We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Bygholm Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Horsens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed as a course delegate being held in the hotel. Very clean room (406) - compact but everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Service was really friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and to a high standard (healthy main courses but goodness do the Danes love their cake!). Course was facilitated very efficiently. Thoroughly recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments, regarding the room size, nest time try our Superior extra for only dkk. 200,- more :O)
I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 490 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here recently as it was conveniently central for a couple of company visits in Denmark. Staff very friendly. Bedroom fine with good shower. Food a bit limited in choice but satisfactory. Would stay here again if I was in the area. Well served by local motorway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much and I'm very happy for reading your nice comments
and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were visiting Legoland. We were given a family room on the ground floor overlooking the park. The room was very nice, one double bed and two extra beds, one desk but not room for much more. Modern shower-room with great toiletries from Face. The hotel is environmentally friendly and the room only gets cleaned if you specifically ask for it, something I only noticed when we got back in the evening and the room was exactly as we left it. Would have been nice if someone had cleaned the bathroom, with a family of four it tends to get a bit messy. Lovely park with great playground, fantastic both for kids and parents. Good breakfast with lots of things to choose from. The staff at the reception were really helpful, however the waiters at the restaurant were not so attentive. We really enjoyed our stay but would have preferred to have had the room cleaned on a regular basis!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments amd i'm sorry about the bathrooms. It's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed here twice now. It's a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, they're not huge but are more than adequate. The food is good and the service was friendly and very helpful. There us free wifi which us great for working away.
The hotel is set in some lovely gardens and it is a short 10 minute walk into the centre of town.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank AndyR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments, it's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with our young kids. Rooms not large, but more than adequate for a few nights. Kids playroom was great, we knew all Scandics have something for kids, but this was bigger and better than most, not tucked away either, so handy for adults to enjoy a coffee from Breakfast nearby. Evening meals were excellent, the kids level buffet of their own is a great touch. It makes kids holiday a bit special, but also make it easier on the parts. All the staff were great and couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Hi

I'am very happy and proud to read your nice comments, thanks and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Iv´e stayed at Scandic several times in Denmark, Sweden etc. the last experience with 3 international referees and a commisioner was very special. The helpfullness from the staff was very unique at this stay and i can only recommend the beutiful Hotel which has perfect surroundings with a beutifull park and just a brisk walk to downtown Horsens. Ill be back

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuneVader3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hi Rune

Thanks for your nice comments, it's a pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went to this hotel i July 2013 for a single night with our three kids. The location next to/in the park is just fantastic. The size of the rooms are ok - as to a european standard... Great service by the straff and the breakfast was good. This is a hotel I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for your great reply and again I'm especially happy to hear that our service are excellent, we are working to remain to be the best service hotel in Denmark on Tripadvisor.
Regarding our roomsize , we have many different kinds of room and sizes because we are an old manor, so nesx time you visit Scandic Bygholm Park, just ask for this at the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsens
1.1 mi away
Hotel Opus Horsens
Hotel Opus Horsens
#2 of 8 in Horsens
342 reviews
24.9 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
462 reviews
14.5 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Jorgensens Hotel
0.9 mi away
Teaterhotellet
Teaterhotellet
#5 of 8 in Horsens
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Bygholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Bygholm Park

Address: Schuettesvej 6, Horsens 8700, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Horsens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Horsens
Price Range: $126 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Bygholm Park 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Bygholm Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing