We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Misleading”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Due to an early 6:30 AM outbound flight I I took the Park, Sleep and Fly booking with a free airport shuttle service. The hotel staff informed me that the first shuttle bus leaves at 6 AM and that I will need a taxi offered by the hotel. It costed 25 EUR for a 5 minute drive!. On the way back same thing as the last shuttle back was at 10 PM with my flight landing at 9:50 PM.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comments.
We try to find a solution for the shuttle.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    385
    363
    152
    82
See reviews for
210
319
210
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Overall, this is a good hotel for the price that I spent. However, I faced some problems:
1 - The day of my arrival I haven't found the hotel bus waiting in the airport, I got a lot of trouble because of this and I took the public transport to arrive to the hotel.
2 - The hotel staff at the reception are divided, the Lebanese man was excellent and very cooperative and warm, the other wasn't so much.
3 - The Wifi is a disaster, very poor, wasn't able to contact my family with Skype, the wifi keeps disconnecting.
4 - The ventilation in the room is making noise, I demanded to the woman charged with room property to stop it, she put a towel to stop the noise which is a strange solution.
5 - When I open the TV it starts with a loud sound, so it was disturbing for the neighboring rooms.
6 - The contrast of temperature between the shower room and the room caused me to catch a cold when I made a shower.
7 - It would be very great if the hotel present a dinner like the excellent breakfast they are providing, I am ready to spent 20 Euros for a good dinner. The dinner in the restaurant of the facing hotel (Red IBIS) was very expensive and very poor, also think about muslims and Halal meat because I am Muslim. I found some Halal meals in the slot machine but it isn't enough, the hotel is far from restaurants so it would be great if you provide dinner.

Overall, these problems mustn't hide the fact that the hotel was very good and there is a little work to become an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 5th floor because it is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birds-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
You have all the time a receptionnist at your disposal. If you have any problems, you ask the reception and we try to find a solution.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Immaculate room with bathroom for £30! Was 10 mins walk from station-15 mins to Brussels and a bargain €2.25!
Parking €9 a day but location felt safe and secure. Staff helpful. Didn't have breakfast but perfect budget hotel. Cannot fault.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwesthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Propriétaire at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are what is expected from a "low cost" hotel.
Enough space, bathroom was small but functional.
Would stay there again if in a tight budget.
My only remark is about the poor breakfast. Very limited and nutritionally poor.
Would rather pay a little more and have a decent breakfast than a cafeteria like queue for some bread, ham, cheese and yogurt.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RuiPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
For the breakfast, we think for a new offert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Lima, MG
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've stayed at Ibis budget in several cities and various countries. This one is poorly kept compared to all the others where I stayed. Not very clean either. Even though I asked for a non-smoking room the whole floor reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
I'm very sorry if you didn't have a good stay with us.
I would like just say you that if you have any problem with your room, it's possible you call the reception for change the room. In fact, you have all the day a person on the reception for help you.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbenjoseph
Level Contributor
227 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had 12 hours to "kill" between flights at BRU, so I booked a room at the Ibis Budget. There is a free shuttle (although limited hours), the front desk service is courteous and efficient. The room is small but very functional with nice lighting, TV and a nice small bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Great room for a night stay or between flights. The breakfast buffet costs 7 Euro and is a wonderful value. Great choice of breads, cold cuts, cheese, jam etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
I'm very happy that your stay was a great stay fro you.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brussels Airport)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing