We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Bygholm Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scandic Bygholm Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Horsens
Certificate of Excellence
Harwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here recently as it was conveniently central for a couple of company visits in Denmark. Staff very friendly. Bedroom fine with good shower. Food a bit limited in choice but satisfactory. Would stay here again if I was in the area. Well served by local motorway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'm very happy for reading your nice comments
and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    111
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
117
89
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were visiting Legoland. We were given a family room on the ground floor overlooking the park. The room was very nice, one double bed and two extra beds, one desk but not room for much more. Modern shower-room with great toiletries from Face. The hotel is environmentally friendly and the room only gets cleaned if you specifically ask for it, something I only noticed when we got back in the evening and the room was exactly as we left it. Would have been nice if someone had cleaned the bathroom, with a family of four it tends to get a bit messy. Lovely park with great playground, fantastic both for kids and parents. Good breakfast with lots of things to choose from. The staff at the reception were really helpful, however the waiters at the restaurant were not so attentive. We really enjoyed our stay but would have preferred to have had the room cleaned on a regular basis!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments amd i'm sorry about the bathrooms. It's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penkridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed here twice now. It's a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy, they're not huge but are more than adequate. The food is good and the service was friendly and very helpful. There us free wifi which us great for working away.
The hotel is set in some lovely gardens and it is a short 10 minute walk into the centre of town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AndyR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi

Thank you very much and I'am very happy for your nice comments, it's a real pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights with our young kids. Rooms not large, but more than adequate for a few nights. Kids playroom was great, we knew all Scandics have something for kids, but this was bigger and better than most, not tucked away either, so handy for adults to enjoy a coffee from Breakfast nearby. Evening meals were excellent, the kids level buffet of their own is a great touch. It makes kids holiday a bit special, but also make it easier on the parts. All the staff were great and couldn't fault the service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi

I'am very happy and proud to read your nice comments, thanks and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Iv´e stayed at Scandic several times in Denmark, Sweden etc. the last experience with 3 international referees and a commisioner was very special. The helpfullness from the staff was very unique at this stay and i can only recommend the beutiful Hotel which has perfect surroundings with a beutifull park and just a brisk walk to downtown Horsens. Ill be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuneVader3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Rune

Thanks for your nice comments, it's a pleasure to read and I hope to see you soon again at our hotel.
Best regards

General Manager
Michael Hald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stadsbygd
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Went to this hotel i July 2013 for a single night with our three kids. The location next to/in the park is just fantastic. The size of the rooms are ok - as to a european standard... Great service by the straff and the breakfast was good. This is a hotel I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for your great reply and again I'm especially happy to hear that our service are excellent, we are working to remain to be the best service hotel in Denmark on Tripadvisor.
Regarding our roomsize , we have many different kinds of room and sizes because we are an old manor, so nesx time you visit Scandic Bygholm Park, just ask for this at the reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 9 nights and can't fault this hotel. As requested we were given a quiet room overlooking the park. All staff were first class and were a credit to the hotel and Denmark. Yes the breakfast is served in a large hall but with lots of kids visiting Legoland this works well as there is plenty of room in the hall. The park was clean and well looked after so we could let our son run around without a care in the world, unlike UK. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Hi Kevin


Thanks for your comments and especially I’m happy to hear that our service are excellent, we are working to remain to be the best service hotel in Denmark on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsens
1.1 mi away
Hotel Opus Horsens
Hotel Opus Horsens
#2 of 8 in Horsens
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
24.9 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jorgensens Hotel
14.5 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
5.1 mi away
Hotel Korning Kro
Hotel Korning Kro
#4 of 8 in Horsens
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Bygholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Bygholm Park

Property: Scandic Bygholm Park
Address: Schuettesvej 6, Horsens 8700, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Horsens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Horsens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Bygholm Park 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Scandic Bygholm Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing