We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brussels airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brussels airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Used a a stop off from uk to Germany. 9€ approx for overnight parking 7.5€ continental breakfast. English tv channels . Clean and exactly what you need for a quick overnight stop. One thin pillow. Shower and separate wc in room - did the job perfectly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jukeboxjeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    368
    346
    148
    81
See reviews for
199
303
203
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

No air conditioner on one of the hottest nights of the year. Crap service, no soap in the shower. Got there at 22:00 and no food. The reception said that there was nothing to eat in the area, but, when I walked over to the next place, 20 yards away, there was food and a bar. I'll stay somewhere else next time...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stony22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Diegem hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Ibis budget airport hotel is a good value for money option for those who want to take an early morning flight from Brussels airport. The best part of the hotel is the free airport shuttle. I do not know why they do not mention it in their website. I had to call the hotel beforehand to confirm this. When I called the hotel they confirmed that there is a free airport shuttle and from my experience, the shuttle is really convenient.
Positives: Free airport shuttle, nice (though small) rooms, mood lighting for shower :-)
Negatives: Rooms are a bit small, Breakfast not included generally, internet was not working on the second day!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suhruthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Being a devoted user of clean and simple Etap hotels for years, I have to say that sadly the change of name comes with the drop in quality, in particular:
1/Less than attentive and professional staff on arrival,
2/Dirty, sticky soap dispensers in the room/shower,
3/No warning that indoor parking has height restrictions,
4/Car park cost of 12 euro (indoor) and 9 euro (outdoor) per night on the top of the room price are hardly on the budget side.
The only consolation was good breakfast.
Will not come again.
(might reconsider if changes are made or price dropped).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_M_Zugaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

A hotel which is so close to the airport that from the window of our room we could almost "touch" the planes that were landing or taking off. Of course this means strong noise during the day. However, after about 11 p. m. everything stops and I had a good sleep because there was almost no car traffic.
This being an ex-Etap hotel, the rooms are very small and cell-like. If you have much luggage, you may find space to be a problem.
The breakfast was good and tasty.
If you spend all your day in Brussels and come to sleep only and if you are on a budget, I can recommend this hotel. But if you like some rest during the day, then you should find another hotel because of the noise.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank denizov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.0 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Brussels Airport

Property: Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Address: Bessenveldstraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel Brussels Airport)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Brussels Airport 1*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Brussels Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing