We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not tempted to stay anywhere else.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Be Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Cottage
Brighton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not tempted to stay anywhere else.......”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I and out friends usually go for a short break each year to France and always want to do at least one night of our stay in Le Touquet, and have stayed at the B Cottage (formerly the Blue Cottage), each time, and they never disappoint. Yes the rooms are somewhat "cosy" but to be fair, exactly how long do you want to stay in your room, in such a beautiful town, really!!!!
The staff are always polite and helpful and accomodating. The breakfast is more than adequate with a good assortment, as much a you can eat and drink, and of course, the bread is divine.....
As for the location, well you really are literally moments from the town centre, and we always ensure that one of our days in Le Touquet is a "market" day. You walk out of the hotel and you are in the buzz of it all. Wo dear full fresh produce to make your mouth water. The shopping is elegant and the assortment of restaurants is enough for anyone to struggle to choose from. See my recommendation for Perard fish restaurant. Another bonus is their car park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    120
    81
    56
    40
See reviews for
38
240
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel back in no November,
Staff are amazing and hotel is very nice.
Enjoy our time in France and would return.

The location is good, plenty going on. Thanks for a nice stay
Ps the room service food is excellent I was ordering none stop lol

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmapant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here on route to Spain and were so glad we did. Hotel is dog friendly and is in a good central location. Always nice to be meet by an English speaking receptionist , we were made to feel very much at home. Our room was spotlessly clean, bed was comfortable and shower was great. Breakfast was lovely fresh bread, cheeses, meats selection of yogurts etc.
Value for money you will struggle to beat it, we enjoyed it so much booked to stay again in our return trip home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeman5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Great welcome. Corridors being refurbished so a bit of mess but not too bad. Room 7 was comfortable but very hot. Looked like it had been touched up recently with some new furnishings and a lick of paint. The decoration finish was a bit rough but the room overall was clean and fine for the price charged - 45euros for single occupancy.
Continental breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a 2 night break at Le Touquet.The hotel room more like an appartment, called a privelege room. Spacious,warm very comfortable, good decor, excellent value.. Located In the heart of Le Touquet.Staff very good. Buffet breakfast for 12 euros rather ordinary although substantial.Would certainly book this type of room again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Room was lovely and bright, cleaned everyday (and you also get a sweet on your pillow!) We were on the first floor so didn't use the lift however it did look a bit scary. The hallway with our room on was pitch black after about 2pm, and the light switch was at other end to our room. So quite a dark feel to the hotel, in terms of reception and facility. Didn't pay for breakfast as we though 12euros was a bit steep. Made the right decision for sure. Bathroom had a sliding door which left a gap so whoevers In the bedroom can see who's in the bathroom, so you had to push the door forward slightly to get it over the skirting board. Bathroom was clean however a lot of age around the shower door, I.e. Rust etc. And the shower door didn't shut properly (room 7) so the floor got wet which means we then had to find somewhere to hang up the dripping wet floor mat so as not to cause a smell. Also the drainage pipe was right in the corner of the bathroom (in the wall obviously) so there was a lot of gushing water noises from that. No coffee and tea making facilities which was a shame, I thought they were a staple these days! But overall, a very pleast 4 nights and would recommend, afterall when you're paying the price we did all you need is a comfy bed and a clean room and we got both. Great location as well, right by the market square and main streets. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmabthatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Cottage

Property: Be Cottage
Address: 41 rue Jean Monnet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France (Formerly Le Blue Cottage Hotel)
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé sur la côte nord, cet hôtel se trouve à 200 mètres de la plage du Touquet-Paris-Plage. Il propose des chambres élégantes dotées d'une télévision à écran plat.Toutes les chambres disposent d'une salle de bains moderne avec sèche-cheveux et articles de toilette. Certaines chambres sont équipées d'un minibar et d'un plateau/bouilloire.Un petit-déjeuner buffet ou continental est servi chaque matin à l'hôtel Be Cottage. Une connexion Wi-Fi est mise à votre disposition gratuitement sur place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Cottage Hotel Le Touquet
Le Blue Cottage Touquet
Hotel Le Blue Cottage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing