We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good watering hole for Le Touquet”
Review of Cafe Leffe - CLOSED

Cafe Leffe
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good watering hole for Le Touquet”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We recently visited Le Touquet and spent a pleasant sojourn in this typical town centre bar.
Like most of Le Touquet prices are high as the affluent Parisien is the normal client, but the menu of both food and drink is extensive and offers the full range of the excellent Leffe Belgian beer range.
As in most parts of the Pas-de-Calais the staff can speak English fluently, so just have a bit of fun with them and try to raise a smile!
Well worth a beer, wine or perhaps even a glass of Cognac on a cold coastal afternoon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leighb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    44
    56
    23
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wallington surrey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really gone down hill!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Having eaten here lots of times in the past and been happy, we decided to eat here again during a recent visit to Le Touquet and really wished that we hadn't. The food was dreadful - the pizza was undercooked and sent back once only to reappear undercooked a second time. The duck apparently didn't taste of duck and was chewy and the lamb was only ok. We didn't bother to stay for coffee or pudding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supersaint76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Centrally located, family restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited here during half term, visited lots of others before selecting this one, as had quite a large menu. Booked a table and had a nice family meal, prices are not cheap, although that's due to the area of Le Touquet.
Friendly staff, got a free drink as presented a voucher gained from the office de tourism shop advertising the restaurant. The fish in a sauce was a choice for my wife, we had mixed grill which was very filling. A good trip. There is very very limited parking in the town so suggest walk in as its all on a grid street system easy to follow, the Main Street of Saint Jean

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank transporterdcc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quick, very filling & good service.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is definitely Brasserie food. The Paysanne salad huge, the Calamari filled the plate & the kids couldn't finish their meals.
The food was v quick to arrive even though it was half term.
Me ? I'd say a great lunchtime place but would want more adventure for an evening experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive but nice”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Typical tourist restaurant close to the sea, nice, but expensive - but that is Le Touquet! a friendly welcome, by the Maitre D', but then he was off to the next passers by in the street, that's his job though. He did bring colouring pencils and paper for my kids though, which was a nice thought.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Leffe also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing