We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families, excellent service, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a very bad service experience BEFORE moving here and want to highlight just how helpful and friendly the reception staff were for us at the Holiday Inn, throughout our stay. They have clearly been well trained but are also well selected for their roles and it shows. This makes a huge difference to one's overall impression of a hotel and consequently our overall impression was very positive in spite of a few minor imperfections.

The rooms were clean and well-appointed and the facilities were excellent for kids and families (heated pool, games area, outdoor sports areas etc). The hotel restaurant is also set up well for kids' tastes.

It also felt like very reasonable value, particularly given that it was peak-peak season.

The main neutral/negative to mention is the waiting staff. We had disinterested and semi-begrudging service from on a number of occassions from the younger waiting staff, and often indifferent service from the older staff. It certainly wasn't 5-star or that super professional French service you can find in France. Didn't really match the quality of the main reception and non-restaurant staff unfortunately.

Also, someone has clearly deciding to invest on the inside of the hotel rather than the outside which is looking quite weather-beaten and tired. I'd rather have good service and facilities on the inside so that didn't bother us, but is worth a mention.

We found Le Touquet largely by accident and thought it had a lot going for it, particularly for families driving from the UK. A unique and picturesque place (ssshhh don't tell everyone).

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m9679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel via the Trip Advisor website.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction with the quality of our services during your stay.
Please kindly accept our apologies for not having responded to your expectations on the restaurant staff.
We are particularly attentive to your comments and they allow us to grow and provide the best service.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 753 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had two night here on route to and from Giverny. The hotel rooms were both brilliant, the duplex room was amazing, the beds were extremely comfortable and the shower was powerful (which is a bonus).

The location is brilliant, just a short walk past some very nice shops, cafes and restaurants and you arrive in the centre of town.

We would definitely stay here again. Sadly we didn't have time to use the pool, but it was an attraction when we booked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Mrs Jane,
Thank you for your lovely comment.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and like that you will have the time to enjoy our indoor swimming pool.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our three young kids. The mezzanine rooms provide flexible sleeping options (although not ideal for younger children due to the steep steps and a bit of a squeeze for a cot too - but would be perfect for older kids). The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was extensive and good value for families as kids eat for free. The pool was an added bonus, although it is looking a little tired in places. We dined in the hotel restaurant twice for dinner and it works well for families as there is a great kids menu. Overall, a comfortable stay with great front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peta-tweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the services we offer to families.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in mid July for one night. Reception staff very pleasant but no mention of a pool or any other facilities. Didn't even see the pool! Room was very clean and modern but no comfy chairs to relax in. No air-conditioning in room and no fan, so it was unbearably hot. We did try to buy one locally but as it was a Sunday we had no luck! We didn't have breakfast as 17 euros seemed a bit steep on top of the room price. Le Touquet is very busy and popular, so the hotel was way over-priced compared to the 5 other hotels we stayed in on our way to and from the South of France. It's about 15 minute stroll to the centre of town and the seafront. Plenty of restaurants to choose from for an evening meal and very nice to walk around shops, some very posh and some not so posh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvyttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel via the Trip Advisor website.
Please note that we take into account all customer feedback to better serve our customers in the future.
Concerning the price of the breakfast, we remind you that the breakfast is free for children aged under 12 years old and that you can reserve a special package breakfast included at a special price.
Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lovely end to our holiday.

We booked a mezzanine family room...it was lush! Big, comfortable and great amenities... And air conditioning.

Pool was good. Jacuzzi was on the chilly side, not a normal hot jacuzzi, but very nice nonetheless. Lack of lockers didn't bother us as we were staying at the hotel so came in swimsuits with our towels.

Roof top tennis court was great, as were other facilities including table tennis, table footie and pool.

We paid for a room and breakfast included, which was only more 20 euros more than room only price.

We had no difficulty finding the hotel, with the use of a street map!

Staff were all very friendly, just a bit slow in the bar area.

Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Travelling with children, ask for a mezzanine room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazza26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for this very positive review following your stay at our hotel.
We note that you have enjoyed all the activities offered by our hotel.
We would be happy to welcome you again during your next trip to Le Touquet.
Sincerely yours,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel staff were pleasant , helpful and went out of their way to be helpful. We stayed in one of the downstairs garden rooms and the ability to sit out in garden is great. Breakfast was expensive at 17 euros but only because exchange rate is so rubbish. Food was fresh and lots of choices. Only downside is there is no Air Conditioning in bedrooms and they get very hot and not advisable to leave windows open as lots of Mosquitos . New refurbished bar looks great along with new menu. Please get te roos some air conditioning and we will stay more often and for longer!

Room Tip: Best rooms are privilege and suites- expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUCETTELIMITED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about our hotel via the Trip Advisor website.
We are delighted to read your satisfaction with the quality of our services except for the fact of having no air conditioning and we apologize.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My husband has stayed in Le Touquet on several occasions and booked this hotel for the first time and on the plus side
- well decorated modern rooms ( we booked the family room which has a mezzanine level with a king size bed below and a double above- which was spacious and excellent for a family)
- there is a good amount of parking which is free for hotel guests ( but it does get hard to find a space when you come back at night- it costs €2/hour for parking at the front and it is free after 7pm)
- there is a pool! But it is a little tired with no lockers ,(with keys )and nobody bothers to tell you - you can get towels at the reception desk so lots of guests seemed to be using their own beach towels. The jacuzzi is not heated and the water in the pool is rather cold (which was great for us on a 30* day)
- you can sign up for free Internet which is good enough to read your emails and do some basic web browsing
- there are all the usual amenities such as tea/ coffee tray/ safe/ hair dryer / toiletries/ flat screen tv ( BBC World news!)

On the down side
-We found it very hard to find the hotel initially as it did not seem well sign posted and the town has a one way system at some points
-NO AIRCON and the room was very hot ( we found a fan in the room and this did help- but still very warm indeed in August,)
- expensive for what you get and the hotel was not my idea of luxury yet charged high prices for what you get ( we paid £170 for the duplex room per night)
- breakfast was not included ,and at €17/ person was expensive and so I cannot comment on how good it is as we did not bother trying it
-it is a good 15-20 minutes walk to most of the restaurants on the beach front ( not so bad in the day but a little harder when dressed up at night)
- service was a little haphazard with no attempt made to explain re the pool towels / Internet etc but otherwise peasant

Over all would we stay again- well I am not sure at the moment - the room was spacious and comfortable but I cannot believe that there are not better value hotels out there!

Room Tip: The duplex rooms are good for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drdrjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for your comments.
I am very attentive to your feedback on the price of the room but July is a very busy time and it corresponds to the rate of the resort of Le Touquet.
July has been very sunny and hot, that's why we provide van in our family rooms.
Any hotels in Le Touquet have aircon.
Our pool and jaccuzi are heated and temperatures are controlled twice daily by our technicians.
The full breakfast costs 17 € per adult but is free for children under 12 years old.
As information and for your future reservations, by booking in advance, you can have a package that includes room and breakfast with a reduction up to 25%.
Hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet.
Regards,
Holmes David / Réservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $130 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing