We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
398
395
137
54
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
395
137
54
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrussels airportroom servicebusiness hotelseparate showerexcellent hotelhotel offersbusiness triprooms are bigbreakfast buffetburgerfitness centercomfortable roomsmini bara free shuttle busshuttle servicestayed here for one nightzaventem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here on our way to Germany overnight - excellent service very comfortable rooms we certainly recommend for stay re-access airport or as like us travelling through. Not a place sto stay for any length of time as basically business hotel - but high standard compared to some airport hotels

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 718SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about Crowne Plaza Brussels AIrport.
We love the fact that you like our facilities.
In addition, we are happy to hear that you has a pleasant time at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Brussels AIrport. (even if it is for a short stay)

Kind regards,

Charline Lenaerts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Free shuttle service every 20min between airport and hotel. We didn't try the food so I can only comment on the front desk service which was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the service quick and efficient if one should call for amenities.
Great if you need a place close to the airport.
We took the shuttle back to the airport everyday where we took the train to Central Station. From there you can connect to other trains or spend the day in the city - I can recommend the Hop on Hop off bus, waffles anywhere and of course, the best beer and chocolate!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevienicks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, reservations manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Doha,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.
Efficiency and service are very important at Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport especially towards out guest.

See you a next time at Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

Kind regards,

Francoise Rennotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

So many great things about this hotel. The location is great because it is near the airport and close enough to walk into a small town. If you are into running and/or fitness, It has a complete gym and a great running route in the area. There is also a steam room and sauna! All very clean and relaxing. The rooms get nicer as you move up the floors. The better coffee pots are on the 5th and 6th floors along with all of the other perks you get when you are higher up in their rewards program. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. The room service pizza is delicious. This hotel is great for couples, friends, solo and business! There is also a shuttle from the airport and if your flight happens to be when the shuttle is not running they will give you a taxi voucher.

Room Tip: Get a room that overlooks the pond to watch the resident swans.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieGroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, reservations manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Connie,

Thank you for your wonderful review about Crowne Plaza Brussels AIrport.
We love the fact that you like our facilities. In addition, we are happy to hear that you has a pleasant time at our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Brussels AIrport.

Kind regards,

Francoise Rennotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is very good, everything was perfect during my stay. However, I stayed there for 44 nights because I needed to work in the airport. If you are planning to travel to visit the city of Brussels, you should choose a hotel near the city center because this one is very far from it.
Also, the hotel is expensive but if you have a reservation done through a "partner" company, then the price become lower.
There is a shuttle from the hotel to the airport, but it does not work on weekends and holidays, however, if you need a transportation on these days, go to the information center of the airport and ask them to call the hotel and a car will pick you up.
To go to the city center you can take the shuttle from the hotel to the airport and take the train to the Central Station or, you can take the bus number 659 (the bus stop is in the corner of the hotel) to ROODEBEEK. It will stop in the Roodebeek metro station (line 1). Also, this bus stops in front of a good shopping center called Woluwe, which has an excellent store called Inno that sells everything you need!
The food of the hotel is good but a little bit overpriced. The soup is delicious.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The manager called Omar is really nice and speaks a very good brazilian Portuguese!
The parking is charged as well as the Internet. Negative point...
Rooms in the fifth floor are spacious. All rooms are very silent due to the double glass window.
The view from the restaurant is to a park with a lake and ducks. Very relaxing.
Fitness center 24hs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccipola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, reservations manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review about Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.
We appreciate the fact that you also posted information that are usefull to our future guests.

We hope to see you soon at Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport.

Kind regards,

Francoise Rennotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

i stayed at this hotel for one night because I had to catch a flight to NYC . The hotel was most accommodating with taxi service, They picked me up at the airport and dropped me off the following morning free of charge. The room was clean and the grounds were beautiful they had a coffee machine (espresso) with no coffee pods to use. It was a sunday and the restaurant closed at 7:30 and I was rudely told that the they were closed, when there were 4 very large tables(>15 people each) being served. I went to the bar for dinner to find the service slow and the food (ribs) non-edible. If you can, you should stay elsewhere and I am an platinum member as well as Ambassador member with Priority club. They are too busy or they just don't care about the individual customer, this I can only assume from the bus load of people who where arriving. I have had much better service at Hilton Hotels. This I will consider in the future...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Patti B,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Rewards platinum Ambassador member and for leaving us a valuable feedback. I am pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of the room. However, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the unacceptable service you received from the staff. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews