We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I found Hippotel to be beautifully located in a forested area and not too far from the main centre of Le Toquet. For those who prefer a family-oriented location, slightly away from the general hubbub and night life, this is ideal. The apartment style room we had contained simple beds, but were clean and reasonably spacious, both with a balcony. I did think that the criticism of cheap fittings in the bathroom and toilet were justified, but did not experience any discomfort as a result of them. The apartment slept 4 (we were 2 adults) so might have been cramped for 4 people. Breakfast not included in the price, but the buffet available has enough variety (French-style) to keep things moderately interesting for a few days (no cooked breakfasts...this is France remember?). Plenty of good dining in the town though and the nearby Loupe restaurant served a grand meal as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrMooSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 275 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Pro's: nice rooms, quiet environment, walking distance to city center, ample parking space, easy access, nice staff

Con's: free wifi only available in lobby and not room, active connection is cut automatically every 5 minutes, wifi needs login and password handed out by reception which is only valid for one day so you have to ask for a new one each day, toilet paper is not restocked for you so you'll have to provide it yourself if you're out, rooms miss a couch or lounge chair to read a book or watch tv, bed was not comfortable from my experience

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tips2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just got back from a short stay in Le Touquet with my husband, teenage daughter and her friend. We arrived early in Le Touquet and unfortunately got caught in a downpour of rain and were soaking wet. The English receptionist was very kind and found us a room early at midday (the check-in time should have been 3.00 pm). We found all staff, without exception, were extremely polite and efficient - in fact I would have rated them 5*. The communcal areas were very clean and tidy. We were given a room for four people which consisted of a seperate toilet, shower (with good pressure) and basin, the hallway had a small cupboard and twin bunk beds, the main room had a small kitchen area with two cooking rings, a fridge, sink and storage space with basic kitchen equipment (ie: cups, plates, cutlery, bowls, saucepans etc - no kettle but used the coffee maker to heat up water), two beds, a couple of basic chest of drawers, four chairs and a table, a TV and a balcony with table and two chairs. It was basic, clean, tidy although a little dated. The mattresses were a little hard, and the pillows very flat and although all sheets were fresh and clean. Remember to take some towels as these are provided at an extra cost and basics such as washing up liquid, sponge, tea towel etc. We paid under £60 per night for four which was far less than half the price of any of the other accommodation available in Le Touquet. It was perfect for us and with the saving we had a really wonderful three course meal in Le Touquet which was great. The location is near an equestrian centre (but no smells at all), in a wooded residential area about 10/15 min walk from both the town and beach. For a budget stay in Le Touquet for a family or group I think you can't beat the Hotel Residence Hippotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madowninguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good basic hotel. Clean, warm, comfortable, in quiet, peaceful surroundings.
Cannot understand the criticisms.
What do people want for their money?
Good Value

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pas d'ascenceur pour les chambres à l'étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Françoise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerome b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank laponie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
750 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#12 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jules
Hotel Jules
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Hippotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Hippotel

Address: avenue de la Dune aux Loups, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $64 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Hippotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it's for work or play, an overnight stay, week-end, full week or longer, the Hippotel offers comfortable accommodation for all family (71 family rooms).Spacious Family rooms, all with private facilities (bath or shower & separate toilet), fully equipped hitchenette, tv, double or twin beds, terrace. free outdoor car park. For business we have 2 conference rooms available seating 20 and 30 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Hippotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hippotel Hotel
Hippotel Le Touquet
Residence Hippotel Le Touquet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing