We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $45
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Le Jardin in the heart of Le Touquet is one of the prettiest restaurants you will find anywhere. With verdant gardens all around in the warm months and a log fire to warm you in the chilly ones, Le Jardin is a long-time local favourite. The white-linened tables, charming terrace, rosy upholstered seating, light walls, pale wooden floors, and multitudes of mirrors create an impressive setting for business meals and romantic duos. There is a choice of menus with traditional French dishes like salade nicoise, fresh oysters and seafood, tournedos of beef a la bordelaise, as well as more global creations like rack of lamb oriental style. The cheeses are particularly renowned, as is the excellent service.
Worplesdon
Level Contributor
151 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited Saturday eve, very wet evening so could not enjoy the terrace which I am sure is delightful in drier weather. Not a huge menu but what we had was good - husband enjoyed the steak and the sea bass was superb. Oysters as a starter were huge and simply prepared. English very limited but then we are in France! Not an amazing ambience as was fairly quiet and perhaps a little reserved but good all the same.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTHawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    148
    41
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Good surroundings with nice staff but the set menu a little limited - as you might expect of course
We both went for the veal - but this was without doubt the darkest veal Ive ever been served - Ive had lighter steak
It had the appearance of steak and was not that tender so I really do doubt the cut of meat was served
Otherwise it was nice enough and overall food was cooked well and nicely presented
There is plenty of competition in Le Touquet - I would go again but only one night in a week

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DagenhamDave53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A night to remember”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were a group of 22 celebrating a special birthday. The food was superb, the service good and the restaurant coped well with a very raucous crowd! We would definitely go back.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank EJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“So rude”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely fantastic food which is why I persuaded my wife to visit this restaurant for a second time on our recent visit to Le Touquet, however the staff are incredibly discourteous and off hand. What annoys me is that at no time were we asked if our food was ok, would we like anymore drinks, our very expensive wine poured for us or at the end did we enjoy our meal. So for this reason alone I would not recommend this restaurant to any of our friends or fellow Britt’s.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MPMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
296 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“WHAT A TREAT!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was recommended to this restaurant by a friend who used it twice in a four day stay!....so, it must be good I thought!
It was...it is!
The staff are efficient and friendly....the food delicious...and the setting excellent!
Nothing to dislike if you appreciate all the above!
As a PS....I booked online before I left home and I suggest that way of booking....particularly in the height of the season!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCES39A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, Pas-de-Calais
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing