We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

It is a crowne plaza with no surprizes. It is meant for business travellers and it delivers what business travellers expect. The service is good, the staff is helpful and efficient. The rooms are clean, spacious with a comfortable bed and functional furniture including ironing table, hair dryer, minibar, working table, docking station for smartphones and so on. Ask for a room with a view to the garden behind the hotel. Shuttle service every 20 minutes to the airport.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank bmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear bmelo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
It is great to read that our staff and our services were able to fulfill all your needs and meet your expectations.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards,

Edward Kreft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 998 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Arrived at 23:45 after a flight that was delayed for two hours.

I was told that there was no room for me, despite the fact that I had booked well ahead of other colleagues who were already in their rooms.

I had to kick up an absolute stink, at which point a room materialised. NOT what you want after a full day at work, a delayed flight and an upcoming breakfast meeting.

Although I am in Brussels every week, The Crowne Plaza will be my last choice. I have therefore made all of my reservations for the next 6 weeks at the Sheraton, where the service is excellent.

Room Tip: Seriously? go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Suki B,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your feedback on this unfortunate experience which we intend to rectify to the fullest on your next stay.

Our Hotel has always valued its association with its customers and hence in this case, your feedback about your last experience with us is of high value. As a Crowne Plaza Hotel we pride ourselves in providing first class services to all our guests.
We are confident that the experience you had is not exemplary for our vision on how guest should be treated and for this we do apologize sincerely.

I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon, in order to show you the true value of our establishment.

Kind regards,

Edward Kreft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Beautiful hotel , fantastic location , walking distance to the main area of shopping , neat and clean , good food , very courteous staff , extremely safe , good value for money , must plan a stay in this hotel any time visiting brussels

Room Tip: any room is a good room , excellent design
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 09042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear 09042014,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read such excellent comments about our hotel!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've been here again twice since my last positive review in OCT 2013 and can basically confirm my experiences noted there. With one (for me) important exception: The last 2 times I've asked - like always - for a non-smoking room and got both times a room which was stinking for smoke and neutralizing sprays - inacceptable! Quality control doesn't work properly here. And these sprays are a No-Go for me, as I'm allergic to them. On top you waste lots of time, going up (with all hands full of luggage), checking the room, it stinks, going back to the front desk (with all hands still full), possibly queue up again at the front desk. You complain and need to listen to the receptionist, who tells you, that you are in a non-smoking hotel (you really don't want to hear this, as it is obviously not true!). So, dear managers, do your homework and walk the talk!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Dils2003,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our hotel and sending us your feedback.

Our Hotel has always valued its association with its customers and hence in this case, your feedback about your last experience with us is of high value.
Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences that you have experienced.

Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper and we guarantee you that immediate actions have been set up to avoid any repetition of these problems in the future.

We are committed to you and want to regain your confidence in us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from us.

Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I spent a week here recently for work recently, and overall I enjoyed my stay. I'll break the review down into sections to make it a bit easier to follow.

Room: Plenty of room (I had a standard room) including a large bathroom, huge bed, and the standard sitting table & desk. The minibar in the fridge automatically charges items to your room as you pick them up, so keep that in mind as you reach for the chips sitting in the "special shelf". The TV had 200+ channels with nearly as many languages to choose from, making it easy to kill time. My room faced the front side of the hotel, but the back side rooms overlook a wonderful park. WiFi is ridiculously expensive (~20 Euro a day), BUT it's free if your a member of the IHG rewards program.

Food: The breakfast is well worth the investment. An immense variety of hot and cold foods, fruits, deli meats, cheeses, yogurt, etc. Pro Tip: If you ask nicely, they will cook you eggs to order rather than scooping out of the mass produced tray of scrambled eggs. Dinner is a total ripoff and should be avoided. Take the five minutes walk up the road to the town of Zaventum for a huge selection of great local restaurants.

Location: Literally right next to the airport, the hotel makes it easy to get downtown. On several times I simply took the free shuttle to the airport (they leave every 20 minutes during the day), then took the train to Brussels Central Station. This saved tons of money and frustration from dealing with Brussels traffic. The kicker: if you decide to park at the hotel, it's a steep 22 Euro per day.

Staff: The housekeeping staff was very courteous and my room was great. The front desk staff was hit or miss with customer service, leaning more towards the "miss" side. It seemed as if I was bothering them with any request I made, with a few small exceptions.

Overall, I would still come back here for business. Wouldn't recommend it for families, just because it's so far away from the main tourist attractions in Brussels.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room on the back side with a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Velophile,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read all your lovely comments praising our hotel and its facilities.

However, we regret to hear that you have had some unpleasant experiences with our Front Desk. We certainly want to represent the Crowne Plaza brand and professionalism throughout the whole hotel in all small details. Hence, your feedback is taken seriously and will be taken on board internally to make improvements where necessary.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Already reviewed previously and gave a low rating due to the restaurant. Stayed there again. Must say that I'm very impressed with the hotel. Quality of the room, fitness center, service, and the breakfast is exceptional. Haven't tried the dinner menu again. Hope they fixed. Would be remiss if I didn't improve my rating based on my second stay. Highly recommend the hotel. Dinner. ... don't know yet :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank SeanB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear SeanB_10,

Thank you very much for again taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are excited to see the huge improvement in your score and the lovely comments about our hotel. It is great to read that we were able to show you the true value of our establishment .
Hopefully, you will have the opportunity to enjoy dinner in our restaurant during one of your future stays. We would love to hear your feedback, as this is vital to us and even more so since you are a returning guest.

Our team is already looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It's a hotel, based near the airport, obviously aimed at the business traveller. What makes it a little different is that all of the staff were polite and helpful, all with a smile.
The hotel was clean, good facilities, with stupidly priced food.
Wouldn't stay here forma personal trip, but for business it's spot on.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank AnthonyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear AnthonyDB,

Thank you for the time you took to review your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted to read that we can distinguish ourselves from other airport hotels with our friendly and helpful staff!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again on your next business trip.

Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
964 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: $109 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing