We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Clos des Chenes(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Be Cottage(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
La Villa Fierval(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Residence Hippotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jules(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nouveau Caddy Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pol Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Itsara Suites & Spa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
233
378
125
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
378
125
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmezzanine roomfamily roomminute walknice poolsmall balconystayed here for two nightsshort breakresidential areareception staffbooked this hotelen routequiet locationnight breakcrepeschristmas lightstwin beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 783 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from the Holiday Inn le Touquet, first visit for a couple of years. We had one of their duplex family rooms which are great as the kids are on a mezzanine floor so there is enough space. We also had a small balcony. The hotel seems to have had a refresh since we last there and has upped it's game on the breakfast front and in the bar All staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located about 15 mins walk to the centre of things through a little park. Recommended.

Room Tip: ask for the duplex with one double and twin beds - better than the duplex with two doubles
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your stay at our hotel in Le Touquet. We are delighted to read your satisfaction with the quality of our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location and lovely swimming pool. The hotel itself is tired as are the rooms, but they are spotless and the beds comfortable. The children liked the double mezzanine we had requested to be next to the other family but were put a door apart which must have annoyed the middle room as the children went back and forth. We overlooked the carpark - the rooms do not open onto a garden area as described on the site they are mostly on the first floor.

Reception staff are helpful to a point although could not recommend a restaurant or help arrange bike hire. The Hotel is extensively used for conferences and you do feel you are intruding as they use public area’s to do activities.

DON’T buy breakfast quite possibly the worst service and food I have had at a four star hotel for 17Euros a head. The breads are lovely but the hot food is not refreshed and stands for the whole breakfast time untended. (Watery scrambled egg, greasy cold bacon not a good start to the day) The cold selection is poor and a few to many flies around for comfort.

To avoid the high bar prices a Pint of Leff beer is 10 euros and gin and tonic 7:50, there is a Carre Four two minutes from the hotel probably walkable. Turn left towards town then first right, it is clearly signpost.

A short walk from the hotel in the main street you can enjoy a great breakfast of croissants, toast, French bread and lovely hot chocolate for 8Euros.

Highly reccommend dinner at Le Paris Plage - all restaurants in main street appear to charge same sort of prices, moules and frites 12Euro, Fresh Burger and chips 14Euro and Steak 20Euro

Room Tip: Ask to be on the ground floor you may get outdoor access. The swimming pool code changes at 12 each day and they are generous with towels pick up as many as you need from reception.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouGlenister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your stay at our hotel in Le Touquet. You enjoyed the quality of our reception staff and our services with the exception of breakfast buffet and we apologize.
Be assured that the satisfaction of our customers is at the heart of our daily concerns.
We remain at your disposal for comments allow us to improve our product and services.
All our family rooms are situated on the first (it is not described in our website holidayinn.com that these rooms open onto a garden aera).
The price of our beer starts from € 4.50 but you chose a premium beer.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please accept, Madam,to express our best wishes.
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a really lovely stay.
The ground floor room had a garden door and outside chairs, perfect for pre dinner drinks. The room was quite spacious and clean.
Our meal in the restaurant was very good, we had the beef and the lamb main courses and enjoyed both. Service was also very good.
The one problem for us was the heat in the room despite trying the air conditioning.
However, overall, good enough for us to be very likely to return next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your stay at our hotel in Le Touquet. We are delighted to read your satisfaction with the quality of our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited LeTouquet many times this was the first time in the Holiday Inn. Great family Hotel with great facilities for families, pool, tennis etc. duplex rooms are a bonus very clean just needs a chest of drawers & a better shower.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review following your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all the facilities that we offer you. Looking forward to welcoming you again for a future stay at Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lovely hotel, Although drinks and food very pricey. Clean, friendly, great location. Duplex room great. Very poor omelettes! Would definitely return, although not eat there, but I guess that's Le Touquet for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedfordrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I appreciate the candid feedback I receive and welcome the opportunity to improve.
I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews