We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glostrup Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glostrup
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed one night at the end of May 2014 with my wife and daughter. The room was nicely furnished with a decent bathroom and clean linen. Our two-year-old got her own baby bed. No one had bothered to clean under the beds though and we stepped on pieces of broken glass on the bathroom floor. The view out of the window was to a construction site but it didn't bother us. There is a nice inner court with tables to enjoy some cold beverages before the sun sets. There's also plenty of free parking space in front of the hotel.

The room became very hot during the evening and night. The air-con control did read "unoccupied" the whole time, probably the culprit for heat right there. We didn't bother checking with the staff though. Our bad. Free wifi was fast and performed brilliantly.

We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant which is an expensive and formal a'la carte place called La Cocotte. The staff is very formal but friendly. It is unfortunately not a very kid-friendly restaurant, there is no kids menu nor high chairs. After some hesitation they agreed to prepare a special dish for our daughter which she enjoyed. Other dishes from the menu however did not come to par with the overall status. We were not impressed, rather little disappointed.

Breakfast was standard hotel selection with all you can hope for, from toast and croissants, juices and hot drinks, even some fruits and cereals to lukewarm scrambled eggs and bacon. Nothing to look forward to but nothing to complain about either.

Overall a nice stay with no big issues to whine about, maybe except the restaurant. Decent value for the money.

Room Tip: Don't get a room at the east side to risk being bothered by the construction site across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrikPatrikPatrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 331 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Well booking was easy online. Then arrived and my flight had lost my bag. The hotel could not have been more helpful. They gave me an over night kit and then chased up my lost luggage SAS airlines. The hotel staff were totally friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless and really comfy. Beds were amazing. Somewhat hotel the room no air con. But I found a window open. Great power shower also. Bar is a bit dull but again staff superb. Breakfast only ate one time as I'm late riser but it was good. Fresh bread cheese meat etc loads of fruit and cereal.
I loved staying here so Calm clean and a great place to work from. The wifi was fast free and constant no lag. For the price I can really recommend the glostrup Park hotel. Also cause of bag problem I lost my PC mouse and adaptor. The hotel provided both FOC! A big thanks to the staff who are a credit to this outstanding hotel. I will be back!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was nice, single bed rooms available. Bathrooms nice and clean, mattresses good and the breakfast buffet in the morning was great. Check out was quick. So everything there for a quick business trip to Brondby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burt144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights during easter holiday. the room was quite spacious for three and clean. Breakfast was quite generous, staffs are friendly. Wifi connection was excellent.
The room may get very warm though and we were not able to control the temperature of the air conditioner.
overall it was a good experience and nice option to stay near copenhaguen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cessy_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed for one night. The rooms were quite small, but clean and modern. Comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was good. I had a good night's sleep and hence am satisified with the hotel. There is a spa area, but I didn't have time to try it out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsloKrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Overall good but the rooms were not that clean. Otherwise everything was fine.
The food was really good and the personell really nice. The bathroom was not that clean, I had the impression that it wasn´t cleaned that properly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gabriella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

rooms are a reasonable size, mine had two single beds. It was comfy enough[i prefer a double and should have asked for one] pillows were lumpy though
Bathroom has a good walk in shower , toilet and sink with pleasant toiletries. There is a mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, all very welcomed
There is a reasonable gym, several machines and pulley system as well as a couple of bikes, treadmills and an elliptical, to burn off some energy.
Dinner is fine, nothing exceptional but okay
Breakfast has a reasonable selection, cereals, breads, meats and cheeses as well as a cooked selection.
All in all more than except able, nothing inspiring no wow factor but pleasant enough

Room Tip: take your own pillow!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glostrup
Scandic Glostrup
#1 of 1 in Broendby
278 reviews
Scandic Hvidovre
#1 of 1 in Hvidovre
437 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wittrup Motel
#73 of 118 in Copenhagen
97 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glostrup Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glostrup Park Hotel

Address: Hovedvejen 41, Glostrup 2600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Glostrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glostrup
Price Range: $120 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glostrup Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glostrup Park Hotel is the ideal combination of a luxurious 4 Star hotel for leisure guests, as well as a modern conference hotel for business travellers. The hotel take pride in being environmental conscious. * 10 minutes drive to Copenhagen City Centre * Breakfast buffet with a wide selection * Wellness Center * Outdoor parking at no cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glostrup Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Glostrup
Glostrup Golden Tulip
Glostrup Park Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing