We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but lots of rules”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 3, 2012

hotel good, great location. fantastic swimming pool disappointed that my son and I could not go in because they have a strict policy of no swimming shorts, which is all we had with us. Would have been great if they had told us when booking. My son was very disappointed not to be able to go in. Room was badly decorated not befitting the rest of the surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craggfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brugnonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Unfortunately my partner was unable to make the holiday as planned so I set off with my four year old Daughter. Everything surpassed expectations, from the awesome location right on the beach the balcony had views that were second to none. The staff are so professional, the food is great and the pool is very impressive. A great location for a family holiday.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room, to enjoy a sunset when the kids have gone to bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Appreciates_value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We always stay at Accor group hotels when in France, and have always been very well looked after and have stayed in good sized family rooms, that is until now. We were given a room that did not meet the description given on the website, there was literally NO floor space left once we had made our own beds ! The reception team were not understanding or helpful when we asked to be moved to a larger room. During the night the weather was very stormy with very high on shore winds, and whilst I cannot hold the hotel accountable for the weather, I would have expected a sea facing room to have windows suitably soundproofed to withstand the howling wind. Our family could not sleep, and at 2am a trip to reception to talk to the night porter about what he could do to help was pointless, again the service was very lacking. We left the next day very tired and unhappy vowing that next year we will be booking our stay at The Westminster instead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seventytwosoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very disappointed. Stayed for one night, we had 2 rooms, each with a couple and one child/infant.

Although check-in starts at 4pm, we waited at the bar til 4.30pm for one room and 5pm for the other. Were not even offerred a complimentary drink for the wait.

Our room with a "view of the sand dunes" was actually facing the back of the hotel overlooking the car park and the delivery area, with the grassy "dunes" (ie. hill) in the background.

Asked several times for a cot for the infant, and was only delivered after 8pm.

No air-conditioning / ventilation which is gob smacking, given this is a 4 star sea-side resort hotel. It was only 24oC outside, but our room was sweltering.

We were forced to sleep with our windows open (and mini-bar open ;-) ). However, were bitten by mosquitoes during the night, then woken at 6am by the noisy delivery vans/trucks. (Note that on a hot summer night, the rear-facing rooms don't get any sea breeze).

Room is dated, with fairly old bathrooms and toilets. Walls are the 80s style prickly plastering.

Pillows are of the high/firm variety... with no other option, so woke up with a sore neck. Worse still, there are no options for toddlers/children.

Very expensive price for a room without breakfast. This should be included, especially as the nearest restaurant is all the way into town.

Could probably live with most of these as the location on the beach is excellent, however, the lack of air-conditioning has killed any chance of us going back again.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the sand dunes actually overlook the car park & delivery area. If it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Booked this hotel because it was right next to the beach and we weren't disappointed, from the hotel room to the beach in less than 60 seconds !!!

We managed to check-in early and was given a room with balcony over the sea ... lovely view but unfortunately, it only had three beds for my family of four. A quick changeover to another room with four beds + sea view and we are all ready for the beach. The room is dated but okay for an overnight stay.

After spending several hours on the beach, we walked to the town center (10 minutes) for dinner where there were quite a good selection of restaurants for us to choose from.

Beware that the hotel's swimming pool requires you to wear proper swimming costumes, i.e. no baggy shorts and swimming cap is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel has a fantastic location and terrifice sea views - the staff are excellent and are very hard working.

The restaurant is ok but the cost of "eating in" is high for average fare (however, there are some great restauarnts situated close to the hotel which serve excellent food, most notably Cote Sud, just 50 yards away).

The hotel has some excellent facilities to help residents relax throughout their stay.

All in all, an excellent short-break experience, we will certainly be coming back !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpool21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
752 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet

Address: Front de Mer | Bp 214, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#3 Spa Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $119 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the thalassotherapy center, the Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet is a 3 star hotel boasting a stunning seafront setting and comfortable rooms with views of the sea or dunes. The restaurant offers both health-conscious and traditional menus for you to enjoy during your thalasso break on the beaches of Le Touquet. The centre features fitness and well-being treatments, with a heated saltwater swimming pool and sports room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Accor Le Touquet
Novotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing