We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for a weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Certificate of Excellence
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice for a weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

A very nice hotel although it is starting to show its age (the stairs in the reception area sound like they will fall down at any moment!), we thought the room was a bit small but it was what we expected. Its a nice location in le touquet and the staff all very helpful. I would say this is great for a weekend stay but I wouldn't stay for anything longer than that.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djgreen29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    322
    105
    28
    12
See reviews for
260
248
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. Over all it was clean, friendly, relaxing, calm and chilled. We would differently go back.

There were a few negative points, some of which seem to be mentioned a number of times by others.

1) Room not ready - was told due to other guests not leaving on time - 2 hours late. Be prepared to wait till 4pm plus for your room.
2) Breakfast - €17 very over priced.
3) Room service! - We tried to order some food the morning we were leaving at 11am asking for sandwiches (did not want the breakfast)- we were told it was a weird time to ask for food and no food could be made until lunchtime as the kitchens were closed- 4* hotel!!! My wife needs food to take with her medication and thus we were not able to get food until we were on the boat at 3.30 (first meal of the day!).
4) When waiting at reception you may need to wait as the telephone takes priority.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank williamtbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We usually stay at this hotel when on our way from England to France for holidays. It is located around 45min away from the Calais so very convenient when you booked an evening ferry.
The hotel itself is still in a good condition (maybe more a 3 stars than 4...) and has a swimming pool. Most of the rooms have now been refurbished. It is located in a nice area of Le Touquet and has the big advantage of being one of the very few hotels to have family rooms.
On the negative side it does not come cheap at over €200 a night...
So good basic hotel (i would definitively recommand for short term stays) but very expensive for what is is

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

We've been coming to this hotel once or twice a year for over a decade, and it's always met our expectations. If you want a cosy, charming, romantic, intimate, boutique hotel this is definitely not the place. On the other hand if you want a clean, reliable, functional, pleasant agreeable place to stay, with children, as a base to explore Le Touquet and the surrounding area for a few days, it's perfect. The restauant is a much better standard than most Holiday Inns I've stayed in: the breakfast is excellent (it helps if you can speak French as the staff are slightly sniffy if you shout at them in English), and the bar perfectly pleasant (albeit occupied with more than its fair share of golfers away for a long weekend).
Pefectly reasonable sun lounge area outside, and above the pool. Good tennis court, which never seems to get played on. They used to rent bicycles out but they have stopped this, which is a shame. And finally the best pine cones you can find anywhere, for starting your log fire at home, just lying around in all the neighbouring streets. We bring back bag loads every time and have never had to buy firelighters as a result! Good all year round, but probably best for a sunny weekend in summer.

Room Tip: Be a member of the Priority Club Rewards scheme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putneyblue747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Really surprised at how very good this hotel was. Rooms were clean and very pleasant . The staff were very helpful providing an extra sheet as soon as we asked for it. We ate the first night in their Picardy restaurant and the food was excellent at about the same price as other restaurants in Le Touquet, which is not a cheap resort. Parking at the hotel was a bit tight at the weekend and we kept getting lost driving back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgiveitago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapcote, Leicestershire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Good service from 'quality' staff.

Well prepared room with outstanding view.

Ideal country setting with comfortable easy access to the town which is only a couple of minutes drive or 15 minute walk.

The outstanding 'Picardy' restaurant with service and menu to equal any in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colsampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Restaurant personnel is only attend to French Guests.
The presented Bills where not correct
Hygiene of the swimming pool and other wet areas is benieth an acceptable limit
The hotel is worn with age. 4 stars is one to much.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jos1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Le Touquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Le Touquet

Property: Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Address: Avenue du Marechal Foch, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Le Touquet 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the resort centre, Holiday Inn Resort Le Touquet welcomes you to the Opale Coast.You will be delighted by its modern architecture. The passage-ways are roofed with glass, showered by light and trimmed with flowers. There are 88 rooms including 32 mezzanines and 2 Suites.Succumb to the temptations offered by our restaurant "Le Picardy" and the cosy atmosphere of our bar "Le Royal".Eight meeting rooms are available for groups from 10 to 100 people for meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Le Touquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Le Touquet Hotel Le Touquet
Le Touquet Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing