We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely one night stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night and had a really lovely stay.
The ground floor room had a garden door and outside chairs, perfect for pre dinner drinks. The room was quite spacious and clean.
Our meal in the restaurant was very good, we had the beef and the lamb main courses and enjoyed both. Service was also very good.
The one problem for us was the heat in the room despite trying the air conditioning.
However, overall, good enough for us to be very likely to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your stay at our hotel in Le Touquet. We are delighted to read your satisfaction with the quality of our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    333
    111
    29
    13
See reviews for
266
260
3
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Visited LeTouquet many times this was the first time in the Holiday Inn. Great family Hotel with great facilities for families, pool, tennis etc. duplex rooms are a bonus very clean just needs a chest of drawers & a better shower.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this very positive review following your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all the facilities that we offer you. Looking forward to welcoming you again for a future stay at Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Lovely hotel, Although drinks and food very pricey. Clean, friendly, great location. Duplex room great. Very poor omelettes! Would definitely return, although not eat there, but I guess that's Le Touquet for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bedfordrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I appreciate the candid feedback I receive and welcome the opportunity to improve.
I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a very bad service experience BEFORE moving here and want to highlight just how helpful and friendly the reception staff were for us at the Holiday Inn, throughout our stay. They have clearly been well trained but are also well selected for their roles and it shows. This makes a huge difference to one's overall impression of a hotel and consequently our overall impression was very positive in spite of a few minor imperfections.

The rooms were clean and well-appointed and the facilities were excellent for kids and families (heated pool, games area, outdoor sports areas etc). The hotel restaurant is also set up well for kids' tastes.

It also felt like very reasonable value, particularly given that it was peak-peak season.

The main neutral/negative to mention is the waiting staff. We had disinterested and semi-begrudging service from on a number of occassions from the younger waiting staff, and often indifferent service from the older staff. It certainly wasn't 5-star or that super professional French service you can find in France. Didn't really match the quality of the main reception and non-restaurant staff unfortunately.

Also, someone has clearly deciding to invest on the inside of the hotel rather than the outside which is looking quite weather-beaten and tired. I'd rather have good service and facilities on the inside so that didn't bother us, but is worth a mention.

We found Le Touquet largely by accident and thought it had a lot going for it, particularly for families driving from the UK. A unique and picturesque place (ssshhh don't tell everyone).

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m9679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel via the Trip Advisor website.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction with the quality of our services during your stay.
Please kindly accept our apologies for not having responded to your expectations on the restaurant staff.
We are particularly attentive to your comments and they allow us to grow and provide the best service.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had two night here on route to and from Giverny. The hotel rooms were both brilliant, the duplex room was amazing, the beds were extremely comfortable and the shower was powerful (which is a bonus).

The location is brilliant, just a short walk past some very nice shops, cafes and restaurants and you arrive in the centre of town.

We would definitely stay here again. Sadly we didn't have time to use the pool, but it was an attraction when we booked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Mrs Jane,
Thank you for your lovely comment.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and like that you will have the time to enjoy our indoor swimming pool.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our three young kids. The mezzanine rooms provide flexible sleeping options (although not ideal for younger children due to the steep steps and a bit of a squeeze for a cot too - but would be perfect for older kids). The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was extensive and good value for families as kids eat for free. The pool was an added bonus, although it is looking a little tired in places. We dined in the hotel restaurant twice for dinner and it works well for families as there is a great kids menu. Overall, a comfortable stay with great front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peta-tweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the services we offer to families.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in mid July for one night. Reception staff very pleasant but no mention of a pool or any other facilities. Didn't even see the pool! Room was very clean and modern but no comfy chairs to relax in. No air-conditioning in room and no fan, so it was unbearably hot. We did try to buy one locally but as it was a Sunday we had no luck! We didn't have breakfast as 17 euros seemed a bit steep on top of the room price. Le Touquet is very busy and popular, so the hotel was way over-priced compared to the 5 other hotels we stayed in on our way to and from the South of France. It's about 15 minute stroll to the centre of town and the seafront. Plenty of restaurants to choose from for an evening meal and very nice to walk around shops, some very posh and some not so posh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvyttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel via the Trip Advisor website.
Please note that we take into account all customer feedback to better serve our customers in the future.
Concerning the price of the breakfast, we remind you that the breakfast is free for children aged under 12 years old and that you can reserve a special package breakfast included at a special price.
Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,588 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,647 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
557 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Property: Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing