We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and good service”
Review of Dolce Chantilly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Chantilly
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Reviewed November 6, 2013

One night business stay at this hotel. Given I was in the millennium at CDG airport the night before which was dreadful, this place felt more like what I expect. Decent sized, very clean and modern rooms with all facilitates on hand hat you require. Conference area very decent. Food I felt was of a hug standard, lunch was very varied and plentiful in supply, not rushed and very good discreet service. Room service for the evening for quick and efficient and delicious, check what you are ordering as mains do. It come with any side dishes, these are extra, so I will agree with others that the food and drink charges are high, 48 euros for chicken with potatoes and a coffee. Staff very friendly, porter assisted with bags without asking which was lovely as rare these days. No time to explore the grounds or surroundings which is a shame. Would return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Immys1sthols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Immys 1
Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Arrived and the staff spoke perfect English which helped with a few issues, we needed sorting out. Organised us a taxi to drive us around all night, thanks.

Recommended a great restaurant for our party to eat in Chantilly, staff we polite and sorted any problems we had.

FREE wifi throughout the hotel, rooms too, signal never dropped out and was quick speed to. Very useful for people who needed to catch up with work emails.

The golf course is good for a resort, not easy and not hard so good for average golfers, it does need some tiding up, greens were a good pace, even after heavy rain all night. Could do with toughening up a bit for low handicap golfers.

Golf club house food is a bit on the pricey side.... But breakfast in the main hotel has a huge choice 10/10

Hotel rooms modern, with great showers, modern bath room, 30 channels of tv, including cable sport channels.

Bar closes a bit early (1am) as some of our party wanted to stay up socialising/talking in to the early hours. The reception staff on night duty could have served us, I feel the hotel bar lost money (15 guys wanting to drink).

Our stay was great and venue was ideal for 15 golfers playing local courses.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank City H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear City H,

Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

In this hotel you are treathed like a number. It is more a huge congres center, factory- like. The food is mediocre and drinks at the bar expensive (18eur for a G&T). The only positive feature I can think off is that the hotel is situated in the middle of the woods and has a nice golf course.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VK019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear VK 019

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you globally enjoy the venue and the facilities. Please be assured that I will personnally follow up on all your comments and concerns, positives or negatifs with concerned managers in the hotel. In pazrticular about the food, We have a Chef who recently
Joined us and is very busy adapting to be be as close as possible from your expectations.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again to present you our refurbished fitness center which, even if accesible, is under renovation for the moment.
Please contact me directly for your next stay in Chantilly.

Regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at this fabulous hotel placed in a amazing location. It's a ancient mansion in the middle of the forrest.I can't complain in regard of the room, big, equipped with all facilities free WiFi included. I just want to let know the issue I faced with the on line booking: i booked a single room highlighted as best rate, 156€ no breakfast. Two hour later my two colleagues booked their room as well. They got a deal for 96€. Breakfast included. I raised up the issue at the reception at my arrival. No way to revise the fare, The manager decided to keep my booking at the higher price. From my point of view this is not fair. Next time, i'll cancel the reservation made and 're book at better price.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Mat71
Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Associates helped to make your stay enjoyable.

On your remark regarding the different rates you booked, I would like to specify that 2 rooms were booked on the flsh sale and the other was on a non refundable rate. For this reasons purchase conditions had to be applied We are very pleased that you benefited from a special deal available on limited number of rooms.

We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The entrance and location of this resort is spectacular, and the interior of the resort and condition of the rooms was equally as impressive. We were not disappointed at all and the staff was extremely helpful. While the resort caters to business groups, my wife and I were treated extremely well by the staff, offering us a great deal of assistance with site seeing options in the area. The Chateau Chantilly and horse museum are incredible. Plan to spend the better part of a day there. Don't miss the quaint town of Senlis. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. Do not miss the nearby town of Pierrefonds and it's impress chateau / castle re-built by Napoleon. There a lots of day trips that can be made from Chantilly,including the town of Amiens with it's incredible Cathedral. My review cannot be complete without mentioning the wonderful assistance that we received from Margaux at the front desk. She was absolutely incredible! We had a car accident during out trip and she spend the better part of a morning on the phone with the car rental agency helping us to arrange for another rental car. We ate at the 5 star dining room and while it was a bit expensive,the quality of the food and the service was excellent. The front desk is more than happy to recommend a few restaurants in the nearby (must have a car) town of Chantilly. I highly recommend the quintessentially French restaurant called Le Goutillon. Family owned and operated, and it attracts a lot of locals. Reservations are required. I would definitely stay at Dolce Chantilly again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Cher Jay H,
Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Ambassadors helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Regards
Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful & in an excellent setting. Its certainly in keeping with historic Chantilly. I stayed with a large group of people all attending an event in Chantilly. The bar pricing was incredibly high, €14 for a beer. This was the least of our problems. When checking out they tried to add €3700 to my bill for drinks. Not one of the documents was signed by me and about €700 was apparently tips for the barman. There were many other groups in the hotel & there was no security on people signing bills, no key check etc. At the end they took most of this amount of my bill. However, they have tried to cherge other people this amount on their credit cards.
I have never known anything like it. If you stay here make it very plain that you don't want anything charged to your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Stephen B,
Thank you very much for sharing these comments comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Ambassadors helped to make your stay enjoyable.
Regarding the billing of your bar expense, obviously, you may remember that we had a very busy bar, and somehow, one may have made use of your room number to charge your room bill. Since then, the waiters have been instructed to tighten controls in order to ensure the charges are billed to the appropriate account.
We are very sorry for this confusion.
We are looking forward to your return.

Regards

Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Having spent over an hour driving round Paris trying to find a reasonable hotel we decided to head out past the airport. Early morning flight necessitated somewhere reasonably close to the airport. Booked online using my phone. On arrival (we did get lost) the staff were very helpful. Stay was relaxing and comfortable but too short to really enjoy the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Compared to Paris, much better value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolceChantilly2, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Jim B,

Thank you very much for sharing these lovely comments regarding your recent stay at the Dolce Chantilly.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our Ambassadors helped to make your stay enjoyable.
We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards
Olivier Bigot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
808 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
3.4 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#3 of 7 in Chantilly
19 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,095 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Chantilly

Address: Route d'Apremont-Vineuil St Firmin, 60500 Chantilly, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Chantilly 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic Chantilly forest, just 40 minutes from Paris and only 25 minutes from the Charles de Gaulle International Airport, the Dolce Chantilly provides an idyllic environment for rest, relaxation and productivity. Dolce Chantilly offers a fitness centre with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam, tennis court, an 18-hole golf course, and jogging trails. Reward your palate at our restaurants including the Donatello, the bistronomical restaurant, or explore the Chantilly castle and the medieval town of Senlis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Resort Chantilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing