We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed”
Review of Cote Mer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Côté mer lives up to its reputation here on Trip Advisor. Refurbished, comfortable beds, good breakfast (coffee could be improved) and decent dinner provided by owner, who likes to talk with guests (in French, at any rate). Triple room on ground floor is beautiful, very big with a big bathroom. We didn't stay in that room (only left baggage there momentarily), so I can't say if it's quiet. Excellent heating throughout. Right next to downtown but quiet.

Some additional info that has nothing to do with the hotel: we took a cab from the train station (which is too far to walk from) and it cost 20 euros each way!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had a lovely comfortable stay at the Cote Mer, it was perfect for the time we were in Le Touquet. The staff were friendly, was able to come back late at night after dinner with the door still open. The only down side was the shower in the bathroom it was a little short and not mych pressure

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is an elegant old town house a few minutes walk from the sea and the town centre. A friendly welcome on arrival from the manager with a droll sense of humour. We stayed here for one night and found the room to be clean and quiet with a comfortable bed and good shower. Most of the parking spaces around the hotel were taken but we managed to find a free on-street parking space a few streets away. The breakfast was a simple buffet of of fresh breads and rolls, cheeses etc. Overall good value in otherwise expensive Le Touquet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a find this hotel was! The hotel is located just a few hundred metres from the sea (you can just about see it from the rooms with the balcony). it's nicely located in town in a quiet street but just one block away from the main shopping streets. Plenty of onstreet parking available and the hotel sells vouchers for a very decent price ( we paid 7 euro per day).

The room was -for french standards- pleasantly sized: not big, but larger than i expected after some stays in miniature rooms in Paris. Bed and bathroom both very comfortable.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They serve a simple but tasty breakfast.

All in all i think this is an excellent hotel when you combine price, service, food, rooms and location!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank doortje_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a one night stay here - booked mainly on the strength of good TripAdvisor reviews. Room was adequate in size, very clean and nicely decorated. Location is great - a couple of minutes walk from the main bar and restaurant area, but far enough away to have a peaceful night's sleep. We booked online via the hotel website and can't fault the process. Wifi is free in the hotel and easy to access. Cote Mer doesn't have it's own parking but street parking is always available. It's free until 9 a.m. Breakfast was well worth the extra euros - lovely breads (some home-made), ham, cheese, jams, etc. Owner /manager very helpful and friendly, and his English was definitely better than our French! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I didn't make it known to the hotel, but I work in the travel industry and know a lot about hotels, their workings and how they should be run. My professional opinion after my stay:

Hotel is in a good location, centre of town is two blocks away but the hotel is in a peaceful location. Off-street parking plentuiful (free at certain times of the year). The owner is genuinely friendly, helpful and attentive. As I travelled with my wife, 2 young children and mother-in-law I sent a special request to the hotel which was granted. Rooms are small but very nicely decorated and well presented. Professionally I can see why the hotel is 2* but do NOT let this put you off. I would consider this to be a small, friendly boutique hotel.

On a personal level, I have been to Le Touquet many times and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scrumpy3708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We didn't really know what to expect from A 2 star hotel. We were not disappointed. The married couple who manage this hotel were very helpful and friendly. Beds were made for us each morning and new towels provided. Location was good. Very close to town but far enough not to hear any noise. The beach was within walking distance. At the end of our road was the mini golf and a carousel and then the Aqualud swimming complex. A great place for swimming and outdoor bathing but highly expensive. The hotel may give you a special voucher to give you a few euros off. The hotel will also sell you a parking permit for a week. It's 2 euros per hour otherwise!. Beware of the beach restaurant next to the Aqualud as its highly expensive. Our continental breakfast was varied and filling and well worth it at 9 euros per person. Head to the beach and then turn right for a great walk past the sand dunes and to the mouth of the rivers estuary. Great views from there and you can get a drink or a meal outdoors on the quayside.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NegativeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
753 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
Les Jardins D'Ulysse
#15 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Mer

Address: 56 B rue Leon Garet, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cote Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing