We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Castel Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for a short break”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Friendly and well run hotel, rooms are small but adequately equipped for a short break. Parking is free before 1st July, which is useful to know. Friendly staff and lovely and clean room and communal arrears. Really good location for both the town and the beach. Would definitely stay again but as previous reviews have suggested, if more than a night or two we would upgrade to a larger room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    202
    55
    18
    6
See reviews for
39
292
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed for 2 night early June 2014, with my parents. Incredibly friendly staff welcomed us by name. We had 2 cosy rooms, one with a shared terrace. They are cosy, but perfectly so. I f we came again, we might consider going up to the next level. The balcony was lovely with plenty of chairs & loungers, although only 4 have a sea view!! Great breakfast, for 12 euros, worth it, homemade cakes, & the usual fresh pastries, fruit juice, fresh fruit salad etc. Hardly any noise, as its 2 streets back from the beach & a perfect 10 minute stroll to all the main shops & restaurants. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in April and had a lovely break.

The hotel is a short stroll from the town centre but on a very quiet street. There's a large bar area and a pool table (in a separate room) all decorated in a modern style and very pleasant indeed. Reception and bar a staff all very friendly and attentive and very kind to my stumbling French. There's also a pleasant sun terrace on the first floor.

Our room, in the eaves, was large and airy and the shower was great. Always an important factor.

Just one proviso. There are a lot of steep stairs and no lift so if stairs are a problem for you it might be best to mention that in advance to the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CurrySpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel a couple of minutes from the beach. Very friendly staff, all spoke excellent English. It was so good we stayed an extra night! The rooms are cosy (small) but very clean and well equipped. The room with a terrace option is worth it as if the weather is good it does give more space. Would recommend it and will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a two nights. We chose a 'cosy with terrace' room (no 007) which was indeed cosy. The 'bathroom' is a toilet separated by a sliding door, a sink and shower, which are all hidden behind a curtain. A very clever arrangement but don't expect much privacy. The rooms have high ceilings which gives you more of a sense of height.
The bed was comfortable (we even checked to see what kind I mattress it was as we slept really well on it). The bed was big (a godsend for us as my husband is 6'8"). There was a lack of useful things like coat hooks but the cupboard space was adequate for a short stay. Having the terrace was nice and had the weather been warmer this would have made the room seem much bigger.

The hotel itself is lovely, very tastefully decorated and stylish. The breakfast was only OK for €12 so the second day we ate out at one of Le Touquet's many restaurants and cafes. It took two minutes to walk to the centre of town and most of the attractions.

There was no wifi access in the bedroom, we had to go the lounge and it was a bit slow. The room was noisy as there was a family above us and we could hear them talking and walking about and flushing the toilet!

The staff were fantastic, welcoming, informed (they always knew who we were and what room we were in), happy to help and their English was faultless.

We got two nights for €150 as it was British Week in Le Touquet. Usual rates are a little pricey for the size of the room and that did no include breakfast.

We had no trouble parking in the street but check the days and times that you have to pay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room could have been a little bigger, but because of the nice whether we didn't have to stay indoors much, so it wasn't much of a problem.

Good location very close to the beach, but if you want to have breakfast, I'd advise to walk around the neighborhood. The hotel breakfast was VERY limited.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukdhondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been to Le Touquet before but only for the day wanted to go back as we really liked it so we decided to stay for one night. My husband booked this hotel as it said the rooms were cosy and we were not disappointed. The cosy rooms are ideal for one night stay but if you wanted to stay longer I would look at the larger rooms, it has a lovely sun terrace, a two minute walk to the beach. It was very clean, the staff very helpful. Would certainly go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#3 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#9 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Castel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Castel Victoria

Property: Hotel Castel Victoria
Address: 11 rue de Paris, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Castel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a place where all the ingredients for a unique and different stay are there to please you.We created different atmospheres to suit all of your tastes and needs throughout the day.The Castel Victoria Hotel is out of the ordinary: prepare to experience France's first lounge hotel. Here, you will be welcomed in our discreet "Churchill" library lounge front desk, enhanced by a timeless "Chesterfield" sofa and cozy club armchairs. Welcome ladies & gentlemen to your "new world"!Your nights devoted to the perfect Zen moment25 rooms carefully embellished in a modern and design yet cocooning style, with sand, brick-red, ocean blue, khaki or chocolate tones.Influenced by the trend of conceptual hotels in New York, London or Berlin, bathrooms spaces have been cleverly integrated into the room, with a view to create a wellness and comfort area. If you need a space to relax, you can either sit in our library, enjoy our terrace or the Zen garden. If you feel like it, you can also hit the pool room or the Mood's Bar for a cup of tea, a glass of wine or champagne... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Castel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing