We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Villa Ventcouvert

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Ventcouvert
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend feeling relaxed and re-charged. The rooms are superb, comfy beds that you do not want to leave. Great hosts and a fantastic location. The standard of the rooms is outstanding, with great attention to detail. Breakfast was tasty and freshly squeezed orange is alway a lovely treat. Le Touquet is a great place. We enjoyed the easy transit from Calais, making it a great long weekend destination.
Thanks to our hosts :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    22
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A group of 5 of us recently cycled Paris to London, and after a couple of nights in basic F1 motels, we promised ourselves something different to end one particularly long day in the saddle. I honestly don't think we could have picked anything better ! ! A beautiful home converted into a beautiful guest house - although it is large and spacious there is the feeling you are actually staying with the owners rather than being separated into your own little area. The decor is tasteful and at a guess very expensive; the wooden floors and staircase being examples of this. The front garden gives the impression of a forest, the rear is open green lawn with a wonderful pool that was perfect for us to spend half an hour after a long day in the saddle (don't forget the Speedo's !). Bedrooms were again very tasteful and very comfortable and the cleanliness was spot on. Breakfast was relaxed; the hosts made us coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice whilst a selection of home-made cakes, breads and croissants were prepared. Add to these the home-made jams, honey, etc and we were well set for another long day. My only regret was that I was only able to stay one night but I WILL return with the family at some point - it really was that nice. Le Touquet is only a short drive away - possibly a decent walk away; it was quiet on the evening we went but seems to be a classy little resort. Highly recommended and on behalf of my cycling friends and myself a massive THANKS to the hosts for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a party of 6 we recently stayed at this establishment for 2 nights. A beautiful house set in beautiful surroundings. A short drive into Le Touquet which itself was a delight.
All 3 rooms were immaculately furnished, comfortable, extremely clean with fabulous views. There is also a lovely swimming pool with loungers and table and chairs if the weather is suitable. Breakfast was a fabulous experience from the freshly squeezed orange juice to the various delicious choices of food.
Our hosts were friendly, attentive and informative without being intrusive. All in all the perfect choice. We will, without doubt, return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennyD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at Villa Ventcouvert-the villa is lovely and the owners delightful and so helpful.The rooms are well appointed-comfortable bed and spacious bathroom.The"icing on the cake" is the superb breakfast;croissants to die for and home baked bread and preserves. A very good swimming pool is also available with surrounding sun beds. Le Touquet is only a short drive away and there are many places of interest to visit.
P.A &V.A. BROOK

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

A really beautiful house in the forest of Le Touquet. Just five minutes drive to the centre, this is an ideal location to escape the vibrancy of Le Touquet centre. The rooms and facilities are imaculate. A good breakfast is included with use of the swimming pool. The owners were very friendly speaking English, French and German. We will definately return again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheY0ungFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Wow, wow, wow! This Bed and Breakfast is such a find! Tucked away in a quiet pine forest in Le Touquet, we used it as a stop over before heading down to Il De Re, but I could definately have stayed longer! Our party contained 5 adults and 1 child under 6, our hosts moved a small bed into a main room so we could sleep together. The decor is superb, so tasteful, spacious accommodation and the hosts could not have been more helpful. There is a pool which we did not use due to the time of year, both rooms had TV, water, juices supplied and beautiful en suite bathrooms. Each room had a balcony to sit on to sit and absorb the tranquility of the surrounding forest. The breakfast was continental, preserves, croissants, breads, wonderful coffee and all of it in plentiful supply. It is approx 5-10 mins drive from the centre and all the restaurants/market and beach. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank demdecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Our stay at villa vent couvert was very nice.

The breakfast was good, the rooms were great and the owners are very nice and helpfull.

the bathroom is excellently equiped (bath, shower, two sinks, hairdryer)

Dogs are welcome and can walk without a leash in the streets around the villa.

We had a very good time!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XX Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
704 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,623 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#11 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
592 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#5 of 13 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ventcouvert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ventcouvert

Property: Villa Ventcouvert
Address: allee des Tulipes, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to the Golf, in a recently built top-quality Canadian style house, four very large rooms, with king size beds, private bathrooms ( with bath, shower,w.C)Flat screen television, wifi free access. For the breakfast, the owners propose you home-made confiture and a very attractive French breakfast. In the summer you have the possibility to use the heated outside pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing