price of any of the other accommodation available in Le Touquet. It was perfect for us and with the saving we had a really wonderful three course meal in Le Touquet which was great. The location is near an equestrian centre (but no smells at all), in a wooded residential area about 10/15 min walk from both the town and beach. For a budget stay in Le Touquet for a family or group I think you can't beat the Hotel Residence Hippotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madowninguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good basic hotel. Clean, warm, comfortable, in quiet, peaceful surroundings.
Cannot understand the criticisms.
What do people want for their money?
Good Value

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#12 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Hippotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Hippotel

Address: avenue de la Dune aux Loups, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Hippotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for work or play, an overnight stay, week-end, full week or longer, the Hippotel offers comfortable accommodation for all family (71 family rooms).Spacious Family rooms, all with private facilities (bath or shower & separate toilet), fully equipped hitchenette, tv, double or twin beds, terrace. free outdoor car park. For business we have 2 conference rooms available seating 20 and 30 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Hippotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hippotel Hotel
Hippotel Le Touquet
Residence Hippotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing