We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glostrup Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glostrup
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Get an upgrade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hotel on the main road, so rooms at front are noisy. Some rooms have double set of doors which help. Get an upgrade - there are basic, standard and business rooms. The basic are v. small; standard at least give you room around the bed (but are still only just functional)
If you want supper you need to book in advance - or get the very limited room service items brought to your room (for which there is an extra charge)
Lunch buffet for conference users is extensive and good value.
Breakfast buffet is reasonable

Room Tip: Stay at the back of hotel nearer residential areas, away from main road; get an upgrade if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    108
    85
    31
    10
See reviews for
34
76
18
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, Herts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed 3 nights on business early December 2011. Location is residential- approx 15 minutes walk from shopping centre and train station, then 20 minutes into Copenhagen.
Hotel average - rooms clean, with tea making facilities.
Open fire in reception area with limited seating. I ate in the restaurant one night. It lacks atmosphere which is a shame as the food was very high quality and very beautifully presented. I ate alone and had to wait 30-40 minutes for my dinner (i ate main course only) which is too long for a solo diner. Breakfast was fine. Reception staff friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaz8867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed as a group Glostrup Park hotel for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean, quite with a modern style. Mine was a twin room that had beds that were rather narrow, but other wise very comfortable. There are good conference rooms and the breakfast was excellent. the hotel had a very relaxed style with comfortable seating areas including one with an open fire where you can enjoy a beer ith friends. We ate one night in the 'La Cocotte' restaurant which despite its french sounding name is an excellent combination of modern Danish and french cooking. The food was fabulous - we went for the option of selecting dishes with matching glasses of wine.

The hotel is situated just off the western ring road, 10-30 min by taxi from the airport and about 50 min by Metro / 'S-tog' or Train / 'S-tog'. It was about 20 min by S'-tog' from Glostrup station to Kopenhaven H (central Station) when we went downtown

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

stayed on business in a Business class room for three nights. I don't know what airline they have been flying with but it's missing a lot. Room looking out onto the road but with the insulation wasn't noisy. A bit plain with only one channel in real english (a Russian news channel). WiFi slow. But the usual things in a Denmark hotel. Normal 3* hotel. It's bar is poor. Still round tables. I don't understand why they think that's welcoming.

You do have to go through the smoke haze when you arrive as this is the only place that poeple seem to smoke. The hotel has two big sand pots directly outside the main entrance. Not a great look or very welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, BC Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

A very nice hotel just outside Copenhagen. The breakfast was at least as good any other hotel we stayed in during our lengthy tour through Scandinavia and the bed was very comfortable. Probably the most modern of the hotels we stayed at in Scandinaia. Train service was almost a kilometre away but only 20 mins from Copenhagen. Oh well, we needed the exercise after those fabulous meals.
Curiously, as with all the Scandinavian hotels we stayed at, face towels are not provided, so you should bring your own.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ande-bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We were a few colleagues travelling together and we had asked for rooms facing away from the street which was probably good due to the traffic.

The rooms are nice and well sized and the WIFI works perfectly. There are coffee/tea making facilities in the room and a minibar. The beds are very good and the temperature in the room is good - great that the windows can be opened.

The bar has no soul what so ever - you do not want to sit at round eating tables in a bar??

Breakfast is okay but the room is awful with the same large round tables as in the bar with plastic table cloths. Not very inviting.

Service is at the reception is fine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks while visiting a local office.

I was first put in one of the older rooms - although when I checked in I was offered an 'upgrade' (for quite a lot of money). I asked if there was anything wrong with the room I was in and was told that it was fine just at the back of the hotel. The room was very dated and a bit tatty - due to excessive noise from extractor fans I was moved to one of the newer roooms - which is basically like a UK travel inn - clean, basic but very servicable.

Unfortunately the second week I was again in the older rooms (because of the rate we were booked at). They didn't feel very clean and the drains smelled. Also, my kettle broke and was never repaired.

The staff were polite but didn't actually help much.

I found the restaurant to be overpriced and poor value for the quality and quantity of food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotting_180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glostrup
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scandic Glostrup
#1 of 1 in Broendby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glostrup Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glostrup Park Hotel

Property: Glostrup Park Hotel
Address: Hovedvejen 41, Glostrup 2600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Broendby Municipality > Glostrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glostrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glostrup Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glostrup Park Hotel is the ideal combination of a luxurious 4 Star hotel for leisure guests, as well as a modern conference hotel for business travellers. The hotel take pride in being environmental conscious. * 10 minutes drive to Copenhagen City Centre * Breakfast buffet with a wide selection * Wellness Center * Outdoor parking at no cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glostrup Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Glostrup
Glostrup Golden Tulip
Glostrup Park Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing