We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good !”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Village Suisse

Le Village Suisse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
France
Level Contributor
150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Not good !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Poor food, very slow service, poor background I will never go again to this restaurant. Sorry !

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VisitorFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    105
    33
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Evening Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Easy to find, steep stairs to get to restaurant, nice dinning area, welcoming service. Menu good and interesting, wine list extensive, great view from window tables. not the cheapest but fair value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brendon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Little Gem of a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We was looking at the menu when a guy said "really nice restaurant - good reviews on Trip Advisor" so we decided to try it, we have eaten in many restaurants in Le Touquet and this did not disappoint.
Lovely meal, nice little touches "amuse bouche" and good service even though they were very busy and seemed to be a little short of staff.
Great evening !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

nestled away in a tiny corner of Le Touquet, this is a place I have often passed but never visited, until earlier this month. The Menus are good value for money and the young staff are fully trained from a different era. I can only say please go and try this establishment. You will be astounded by the service, food quality and surprises, which just keep coming to the table, with every course.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOHN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bon mais trop juste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Nous avons pris le menu de Noël et avons apprécie la qualité des préparations ainsi que la variété des propositions. En revanche, les quantités étaient très largement insuffisantes, dommage.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristiBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Village Suisse also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Village Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing