We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel; Normally Out Of My Price Range” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel; Normally Out Of My Price Range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

This one is normally out of my price range for business trips. But, it came up with a good rate, so I thought I would give it a go.

I was not disappointed. This is a beautiful hotel and with extremely comfortable rooms. They all seem to have been renovated recently.

The location is so-so. For meetings in the Machelen area or layovers, it is a good choice. But, there is not anything around the hotel, so you are restricted to the hotel restaurant/bar or a taxi ride into the center.

Overall though, really enjoyed the stay. Would book a second time if the same rate is offered again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrussellpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Reservation Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Dear Guest,
Although, apparently it is some time ago that you stayed with us, we seem to have made a good impression on you. We are delighted to read that even though your last stay was 1 1/2 year ago, you still remember it! We thank you for that and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Françoise Rennotte
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    356
    122
    50
    28
See reviews for
87
173
66
487
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

What shall I say about this hotel. The experience was excellent. I had some last minute changes in my return schedule from Brussels due to which I had to postpone my return date by one day. And that's when I called up this hotel to check for availability and rates. I was lucky to get a very good rate which was available for that weekend only and I immediately moved in for a check-in.

The process was smooth and I was allotted a room quickly. I requested for a garden view room which was promptly granted. The moment I stepped into the room, half of my tiredness went away. The room was nicely done with a very comfortable bed, a work table and a nice sofa. I quickly changed over and tokk a small power nap.

The restaurant was good. Though their was no Vegetarian option available on the Menu but the staff was friendly and got me a nice tasty pasta with alterations from their normal Menu item. Now this is what I call service, if the staff is willing to go that extra mile to make the guest comfortable.

They have sleep ambassadors which provide comfortable pillows as per your liking and provide a nice spray which can be applied on pillows for a nice, comfortable and sound sleep.

Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Reservation Manger at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our "Sleep Advantage" programe and the helpfulness of our staff made the difference for you!
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Françoise Rennotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

Stayed here as my company has an office 30 seconds walk away. I was very impressed with the room. Very clean and had everything you would expect from a hotel in a business park.

I did have two issues. The breakfast was very poor. The sausages and beans appeared to have been cooked in some kind of curry sauce. They served meatballs that you could have knocked someone out with.

The second issue I had is that they do not open the restaurant on a Friday or Saturday night. Now I know that this hotel is in a business park but there is nothing else within walking distance of the hotel so I found this to be quite strange. The bar is open and does server food but you are limited to 3 main courses. I did however eat in the restaurant on Sunday night and the food was very nice.

There is also a supermarket called Proxy just a minute walk away from the hotel which is very handy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swfc3045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

I was really impressed with my one-night stay at this Crowne Plaza. Shuttle service to/from Brussels airport helped me control my costs. The hotel appears to be relatively new, with all the furniture and fixtures looking great and in full working order. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large with a full shower separate from the bathtub. I got a price of €69 off the internet for a non-refundable room rate which I thought afforded great value for a hotel of this quality. Food service choices are very limited; the front desk will give you a map of the nearby village of Zaventem with the restaurants highlighted, which I used, but even the nearest restaurants are a good 15-minute walk away, which was fine on the beautiful day I was there but likely too far to walk in the rain.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank American_Bureaucrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

We stayed here for one night as we had an early flight in the morning.

It was perfect. We used all the facilitie (Gym/Steam room and room service)

The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean and had a bath and shower!

I got a package that included 15 days parking which was just what I needed.

Not worth using the minibar as it is very expensive and there is a supermarket just next door.

The Gym was small but in very good condition and the steam room was very relaxing.

I generally rate my business type hotels on their Room Service Cheese Burger :-) I can report that theirs was one of the best and the chips were perfect!!!!

It is only 5 minutes to the airport and they have a shuttle service during normal working hours. Note: They do not run this all the time but a taxi is 10 euros so not so bad really.

The staff were extremely helpful.

Not good if you are intending to visit brussels but perfect for an overnight stay.

I will for sure go back if I have to catch a flight from there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britinluxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Reservation Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Dear Guest,

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. From your comments, we are convinced that we were able to meet your requirements.

We thank you for taking the time to comment your visit with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Françoise Rennotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

I spent some time at this hotel and the first impressions of it were much promising.
When you enter the lobby you get a real overwhelming feel of american quality.

Checkin was nice and pleasant and the room was comfortable.

So far, so good.
However...
So far, no furter.

The following days the service at particuarly the reception desk seemed to falter and stumble.
I don't know if this was due to the fact that it was busier then before, but the people didn't seem to have a handle on things.
I had to repeat my requests multiple times and even then, when I returned from a hard day at the site I was working at, found that my clearly expressed wishes hadn't been communicated to whoever was on the desk in he evening. My bill was still a mess!

At first I thought the girl had just forgotten, as she was very apologetic about it and promised to fix the problem.

When I checked out on my last day, the errors had still not been corrected. While waiting for the fumbling receptionist to get things finally sorted out, I overheard the Manager talking to other guests who were complaining about the same problems.
It seemed that there was a whole lot of understanding and emphatic nodding, but it seemed to me that it wasn't the first time these issues came to light.

Again, the people themselves, although useless, were very pleasant.
When everything was finally in order, the Receptionist warmly apologised and said she hoped that when I return, it would be a bit quieter!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mysterytraveller041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
212 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2009

I had to spend a night near Brussels Airport to catch a flight in the morning. Normally I stay at the Sheraton which is across from the terminal. But this time they were asking for EU170. That was way too much so I found Crowne Plaza. It is less than 5 minutes from the airport and they have a shuttle bus every 20 minutes. But beware this does not operate from 10AM to 4 PM unless you call the hotel and ask for it. So better have the hotel number handy. No taxi will go there as its just too close.

The hotel is modern looking with a large lobby and a bar at one end. The room is pretty good except for the TV which is the old style box. They shud upgrade the TV to give the room also a modern look. I ate at the hotel restaurant. Good but expensive!!!! A pasta costed me 16EU. But if u dont have a car there really are no other options as the hotel has nothing in walking distance.

I would give this hotel between 3.5 and 4 stars. Rooms and all were nice. What was not nice was that I paid 127EU in the middle of nowhere. Plus internet was 22EU. Why o why must the hotels charge for internet when you are already paying so much for the room?? But the internet was high speed, 10 MBPS. Overall good value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Reservation Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2009
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel.. We really appreciate your sincerity regarding our room rates and internet rates. We believe our rates to be competitive (especially in the weekend) providing good value for money. Nevertherless, we do hope that your last visit in our hotel has not made you loose confidence in Crowne Plaza Brussels AIrport and that for your future visits to the Brussels Airport area, we hope that we still remain an option.
Best regards,
Françoise Rennotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#1 Family Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing