We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Calais, and wished we had been booked in for longer. The hotel is literally on the beach, and we spent a lovely evening on the terrace watching the sun go down. The pool is also very nice, although I wish they weren't so precious about not allowing you to wear "normal" swimming shorts and forcing you to wear a swimming hat.

The only thing that stops it from getting 5 stars is the lack of air conditioning. It got far too hot in our room at night, and I can't believe a hotel of this quality is lacking such a basic thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    668
    465
    180
    80
See reviews for
673
624
41
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here en route back to the UK, the main draw was the price (it was one of the cheapest we could find) and the beach setting. Wasn't holding out for much as it is just a Novotel and at first sight this place looks gloomy, but all such thoughts left me the moment we entered reception. We was greeted by very friendly staff and was able to check in 2 hours earlier than stated. Yes the room was bog standard but the bed was incredibly comfy and the bathroom gleaming. Nice complimentary shower gels and water. Loved the beach bar, could have a glass of wine whilst watching the kids playing in the dunes. Didn't use the spa or the pool so can't comment on that aspect. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was a fantastic end to the holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leggomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaams-Brabant
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just like other reviewers say: no great rooms, not so fabulous hotel as such, but what a location! It's the last building on Le Touquet beach, you're with your feet in the sand, and there's miles to Berck plage to walk.
We loved - the stretchers on the piece of private beach, - the view from the room (totally recommend spending the extra money for sea view) - the breakfast (many many fresh fruits and freshly made fruit salad).
We did not like so much - the swimming pool (too much noise) - the building as such.
We had a great stay.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view (otherwise you have view on the parking lot), preferably even with (large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetraJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

OK, I dont really want to say negatives as we have been visiting this hotel off and on for 30 years. We wouldnt have kept returning if we didnt love it but hey isnt it time for air conditioning - fortunately my hubbie had reviewed checked advisor before we left and we took 2 fans for the room, I had e mailed prior to arriving requesting a fan in our room but they said they had none - not suprising really. Anyway because of my husband's advanced thinking we survived a weekend in a comfortable sea view room with a view unsurpassed. Just stunning.....on a brighter note - all the staff are just wonderful - efficient and prompt and merci to Amelie for taking care of us over the weekend. What a star she is - pity she is leaving at the end of July.

Room Tip: You must get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts. UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not a great looking hotel, but could not wish for a location closer to the fantastic beach and sea.
Room was very comfortable and staff are freindly and helpful.
We took our large dog and were given a pristine room and hotel had no issue with our pet staying.

We stayed only one night enroute back to UK, but wished we had longer there!

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony a must and worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend, actually one Saturday night for a nice beach break in Le Touquet. We paid £175, yes, for one night bed and breakfast. It was a scorching weekend with temperatures of 30C so very little left in the small French town.

The hotel advertises itself as a 4* Spa resort on the beack so we were excited to have some see and spa facilities and be by the sea. On arrival the external appearance was 70's concrete, however inside the staff were friendly and welcoming on front desk.

Up stairs to our room we entered what can only be described as a 70's concrete inferno. The room with wood chip walls and extremely dated and minimal furniture, was actually 30C too. The windows opened after having to get on a chair and gently hoax the mustard and maroon curtains back piece by piece, and then we strategically kept them open to allow some ventilation. Desperately we tried to find AC, but alas there was none.

We spent two days on the beach which was lovely, and we had an amazing meal at Le Cafe Des Arts which made the weekend to be honest.

That evening we slept in an extremely hot room, with two windows open and unfortunately woke with stuffy headaches in the morning. We complained to the manager who explained the hotel doesn't have AC, and he gave us a complimentary lunch.

I don't mean to sound like I'm complaining for the sake of it, but at both breakfast and lunch took 15 minutes for our orders to be taken, and after asking 2 of the 13 staff working in the small restaurant. Other than the front of house staff the restaurant staff were thoroughly miserable, perhaps that was because there wasn't any AC.

The Spa facilities were a salt water pool where everyone has to wear a small swimming cap, and a lot of massage/therapy services.

Overall, I have absolutely no idea how this became a 4 star hotel, it hasn't changed since it was built, it is unbelievably hot & over priced and serviced by extremely poor staff. Will never go back to this hotel, although would go back to Le Touqet.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayesha l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#3 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet

Property: Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Address: Front de Mer | BP 214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy center, the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet is a 3 star hotel boasting a stunning seafront setting and comfortable rooms with views of the sea or dunes. The restaurant offers both health-conscious and traditional menus for you to enjoy during your thalasso break on the beaches of Le Touquet. The centre features fitness and well-being treatments, with a heated saltwater swimming pool and sports room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet
Novotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing