We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find some other place”
Review of Kyriad Chantilly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Chantilly
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Find some other place”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This is not any place someone wants to stay, unless you like prison cells.
Showed up and no one was there. Great. The rooms were so small you could bairly turn around

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    36
    24
    6
See reviews for
11
39
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

The room is correct for the price, tiny but functional bathroom. Problem is the hotel is 2 km from the railway station and 2 km from the chateaux. We took our bikes with us, but even by bike there is a very big hill before the hotel! There are lots of bike trails around the forest, but the pathways are a bit heavy and muddy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstoneSydParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Positive: clean, good bed, quiet, secure parking, comprehensive breakfast (no hot food), free Wifi.
Negative: tiny rooms - almost as if the room had been built around the bed with a half-metre gap between the two. Stepped out of bed onto the radiator;
tiny shower - dropped the soap and had to get out of the shower to pick it up (I'm 1.9m tall and 100Kg - not exactly massive!);
no evening meal - discount voucher given to use at Camponile (same hotel group) 50m away (good meal).
Overall, disappointing. We regularly use the Kyriad hotels, but we will not be going back to this one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arzac114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chantilly hotels

Cascais, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2007

An hotel of the envergure group near Chantily, clean but with a very, very tiny rooms. The bathroom even haven't space to use the towel.
Of course we know that is a 2 star hotel and we cann't not expect much more, but a litle more space will be very helpfull.
Nice budget (35 euros night for a double) and 8 Euros for a enought buffet breakfast !
Great location to be at the opening time in the Parc Asterix, that was a 10-15 minuts driving.
DONT MISS THE CHANTILY CASTLE !!

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The lack of space
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pámané
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
0.0 mi away
Campanile Chantilly
Campanile Chantilly
#6 of 7 in Chantilly
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
3.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Creil Chantilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Chantilly

Property: Kyriad Chantilly
Address: rue des Fougeres, 60500 Chantilly, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Chantilly 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing