We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for sea view but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location for sea view but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Been visiting for 15 years. Great family stop off.

Pricey place for Novotel but its consistent on quality rooms. The sand gets on the carpets so with the number of rooms it causes probs

Great views if you book beech view room. Pool a bit grubby this time which is a shame

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    682
    473
    185
    82
See reviews for
690
638
43
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location is great, but that is about the only really positive thing to say about the hotel. All the rest is average at best.
- Rooms are in need of some renovations
- Room is too small for four. There is hardly any room when the two children beds are deployed
- When we booked, we chose a view on the dunes... instead we had a small window giving to a bush two feet from it... so no view at all. I heard that in the meantime they put 'parking view' instead on their website, but that was too late for us.
- No airconditioning. When sleeping with the window open, we were awoken by music outside
- After closing the window because of the music, just a little later there was a fire alarm. Although this can happen anywhere, the way the staff managed the event was poor. We were outside in the cold (many just in underwear) for a long time without any information. After half an hour our family went for a walk on the beach, so I don't know how long the others remained outside. Instead they should have invited us to go to the IBIS nextdoor (same owner) to be warm.
There was also no compensation whatsoever for the lost time and lost sleep which gives the impression that staff and management don't care. Even if the compensation was minimal this would change the perception and is creating a nice experience isn't what it is all about in the hospitality business?
- In the pool you need to wear a cap. We didn't know this, so we had to buy them at the reception. They really profit from this as we had to pay way too much for the quality we received.
- This is by no means a four star hotel
- Pool is not very clean; changing facilities and showers are worn

Good points
+ There was one very friendly receptionist (for the hotel management: male, glasses, afternoon shift in the weekend of 7&8 september) (unfortunatly the other crew was unfriendly)
+ Good breakfast
+ Location

Room Tip: Ask to be on the high floors. Know that if you choose parking or dunes view, there may be no view a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGRANDEMANGE, Deputy Manager at Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear customer,

First of all I would like to ensure you that I pay all my best attention to this comment that you put on the Tripadvisor website after you recent stay at the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet.

If we didn't manage to get your satisfaction during this stay please allow me to express all my sincere apologize. That's true that our hotel do not propose the air conditionning facilitie but that is noticed on ou webistes, and as you written in your comment we recently changed our standard room naming by concern of honesty with our guests.

However, If you think that the way the staff managed the hotel evacuation, please be informed that it was not the same point of view for the leader of the firemen who intervened on saturday the 8th in the morning. He congratulates the whole staff for is reactivity and the way they managed the evacuation.
Fore more information, the fire alarm rang at 8.30 AM and less than 7 minutes later the 300 guests of the hotel were in security outside of the hotel. At 9.00 AM, and only after that the authorisation was given by the friemen the guests were able to enter in the hotel.
I personnaly stayed in the lobby till 11.15 AM to express all my apologize to the guests.

So again, I would like to express all my apologize, and I sincerly regret that we were not able to give you satisfaction during this stay.

Best regards.

Nicolas GRANDEMANGE
Deputy Manager
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Leighton Buzzard, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Situated right on the wide sandy beach, this hotel is everything you'd expect from the brand name. the rooms are large, clean, light and well furnished, a toilet separate from the bathroom is always welcome and, although the sealant around the bath needs refreshing, the bathroom itself was spotless. Service was always polite and friendly, with plenty of staff around. The central pool area is a really nice touch and on a cooler day would be a great place to watch the weather from whilst enjoying a dip. Free in room Wi-Fi while limited in speed is ok for watching films, etc. There is plenty of free parking, but covered parking is extra. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food and drink available, served in the main restaurant which overlooks the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a great little break here. Its not cheap but the location justifies the price. Spectacular views across the beach and stunning sunsets; You have to get a superior beach side room to really appreciate the hotel. I recommend sitting on the little decked terrace outside the bar with a little night cap and watching the sun go down. Looking foward to returning next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JonW396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in August 2013. The location is superb, right on the beach, and we were able to go for a long walk along the beach away from Le Touquet.

The room really does need air-con, as it does get really hot in the rooms. We had a room overlooking the dunes and car park, but we were able to open the window to get a bit of a breeze. The only other downside was that the room was very small and although we had a family room, we had hardly any floor space. The bathroom was fine, with a nice powerful shower.

We used the pool, and made the mistake of not reading previous reviews about only wearing trunks in the pool rather than bermuda-type swim shorts, so my husband had to make a quick trip to the on-site shop. Fortunately he was allowed to swim in his usual swim shorts, rather than having to make the speedo purchase that day.

Le Touquet Central was about a 15-minute stroll (or half an hour toddler stroll), and we had varied meals out. The food in Le Paris Plage was nice.

All-in-all a good stay and we probably would stay here again if we return to Le Touquet.

Room Tip: We did not have a sea-view, but wished we had opted for one as the beach is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet

Property: Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Address: Front de Mer | BP 214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy center, the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet is a 3 star hotel boasting a stunning seafront setting and comfortable rooms with views of the sea or dunes. The restaurant offers both health-conscious and traditional menus for you to enjoy during your thalasso break on the beaches of Le Touquet. The centre features fitness and well-being treatments, with a heated saltwater swimming pool and sports room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet
Novotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing