We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice cosy little restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Table

A Table
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice cosy little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This must be that one restaurant were you leave really completely satisfied
with every detail there is about what a restaurant can offer.

At first we doubted about wich restaurant to choose in Le Touquet.
We were attracted to this one because they seem to have Lotte (an expensive fish)
on their menu for a reasonable price.
At first we were a bit suspicious what we would get for that price.

Seems our expectations were exceeded more then you could think.
A lot of perfectly cooked fish in a red wine sauce along with rice, chicory and
other vegetables for only 13 euro's.
We had a nice french wine, a cotes du rhone with it, also for 13 euro's.
As for the desert we ordered a creme brulee wich was the most perfect I ever saw in a restaurant,
that along with the coffee, a 'caffee americaine' they made for us made the evening perfect.

The service was beyond excellent. A young girl and an older women, both very friendly gave
us a warm welcome feeling, the typical french style. They noticed our french was good but
not perfect so they served us in perfect english with that lovely french accent.

Highly recommended but you better make reservations if possible.
We were lucky the first time but on our second trip it was full for the whole evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    155
    33
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Delicious French Eating Experience....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Found this little place along the same road [sorry rue] as our hotel, Rue de Metz a few doors down from the Post Office. Tres pleasant , very french, very reasonable in comparison to most of the eateries in La Touquet. Friendly hosts and a varied menu. Drinks were less expensive too, with a lge Stella Artois at 4 euro instead of the usual 6. Salmon Taglettelli, Lamb in the pot, duck in wine and a chicken dish, couple of starters, 3 deserts and a cheese board, wine beers etc = 107 euros - compare that to the second mortgage needed everywhere else..[ I mean, 16e for a 'welsh rarebit'. - i'm a bit of a fan of cheese on toast but really...].Closed on Wed, a bit of french la accordian music would give it the edge popular, recommendevous.......

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great and affordable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been to A Table a number of times and have always been very happy. The food is very good and my personal favorite is moules paysannes (which are about 13 Euros) and an average price of bottle of wine is about 15 euros.There is a big choice on the menu as well as specials changed regularly I would definitely go back there, the only downside is the fact that there is no music and the tables are a bit too close together so I wouldn't be recommending it to spend whole evening but if you feel like good seafood it's a place to go!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a brilliant little place to eat , great price , great food and a smile with service 10 out of 10 !!!!!!!! Make sure you book!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisj2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Delicious and unpretentious home cooked food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This restaurant had been recommended to us by our B and B host and it was a little find! On a very cold March night, there was a warm welcome in this very busy little restaurant - we were fortunate enough to have the last table for two.

Unlike one of the earlier reviewers, I can recommend the lamb tagine! It was not like an original Moroccan tagine, although it was served in the same earthenware, but delicious all the same. Plenty of meltingly tender lamb with onions, potatoes, carrots, chick peas cooked in a very tasy liquour with couscous served on the side. I had preceded this with a goats cheese starter and if I had known the size of the portions, I would have just had the main course! As it was, there was definitely no room for a sweet, and from the blackboard list there were many that I would have liked to try!

Le Touquet is well known for being an expensive resort but this little restaurant is worth finding and sampling for its good and inexpensive choice of dishes, well served by a friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hortenseLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Table also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to A Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing