We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights separated by four days. This hotel is very clean, quiet and very close to the airport. The room was very nice with the normal amenities. Loved this hotel - be prepared to pay to park and it isnt cheap! The first night we stayed we paid 22 euros to park but the second night, we booked ahead online and parking was included in our room cost. The price of the room we felt was a very good price! They have a complimentary airport shuttle. Very nice hotel - we loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanceb4019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you to have chosen Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport for your stay in Brussels!

We truly appreciate your feedback and review .
Very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Do let us know if in the future you would like to come back and need more information on certain packages or promotions we have.

Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    356
    124
    50
    28
See reviews for
87
173
66
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The first thing you will notice despite being an Airport Hotel, is the fact you never hear the Runway! The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast a real treat and the rooms well equipped and clean.
I stay for work and to minimise home sickness, I requested a room with a DVD player, which was provided. Also due to my very early starts, I was allocated a room at the end of the corridor to minimise disturbance.
The staff really do try to ensure they do just about everything they can to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
They go out of their way to make sure you are happy and fully rested for your day ahead.
I always look forward to the warm reception I receive and am happy to come stay here at a moments notice, because it's like home from home!
I know I will be looked after and cared for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for your review on Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

We feel honoured of your feedback and are very happy to hear that we could have made you feel a little bit at home!

Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future!
Please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with !
kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

A newer, modern hotel with a nice open lobby and lobby bar. Rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. There is a restaurant on the lower floor overlooking a park or green zone area providing a pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast and lunch selections are good and the dinner selections are excellent. The staff is efficient and friendly. The hotel provides free buss service from the airport- about a 10 minute trip but the buss stop is not easy to find and you will have a 15 to 30 minute wait outdoors (or may have to call the hotel to get the buss). In my opinion a taxi is best for the trip back to the hotel. Note that taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel will get you a very unhappy taxi driver (they have a long wait in line at the airport and this is a 10 minute taxi ride - tip well if you take the taxi to get to the hotel). Even with the inconvenience of the buss issue, the hotel is well worth the trouble.

Room Tip: If you are unfamiliar with the airport buss location for this hotel, ask any airport employee or cal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay eventhough the trip to the hotel was not according our standards.
Our sincere apologies that the shuttle bus indication is not that clear.
We will certainly take this on board internally .

We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
255 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent 1 night between flights. Clean new shuttle picked me up spot on the time shown at the pick-up point. Excellent check-in staff dealt with me promptly. Took the shuttle back in the morning again right on schedule.

I stay in a lot of airport hotels and so many are overpriced and rely on the convenience factor. The CP at BRU is definitely the exception. Would be very happy to return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UKcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed all our services and that we have met your expectations!

We are looking forward welcoming you back !
Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgique
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly staff, nice clean rooms, well maintained and close to airport.
They have the free shuttle service available every 20 minutes from Monday to Friday from 6 am until 10:50 pm. And more, the hotel can order on the weekends and during public holidays a private shuttle for you, which operates from 6:30 am until 10 pm

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princessula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport!
We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It is so convenient. The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient moving the crowds through. The rooms are spacious, very well-appointed and so clean and comfortable. The shuttles leave on schedule and are very fast and reliable. The restaurant, while not great, are perfectly okay and when you're tired, they're even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puffmome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest ,

Thank you for having chosen Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
All feedback is appreciated and taken on board, so we do apologize that we did not meet up to your expectations concerning our restaurant services.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July for a business trip. Easy and efficient check-in. Surprised by the room which was big and very comfortable. Bathroom was great with two options for bathing /showering.

Amenities perfect with decent iron and ironing board.

Breakfast was nice and better than usual at airport hotels.

I would go here again if I had to stay at Brussels airport in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shouv76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much to have chosen our hotel !

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and are convinced to come back the next time!

We are hoping to welcome you very soon !
Do let us know if we can help you with anything !
Kind regards Charline Lenaerts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Family Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing