We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good start but then...”
Review of Le Paris Plage

Le Paris Plage
Reserve with
Le Paris Plage is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good start but then...”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were looking for a late lunch/early evening meal and found there is little choice. The waiter was charming and very attentive and we chose the 3 course set meal. The first course (salmon pate for me and mozzarella for my husband) was delicious and the plates were beautiful, Main course (steak in pepper sauce) was delicious and huge portions although I'm not sure from the shape/size of meat what part of the animal it came for. Pudding was a disaster with my lemon meringue tartlet being burnt to a crisp and warm in parts and chilled in others as was my husbands creme brulee.
Maybe if you just stick to savoury course you'll have a better experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryclio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    373
    139
    74
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

good place to eat - especially if there is a crowd of you
16 of us went for a meal - good value - very good service and somewhere that can handle larger groups

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly on a wet Sunday”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Le Touquet on what felt like monsoon season!! We had done a little research on potential restaurants but that went out the window as we braced ourselves against the wind and rain and headed for one of the names we had seen on TA. The welcome was warm and whilst there were not many guests when we arrived it filled up nicely while we were there. Some of us eat from the €29 menu and others off the a la carte. Brasserie style food but very nice and very efficient. 4 x 3 courses, coffees and a bottle of wine <€150. I am sure there are better but a very nice "port in a storm"

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maddog1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a mixed bag but wont be revisiting”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

More food factory than destination eatery indicated by staff touting on the street and indifferent service inside. For us the former was in our favour as they accommodated a table of 10 at a drop of a hat for an early dinner. The fixed menu that some of us had was pretty good value at 30 euro for 3 courses given that it included a fillet of steak. 3 of our group ordered entrecote steaks that were mostly gristle and both bottles of our white wine were warm. When we complained about each we were given a glass of ice cubes for the wine and apparently fatty inedible meat is how the chef wants it: take it or leave it but still charged (hence this online grumble).
To be fair it was pretty busy by the time we left so maybe we were unlucky

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ol70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly and great food!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant lunch here. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food was great for the price. We had steak, mussels and burgers and salads. All very fresh and tasty. The chips were also excellent! Would not hesitate to return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ianpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Paris Plage also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Paris Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing