We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Taste of France!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Contes de la Becasse
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Real Taste of France!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent the Easter weekend here with our 2 children and it could not have been better. From the moment we arrived the owners were welcoming and the accommodation was quaint and very clean. The restaurant food was superb, so much so that we cancelled our reservation at a fine dining restaurant so we could dine both nights. Champagne also deserves a mention because it was fantastic! The breakfast was more than adequate and there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackdawTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just spent two nights here at the end of a long continental holiday. A really friendly welcome from the owners(?) who were very helpful throughout our stay, allowing us to secure our trailer in their yard. The room and breakfast were both excellent and the evening meal we had in the restaurant on the first night was the best of the holiday. Next time that we are in this part of France we will certainly try and stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimB313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

If you like the rustique French look & wonderful owners, look no further you've just found it! A lovely place to stay, the cleanliness is second to none, I've have never stayed anywhere so clean & that includes my own home! The owners (?) are a very lovely couple & nothing is too much trouble they made us feel at home, I had the best 2 nights sleep I've had for many years. We had an evening meal in the restaurant the food is delicious. I wish we could have stayed here for longer (2 nights), the cost is excellent value for money & I can throughly recommend it

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooksnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed here last weekend in the family room en route from Brittany to the tunnel. Re previous reviews - we didn't notice any damp smell at all. In fact the room smelt of flowers/pot pourri? The owner (?) was really sweet. She spoke a little English but don't understand why anyone would assume she should!?

We didn't eat at the restuarant as we'd run out of money by then but it looked lovely. Breakfast in the morning was great = lots of fresh coffee and fruit juices and homemade croissants. Terrace outside for a cold drink after a long journey was welcome

Rooms are more individually decorated so made a nice change from chain hotels. And it was good value for 4 of us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LGH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here for one night 24th August and thought the hotel just lovely, our room was great, beautifully decorated in a simple but very modern style. Staff great, breakfast very French but with perfect boiled eggs. No complaints from u7s, in fact, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annfiorentini45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

The Hotel looks like a classic French country hotel restaurant and on the inside it was classic shabby chic. We arrived after a 9 hour journey with two shattered children (2 and 5). All we wanted to do was drop the bags and get some fresh air. When we returned to the room at about 6.30pm the smell of damp was unmistakable. It was intense and overpowering. We complained immediately and the manager (who only spoke French) explained that he did not think there was a problem. We asked if we could move rooms but it was apparently fully booked (a lie as we found out in the morning). As we were exhausted and hungry and challenging our French to the maximum we decided to get food. We chose not to get food at the hotel (actually probably a mistake!). We went across the road to the restaurant (the name escapes me) for a truly awful overpriced pile of garbage. We retuned to the hotel and slept soundly (due entirely to the journey). The following morning had an excellent breakfast and then complained some more. We both had woken with headaches! However, the manager was unmoving in his review of the room and cost of the package. I showed him the mould covered curtains in the bathroom - C'est la douche!. He yet again could not smell the damp and I was exasperated! To be honest the hotel looks really nice, the breakfast was good and the restaurant looks cosy. I suspect there is a problem with the family room which appears to be over the cellar....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank athe0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
4.9 mi away
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
Novotel Thalassa Le Touquet
#10 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 21 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#5 of 13 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Contes de la Becasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Contes de la Becasse

Property: Les Contes de la Becasse
Address: 13 Grand Place | Saint Josse, 62170 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing