We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”
Review of Dolce Chantilly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Chantilly
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful property, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, good views, was able to walk to town and to/from train station. Only a 20 minute trian ride to Paris. Food was very good, too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was here running a sales conference for 100 managers and I would return immediately for a personal stay. Located about 40 minutes north of CDG airport, in the extremely pretty village of Chantilly, this hotel is very impressive. It's modern but constructed in the style of a French Chateau. The region is famous for horses and the hotel certainly has an equine theme. It is very big and as a conference centre works incredibly. Staff, facilities and location are all first class and the three day event worked very well. As a private guest, large conference numbers could be intimidating, but the hotel does well in providing separate eating areas. The facilities are superb with a spa, gym and pool and a fantastic golf course. I was lucky with the weather, which just added to the atmosphere and outlook. The rooms however, are not impressive, just comfortable and functional. ( there may be better ones which I did not see).
The surrounding area is very upmarket and the houses and village are worth browsing.
As a Conference centre you cannot fault it; as a hotel, you might want more luxurious rooms.

Room Tip: Go for the most expensive, they must be better than the standard, which were average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NapierAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here only one night. It is located just a few kilometres north of Chantilly, so it is great for visiting the town (car necessary!). It is located in a beautiful surroundings. Its quite big and apparently also a conference centre. We were there during the weekend so no huge crowds. Lobby area is very modern, and lounge is enjoyable. Wifi working flawless around the hotel.

Buffet breakfast was good, and it was interesting to observe golf players. Otherwise the choice of restaurants is limited for dinner (michelin star restaurant and a bit overpriced buffet restaurant), and unfortunately club house was closed in the evening.

Room was nice, with the view on a golf course. Bathroom was huge, my only complaint was that the water was just warm. And luggage space was really on a small side.

We chose this hotel as we wanted to stay near Chantilly, in a place with pool and sauna. And we were very disappointed as sauna and hammam also werent really hot (after sitting in there for 15 minutes you hardly started sweating), and changing room facilities were really dirty. Pool size was OK, just the pool area was too crowded, or better, there was a lack of chairs. Also, the temperature for sitting outside the pool was too low.

All in all. Ok hotel, fine for a short break, conference or for golf players. I wouldnt go there for more than 2 or 3 days, or for spa facilities. Due to its size it unfortunately lacks individual approach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierBigot, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
Please be assured that I will personally follow up on all your comments and concerns with the team in the hotel.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Chantilly.

Kind Regards


Olivier Bigot
general Manager
Dolce Chantilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose the hotel as it was the base for a friend's daughters wedding and it was convenient to the venues.
Good decor, generally friendly & helpful staff, pleasant reasonable sized standard room and bathroom.
Food was very good but the portion size in the 'normal' restaurant was very small almost taster menu size which needed to be augmented by bread ++ which spoiled the occasion. House wines were quite good.
Bar prices very high - 10euro for a beer, 17euro for a G&T; we haven't been to France for several years but these prices are more than 5* London prices.
Breakfast was an extensive buffet but 21 euro/head if not pre booked - some good on-line B&B deals can be found it seems.

The hotel & grounds are very nicely laid out

Opinion - we would stay here again but only use it as a base.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierBigot, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
Please be assured that I will personally follow up on all your comments and concerns with the team in the hotel.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Chantilly.

Kind Regards


Olivier Bigot
general Manager
Dolce Chantilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Located just outside of Chantilly in a wonderful and quiet area and next to a pretty nice golf course. The employees are very helpful, the hotel overall is more than just nice with a wonderful view on the golf course (if you book the right rooms). The Michelin rated restaurant is nice as well with the same view on the golf and nature. All in all a very nice place to be. Just a small point related to the room which was rather small but quiet. I assume that a junior suite would have given us more space. The furnitures in the room very minimalistic just with what you need. Nothing less nothing more. One negative point are the prices for the minibar (better to stay away of it). Nonetheless, we may most probably stay again there the next time we will be in this wonderful region.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierBigot, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
Please be assured that I will personally follow up on all your comments and concerns with the team in the hotel.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Chantilly.

Kind Regards


Olivier Bigot
general Manager
Dolce Chantilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

"Wow"! - at first sight, that's the reaction. Beautiful looking building in lovely manicured grounds. The car park is a fair distance from reception (not good in bad weather), but cars with disabled drivers can park closer, and staff come out to collect your luggage from there, which was good.

Our room was at the end of a corridor on the ground floor with a view of the golf course - there were no voiles at the window so the room felt open to view; you don't really want to close the heavy drapes and put the light on during the day, so you need to be careful what you do! The bedroom and bathroom were small. There was a hospitality tray, but only 3 fruit tea sachets, 2 coffee sachets and 2 milk pots - certainly not generous. The plug in the handbasin was broken and therefore didn't hold water in the bowl. The glass shower screen was fixed for the over bath shower, and the space left to climb in and out was limited, so much so that I couldn't use either the bath or shower. Fortunately we were only staying for the one night!

One gin and tonic and a small beer in the bar cost 22 euros - an exorbitant price. The breakfast was priced at 21 euros and having read the previous reviews we decided not to waste our money and checked out.

If you need to be in the Chantilly area, then maybe you would choose to stay here as we did, as the choices of places to stay don't seem to be great, but otherwise I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hortenseLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierBigot, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
Please be assured that I will personally follow up on all your comments and concerns with the team in the hotel.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Chantilly.

Kind Regards


Olivier Bigot
general Manager
Dolce Chantilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked one night at the Dolce while visiting the nearby Chantilly Castle and was very disappointed. I had stayed there 5-6 years ago and loved it, hence my decision to come back. While the reception area is really nice and trendy, the rooms seem to have been renovated since I last was there and I was disappointed with the new style...now more seriously, I paid extra to be upgraded to a junior suite and that was a big mistake. Don't do it. It's not worth it. The rooms are cold (and I am not talking about the temperature). I had to ask when we checked out if we were given an XXXL room? To get into the bathtub, you had to lift your foot so high you lost you balance and there was no handle to grab. The toilet also is set too high. My feet barely touched the floor and trust me, I am tall. Obviously something wrong there. The pool, hammam and sauna are not worth your while. Now the worse: BREAKFAST. Do not try the fruit juices, the only fruit in them is in the name... the croissants and pains au chocolat were the farthest thing I've had from puff paste. Now on the positive side, to be fair: the staff is professional and very nice, the hotel is very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the linens were crisp white.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the junior suites, they are not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feriel_Brux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierBigot, General Manager at Dolce Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Thank you for submitting your comments in regards to your last stay with us.
Please be assured that I will personally follow up on all your comments and concerns with the team in the hotel.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in Chantilly.

Kind Regards


Olivier Bigot
general Manager
Dolce Chantilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chantilly
1 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
806 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
3.4 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Chantilly
Hotel Le Chantilly
#3 of 7 in Chantilly
19 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal C...
#1 of 1 in La Chapelle-en-Serval
1,095 reviews
3.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Chantilly

Address: Route d'Apremont-Vineuil St Firmin, 60500 Chantilly, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Chantilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Chantilly
Price Range: $128 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce Chantilly 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the historic Chantilly forest, just 40 minutes from Paris and only 25 minutes from the Charles de Gaulle International Airport, the Dolce Chantilly provides an idyllic environment for rest, relaxation and productivity. Dolce Chantilly offers a fitness centre with an indoor and outdoor swimming pool, sauna, hammam, tennis court, an 18-hole golf course, and jogging trails. Reward your palate at our restaurants including the Donatello, the bistronomical restaurant, or explore the Chantilly castle and the medieval town of Senlis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Chantilly Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Hotel Chantilly
Dolce Resort Chantilly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing