We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good standard but overpriced”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed here a few times over the years, and most recently as a one night stopover on the way through France in this August.
The facilities are great for families (duplex room) and it's always very clean. Pool is good too.
My only gripe is it is too expensive for what you get, if you compare it with a Suite Novotel. You are certainly not getting better facilities (apart from a pool) but you can end up paying double the price. It's just not exceptional enough to justify this. We have never bothered eating in the hotel restaurant as there are too many better options within a 10 minute stroll.
Le Touquet is a lovely place though and we will no doubt return, but would think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetalPixies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    347
    118
    29
    14
See reviews for
279
270
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We checked into the Holiday Inn for a short break. Although the hotel was clean it was very dated. We felt like they could charge whatever they wanted to as they had a "captive" audience! 10 Euros for a Large Leffe beer when down the road it is only 6 euros. The barman was keen to close up at around 10.15pm and seemed a little put off that late arrivals were coming into the bar. The rooms are VERY warm and the air con didn't work very well. When we opened the window to let air in, we were woken at 6am by a lorry unloading outside. Also if you do not shut the inner door in the room you can hear everything going on in the Foyer of the hotel. Breakfast was not the best we have ever tasted in a hotel and although the staff tried thier best to help we felt that the food quality wasn't there. As the title suggests, the stay was ok but we feel if they looked at what was on offer to their guests they could do alot better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya18Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Tanya18Hampshire,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that you found our location sufficient enough for your needs. Please accept my sincerest apology if you found your stay less than satisfactory due to the service received from our staff and if the breakfast served during your stay did not fully live up to expectations.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I will start with a positive, the food and service were excellent and could not be faulted in anyway. We - my wife, son and grandson - booked in for four nights with breakfast and evening dinner but, apart from the food, I would describe the hotel as well worn, badly in need of refurbishment and, most especially, air conditioning as our relatively tiny room was stifling in August.
Our room was at the rear of the complex and didn't feel to be part of the hotel and my disabled wife faced a long trek to reception but our pleas for a more convenient room fell on deaf ears.
If you wanted a game of pool you had to trek to reception and pay a 10 euro deposit for the cues which was a bit inconvenient to say the least
The main complaint was the price of drinks at dinner. 4 euros 50 for a bottle of still water and, get this, 7 euros 50 for a beer, and not even a pint at that price!
The cheapest small carafe of wine was 14 euros and whilst you expect to pay a bit more in a good restaurant these prices were way over the top.
The water in the swimming pool was cold and not very inviting and the slope from the shallow end to the deep end was quite profound.
We did use the tennis court on occasions which was a bonus whilst there is also table tennis on offer (outdoors) but beware the cracked paving.
All in all, we felt we did not get value for money and though Le Touquet is a atmospheric place we will not be returning to the Holiday Inn until they reduce their prices and invest in air conditioning.
One tip I would pass on is a visit to Le Touquet tennis club. It serves good, reasonably priced food and drinks, maintains a good atmosphere, has an outdoor swimming pool while you maay see a tennis star of the future into the bargain.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel otherwise you'll feel you're staying elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kencat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear kencat1966,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to read you found the food and the service excellent. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the rate you paid, prices do vary depending on the market. We have taken note of your comments regarding your room. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to improve the quality and service that we offer. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just returned from a two day stay with our family. Picked the Holiday Inn as I had read that the Westminster was a bit tired. Not a huge difference in price - 824 euros for two very basic rooms. Having seen the impressive Westminster from the outside, and the location we did feel a bit disappointed. The hotel lacks any atmosphere at all, really isn't very welcoming. Very cold and functional. The lay-out reminiscent of a prison block - which is a bit unfortunate. Our rooms were clean but very hot during the night and we did struggle to sleep well as there was no air con. Had a problem with a tv in the next room blaring out at 1am and reception did seem to sort within about 20 mins - still not ideal! Other negatives were the tv only having one english channel, the swimming pool was very chilly and the jacuzzi not much warmer. On a positive note the breakfast buffet was good and the staff friendly - being a bit critical though my scrambled eggs were cold! We were able to park our car easily and safely at the hotel and the walk into the town was very pleasant. The hotel location is about a 20 mins to the sea front. Our actual break in Le Touquet was fantastic - it has a bit of everything, golf, beautiful sandy beach, casino, quality shops and restaurants. We had a perfect weekend break and I would thoroughly recommend. Our children are now adults but it did strike me that it would be a perfect treat for a younger family. With the water park on the beach and the trampolines. The toilets on the beach were spotless (50 cent charge). We did go into the Westminster for pre-dinner drinks but found it was a bit stuffy! When we return in the future, not sure where we will stay at the end of the day but will definitely research a bit better!. I would recommend the Holiday Inn if you want a budget hotel but obviously this should be reflected in the price you pay! Le Touquet really is a wonderful place though!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are accessed by a central hallway on two floors. The bottom rooms have a lobby area before th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millymillymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

15 minutes but nice walk to town,25 minutes walk o the beach we had to drive,hotel has mezaiine room,for family of four, 2 level which is great but only 10 of hem has balcony soypuneed to mention in booking,hotel old tired but rooms are new and great,poll okay,breakfast is worth if you have kids under 13,because they eat free,otherwise not worth 17 euro,crepes were like plastic, pancakes were cold,average breakfast.
i would go not go back again because i have 2 kids under 5 but rooms were not child friendly,but great for older kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elifff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel on a very last minute trip to Le Touquet, just a half hours drive from Calais, we needed accommodation for 2 adults and two children. Everything seemed booked but we managed to get a room here and a rate including buffet breakfast. The room had a mezzanine, a split level that had a further double bed in it which meant the kids had their own seperate space whilst still sharing our room, this suited us well. The hotel was pleasant but average, staff were kind and helpful, The restaurant food was actually very nice probably a bit too fancy for children and a little pricey, we had dinner here, there was also a bar which I found overpriced. Breakfast was all you need buffet style, the children liked this. For a last minute booking the hotel met all our requirements, but is perhaps in need of updating as the decor seemed dated. The location was pretty close to get to the beach/shopping/dining area. They have a pool which the children enjoyed. My overall impression was a satisfactory hotel nothing special nor nothing to really complain about in a great location so I think 3 stars is a fair assessment.

Room Tip: If you are more than two people ie travelling with children ask about the room with mezzanine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazandtheGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMThibault, General Manager at Holiday Inn Le Touquet, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,
We are delighted to read your satisfaction about the quality of our services.
We hope to welcome you again with your family.
Regards,
Holmes David / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently stayed with our 1 year old child. The hotel is very geared up to families, with meals being heated for our daughter upon request. Situated in the forest, it provides a nice backdrop and grounds to relax in, and is only a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, if you are heading to the main street and northern part of it. the southern section may be quicker to get to. Free Wifi worked fine. The pool was busy, but easily accessible. Rooms were more modern than expected. We had a mezzanine style 2 bed room, very nice indeed. All in all everything we required was catered for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#17 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Property: Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing