We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Restaurant La Cocotte
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Glostrup
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Italian, Danish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The choice of wines is great. Please allow yourself to be guided by the waiters. The three course meal is great!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank eagertraveller h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food, quiet environment”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Food was delicious, and beautifully presented. Even with being located in the hotel, there were a number of diners who didn’t appear to be staying at the hotel which is normally a good sign – they chose to dine, rather than make do as was the in-house option.

Even though relatively busy the restaurant seemed quite subdued, without the normal background noises of chatting etc.

Staff gave me just the right amount of attention, without interrupting my meal endlessly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I did expect more...”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Based on their own advertising I did expect a high- class restaurant in the outskirts of Copenhagen. The look-and-feel of the restaurant is definitely below expectations - like thousands of hotel restaurants. Several dishes of the limited selection were not available. I was o.k. with my choice, biut my guests were not. Definitely not value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tschober2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great fine dining, waiters could be upgraded”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The restaurant is located inside the Park Hotel to the rear side. If you could see out, there is a residential area and a parking lot, it's not a restaurant with a view. Cozy and upper class and waiters welldressed. The food is just below the Michelin one star rating. They serve ala carte and have a menu, which we tried. 3 courses for about 400 DKR and 5 courses for about 500 DKR. Wine menus cost almost the same around 350 / 450 DKR. With 5 courses you're set back 1000 DKR with coffee.
I'm not keen on cheese, so I wanted to swap this dish with another kind of dessert, but that was not possible. Not often seen in this class of restaurant and I don't think it's good enough.
The food was all in all really great and lived up to the expectations. The waiters took our attention though: We ran out of breed and it wasn't noticed for quite a while, although the restaurant was in no way busy - maybe 15 people all in all. We got our main dish served and the waiter left without resupplying us with cutlery - difficult to eat without fork and knife! The wine was served and the content explained - but the t at the end in Merlot is not pronounced in French, which the waiter obvoiusly didn't know.

All in all a recommendable place, a lot of business people stays at the hotel visiting companies in the western part of Copenhagen (Glostrup, Broendby), where the restaurant is a good choice in the upper market.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GLOBETROTTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cocotte also viewed

Glostrup, Broendby Municipality
Albertslund, Broendby Municipality
 
Glostrup, Broendby Municipality
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Restaurant La Cocotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing