We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
398
395
137
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
395
137
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrussels airportroom servicebusiness hotelseparate showerexcellent hotelhotel offersbusiness triprooms are bigbreakfast buffetburgerfitness centercomfortable roomsmini bara free shuttle busshuttle servicestayed here for one nightzaventem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

While the rooms and interiors are splendid, service is hard to come by. Gave up signing restaurant bill, then waited almost half an hour for a beer in the bar. Nice staff once they arrive, it's just at too long intervals. Now, it seems I am also about to give up signing the bar bill as well even though I asked for the bill and the beer at the same time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Bersto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Bersto,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
It is unfortunate that the service you experienced prevented you from fully enjoying your time at our hotel.
We are confident that your experience doesn’t reflect the service and quality we are striving for.
Therefore, we would like to offer you our sincere apologies.
Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the team and that the necessary actions will be taken.
We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in order to show you the true value of our establishment.

Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is my second time coming back to the hotel and the staff at the Bar new my name- felt like home. I travel a lot so i appreciate the attention but also the nice service. The rooms are very big and spotless, the service from Restaurant and bar (did not try room service) are good and like my healthy salad!!!
Nice touch were the apples- with their own logo-crazy-and tasted nice. The manager is her bright blue shirt was very attentive- seems to be in charge...
Cool view on a park with ducks and a this close the airport....
Like the hotel and will be back in three months time.
MV

Room Tip: Ask for a room park view- 4th and 5th floor the best! Try healthy snack from bar menu- cheap and tastes good
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tineke G, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Marlise V,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your lovely comments made our day!
We are delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us so much.
Our team is already looking forward to welcoming you back “home” in 3 months.

Kind Regards,

Tineke Gielen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great business hotel with all amenities you need when traveling for business. It is close to the airport, they have free shuttle to and from airport, and when the shuttle does not work hotel provides free of charge taxi pick up to and from airport. Next to the hotel is corporate village where many international corporations are located. Rooms are spacious and clean. WiFi works perfectly even in the park outside of the hotel. There is a lovely park with lake in front of the hotel. The village is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
On the downsides, commuting to the city centre is not the most convenient. You can either go by taxi (40-50 EUR) or by train from the airport or the village.
Breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had in hotels of this category. Vegetables were soggy and tasteless. Smoked salmon looked se bad that I did not even dare to try it as I was not taking any chances of getting food poison. Service at the bar is the slowest I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LejlaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolien V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear LejlaH,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you found our hotel to be a great business hotel.

On the other hand, I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered during breakfast. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver excellent service to our guests.

I assure your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.



Kind regards,

Jolien Van Hove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Absolutely the worst steak I have ever had. Was supposed to be a Rib Eye. Ordered it medium. Received it rare. Sent it back. Returned as a perfect medium. No flavor and very tough. Heard the joke about shoe leather? I think I found the source of the joke. Oh, there was a disgusting onion/brown gravy sauce. Not sure what the flavor was supposed to be, other than awful.

On the other hand, the room is very nice, the TV has great channel options and the internet and wifi is wonderful. Beautiful facility, but they really need to fire the chef. The food was truly disgusting. Did I mention the steak cost 35 euro? Wouldn't have paid 5 euro for it if I would have known. Did I say the steak was terrible? Ok, enough.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank SeanB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear SeanB_10,

Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and your feedback will help us target opportunity areas. We have sent you a private message addressing your concerns. We hope that you will give us a chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel, especially for business traveller looking for the traditional comfort with no personality and a cold athmosphere... Avoid the bar at all costs, personel that has forgotten how the smile, the slowest service you can get in town, prices you would be ashamed to charge but the worst is the food - a chunk of dry tasteless chicken on a few old looking lettuce leaves (mentioned in another review) is just one example. There are plenty of nice places in Zaventem to eat out - most in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear SDSEJ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service in the bar prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews