We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good overnight hotel near the airport, free holiday parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
165 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“good overnight hotel near the airport, free holiday parking”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

good location near the airport. Attractive price for overnight stay, park and fly. Free parking maximum 14 days.
Nice lobby, free coffee in the morning. Rooms modern and comfortable, only bad pillows.
Friendly staff. Free shuttle to the airport until 6 and 22h.

Room Tip: Every room is good and soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belgiantravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking th etime to review our hotel for your recent stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Park N Fly package, the hotel and its staff.

We do hope to see you agin for your next departure on holiday !

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    356
    124
    50
    28
See reviews for
87
173
66
489
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mons
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Everything was fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine, fine !
Thank you to Veronique and Andre Urbain for their reception.
Thank you to helpdesk team for their help for opening mini bar late in the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

Great to read that you had a good time during the party organized.

Hope to see you with us on some other occasion.

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms ard furnishings are really well thought out and hence you get a really good nights sleep and a comfortable room. The restaurant is not good. Considering Brussels has some wonderful restaurants, the hotel food is rubbish, particularly breakfast. Staff were friendly except for check-out which was a shambles. I waited 10 minutes and then had 2 people queue jump me so I in a fit of bad temper walked out. Not a good stay but the hotel could be really excellent. The GM should take notice.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KenCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your genuine review.

We do appreciate your comments and these have been passed through to the concerned persons. May we kindly ask you to contact us directly (cpba.reservations@whgeu.com) for your next visit, so that we can discuss your comments further ?

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed there just 1 night for the meeting and felt very comfortable. Got there with shuttle from the airport, check in was done within seconds with smile on the face of the receptionist.
Room was perhaps not equipped with a luxury but definitively very comfortable and with good design. A lot of space, good bed, 5 pillows, business corner, spacious bathroom with shower and separate bath.
Restaurant with big space and cosy bar with Belgium beers - what more is needed for enjoying the evening ...
Check out equally fast to check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysztof R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we contributed to a successfull meeting !

We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

one night stay on a saturday for a birthday party at the hotel. We find it an perfect hotel with very convenient parking facilities.The reception staff was very friendly and efficient. Rooms are modern and very well equiped. The party room was perfect and we found the catering excellent.
We must certainly recomend breakfast. The buffet ,cold and hot , is top of the bill.
We will certainly recommend this hotel to other peoples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased to read that the family party was a success and that you enjoyed all apsects of the hotel.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the future

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

3 night stay, room modern and very well equipped. Gym good with 24hr access plenty of equipment. Bar good, with fair choice on food. Coffee in reception in the morning was good but was taken away at around 8 - not sure why. Breakfast was €22 and the choice was excellent - Hot, Cold, buffet etc...

Can't believe we still have to pay for the Internet - very poor.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank achatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our new "redesigned" gym. We do hope that it helped you remain fit during your 3 night stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you again for your next meeting or visit to Brussels.

Best regards

Deançoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I regularly stay at this hotel and find the reception staff to be very inefficient each time. You are likely to find long queues for checking in and out. Otherwise, the rooms are always clean and tidy, and the breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allroundeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review and your loyalty towards our hotel.

Your comments have been passed on to our Front Office Manager. May we kindly ask you to let us know of your future visit, Mrs. Gielen (our Front Office Manager) will gladly contact you to discuss your comments further.

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Family Hotel in Diegem
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing