We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super stay at the old manor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scandic Bygholm Park
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Horsens
Certificate of Excellence
Skanderborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“A super stay at the old manor.”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed there last weekend and we are still smiling about our super stay at this old and beautiful manor-hotel.
The room was very pleasent and clean and the staff was very helpful with our requests.
To get to the citycenter we had to walk for 20 minutes, but it didn't matter as it was a walk through a beautifuk park with small lakes.
The restaurant and food was nice and good, but the best part was to eat in the small rooms in the main building. It felt "old-stylish" and true to the atmosphere of this hotel (very old manor-house).

We would gladly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone staying in Horsens.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments and I’m so happy to read our feedback especially I’m happy to hear that our service are excellent, we are working to remain to be the nr. 1 best service hotel in Denmark on Trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    146
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
147
106
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had one night in this hotel with a huge group when passing through Denmark from a long trip in Poland and Germany.
The hotel turned out to be clean, quite recently renovated. The hotel was based on an old building, so the floor in my room was making some wood sound when walking on it :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nhasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicHal665, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for your comments and especially I’m happy to hear that our service are excellent, we are working to remain to be the best service hotel in Denmark on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed for 1 night only due to business meetings and could not fault anything..
Free wifi and great room.
Everything spotless and service was great.
Huge and great selection at Breakfast buffet - can only recommend and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinamarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pandrup, Nordjylland, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Horsens is not situated too close to anything, yet you can find lots of sites within short driving. The rooms a vary clean, and the bathrooms are a fair size. The breakfast serving is to great extend organic and good tasting items. The restaurant serves a mean steak with real homemade baernaise sauce - something you don't get to often - and theu refill if you empty the tray. Prices are definately affordable - so the hotel at large is absolutely enjoyable

Room Tip: Try not to get a singel room - they're awfully small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henning J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Rooms opposite of the reception are not so special. In Scandic normally you have good bathrooms with a good shower.
no minibar. 1 small window you can open

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogier1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed with 25-30 colleagues atteding meetings in Forum during the Danish Presidency. Very impressive at first with a beautiful park. But this hotel is focussed on private events.
First night loud music made many guest change room in the middle of the night.
Second evening 3 weddings made it impossible for staff in restaurant to serve paying customers who wanted to sit outside - so had to pick up food and drinks inside and carry out ourselves.
The rooms seems to be different but mine was very small, no minibar, no iron, no aircon and close to the road which made it very noisy especially in the early morning. Bed too soft and with synthetic duvet which is not what you expect in Denmark.
No possibility the get anything to eat after 20.30/21.30 - no room service.
All in all it would have been OK if this hotel was rated as **/*** and a third of the price.
I must say that some of the staff tried their best and were very helpful - especially the guy in the reception during nights (and who had to change rooms for many colleagues).
I might recommend this hotel for a private event as it seems to be focussed on this kind of customers.
Breakfast buffet very good.

Room Tip: Room close to the reception close to the room where parties take place are very noisy. Room in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianneBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding – very nice surroundings for such an event!
The main building of the hotel is an old manor house, very cozy. You´re surrounded by a park and lots of trees.

The room was quite spacious and nicely decorated. And clean. The bathroom was also nice and clean, but seemed just a little dated.
Besides a TV and minibar, the room came with an iron and ironing board.

Our dinner was at the hotel (Wedding party) and was very good!
Breakfast buffet is also good with a varied selection.

All staff we encountered were very accommodating and smiling.

WIFI is free throughout the hotel.

Overall, definitely among my top hotel experiences in Denmark.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horsens
1.1 mi away
Hotel Opus Horsens
Hotel Opus Horsens
#2 of 8 in Horsens
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Jorgensens Hotel
14.5 mi away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
14.8 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
285 reviews
24.9 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Bygholm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Bygholm Park

Property: Scandic Bygholm Park
Address: Schuettesvej 6, Horsens 8700, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Horsens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Horsens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Bygholm Park 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Scandic Bygholm Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing