We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect budget hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect budget hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Immaculate room with bathroom for £30! Was 10 mins walk from station-15 mins to Brussels and a bargain €2.25!
Parking €9 a day but location felt safe and secure. Staff helpful. Didn't have breakfast but perfect budget hotel. Cannot fault.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenwesthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Propriétaire at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    367
    346
    148
    80
See reviews for
199
302
203
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are what is expected from a "low cost" hotel.
Enough space, bathroom was small but functional.
Would stay there again if in a tight budget.
My only remark is about the poor breakfast. Very limited and nutritionally poor.
Would rather pay a little more and have a decent breakfast than a cafeteria like queue for some bread, ham, cheese and yogurt.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RuiPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
For the breakfast, we think for a new offert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Lima, MG
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I've stayed at Ibis budget in several cities and various countries. This one is poorly kept compared to all the others where I stayed. Not very clean either. Even though I asked for a non-smoking room the whole floor reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trouveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
I'm very sorry if you didn't have a good stay with us.
I would like just say you that if you have any problem with your room, it's possible you call the reception for change the room. In fact, you have all the day a person on the reception for help you.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diegem hotels

danbenjoseph
Level Contributor
227 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I had 12 hours to "kill" between flights at BRU, so I booked a room at the Ibis Budget. There is a free shuttle (although limited hours), the front desk service is courteous and efficient. The room is small but very functional with nice lighting, TV and a nice small bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Great room for a night stay or between flights. The breakfast buffet costs 7 Euro and is a wonderful value. Great choice of breads, cold cuts, cheese, jam etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danbenjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
I'm very happy that your stay was a great stay fro you.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is really within the budget class, but the value for money is fair. The quality of the beds is ok and the rooms offer a small bathroom area. Be aware that the first shuttle to the airports leaves at 6:30 and reaches the airport at 6:45.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruud_Vandeursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H5247GM, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Brussels Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Google Translation
Je vous remrecie pour votre commentaire.
Il est axact qu'il faut compter un quart d'heure pour faire le trajet entre l'hôtel et l'aéroport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brussels Airport)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing