We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for business events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for business events”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Updated and really clean room and bathroom. Rooms on lower level have sliding door with outside access. Bedrooms decoration is really nice, but bathrooms are really simple and with poor lighting.
Décor inside hotel could use an update, still stuck in the 80s.
All white bedding, really confortable mattress, free internet access. Really poor gym equipment.
No iron in room (had to negotiate really hard to get one for one hour, and when I finally got it, it was without ironing table…)
Hotel restaurant is really good. Excellent deserts.
Hotel staff is excellent and super helpful.
Perfect hotel for business events.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mldStamford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    338
    114
    29
    14
See reviews for
268
266
3
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We just wanted a short break 'across the pond' and this was perfect. Le Touquet is a very elegant French town and the hotel situation about a 15 min walk from centre looking out over woodland. Plenty of free parking. Helpful reception staff. We had a room overlooking garden at the back. There was a function one evening but it finished at 10pm and it was very pleasant to listen to the music as we sipped our wine overlooking the garden and woodlands through our French windows.
Used the pool every morning. Worth getting the towelling bathrobe from reception at E5 as no separate towels are provided and no lifeguards on duty. Although not huge, it wasn't particularly busy for a pre-breakfast swim. Breakfast was quite expensive at E17 as we didn't have kids to enjoy the free offer, so we did our own thing except for the last day - which was very good. Decoration in places getting a little tired but overall a great hotel and one we'd be very happy to return to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a trip to France and Germany. Had a split level room, with a bed on the main floor and on the mezzanine level. The room also include a safe, flat screen tv and mini-bar. The hotel also has free wifi availbale in rooms as well as the public areas. The Hotel is set in a nice location in this wooded seaside town. The hotel pool is small, but never seemed to get too corowded. There is also a tennis court on the first floor and racquets and balls are available to hire from reception for 5euros for half an hour. We didn't have dinner in the hotel as there are plenty of good places to eat in the town a short walk away. The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The recption staff were friendly ans spoke reasonable English.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasne, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Used my points and as a Platinium member, got an upgrade to a Superior room located on the ground floor with an access to the backyard. Nice room, very clean. Overall great experience. The only "negative" point was the pool which was too crowded and the hot tub not warm enough. We rented bikes downtown, too bad the hotel didn't offer bike rentals (used to in the past). Would definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KF1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stopped over here on the outbound and return legs of a 2 week trip to see friends in the south of France. Had only been to Le Touquet for the beach race before so no idea what it was like in summer.

Hotel was easy to find and has ample parking.

First appearance was of a very plush hotel, better than many Holiday Inns.

Welcome at reception was good, friendly and keen to engage in basic French with my two son's (aged 3 and 7).

We had the split level family room. Room was very spacious, well equipped and well laid out. The stairs to upstairs need a little care as quite steep but didn't cause any problems.

About a 15min walk into the town and the beach, full of great restaurants and things to do. We ate at Le Paris Plage restaurant which was superb - www.leparisplage.net

Downsides:
- Room is very warm with no air con. There is a fan provided but even with that and windows open it was rather uncomfortable....it was summer but only 23C so not excessive.
- Breakfast is expensive....we were leaving early for onward journey so didn't bother with it.
- Both beds are doubles. As a family room be better if one was a twin.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev-B-Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Normally on a family trip to Le Touquet, always try to get booked in here. Stayed here several times and always extremely comfortable and clean. Never had reason to complain either about the room, service or restaurant. Gets booked up very quickly and always try to plan quite well in advance. The room prices are in line with the UK and they always try to accomodate a particular room whether it's a connected door if you have children or a mezzanine type of room. The restaurant is good but can be expensive depending on what you eat. Only tried it once but is cheaper if you go out. Shops, seafront, and lots of things to do in Le Touquet. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the town yet close to all the amenities. It is a very family orientated hotel and has a lovely pool and outside tennis courts and beautiful surroundings.
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you are able to get a booking. It's only about 3/4hr from Calais so close enough to get to and straightforward route.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rouge141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, UK
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel is situated in tranquil woodland about 2km from the market and 3km from the beach.

The rooms were spotless and well maintained.

On a note of caution, if you've a room overlooking the garden when there's a music night, it can be noisy while the event is on!

If you're using POI on your sat nav Best Western Le Picardy may find the hotel rather than Holiday Inn Resort.

Room Tip: Book via Priority Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigeljcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,623 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#8 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#16 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Property: Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing