We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful of your belongings in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Be careful of your belongings in this hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

While doing business in the main lobby of this hotel in the middle of the afternoon, i lost my laptop briefcase with most of my belongings in it. There were enough people working on the floor from the hotel, that any suspicious activity could have easily been noted and monitored. Alas, my bag is now lost and according to the hotel staff, nothing untoward was noticed in the hotel's CCTV. So my advice to travelers to this hotel is, watch your belongings' as you never know who from the Hotel is swiping them.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AP-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    364
    130
    50
    31
See reviews for
95
174
66
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Teesside
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

we made a two-night stopover between england and bavaria. everything in the room are very modern and well thought of for the convenience of their guests. good power shower, ipod/iphone docking station, wifi facility, 42 inch flat screen television with multi-lingual and pay per view channels, a corner dedicated as tiny office for those busy business travellers, huge robes, the bar/mini fridge is well stocked, the bed mattress is very comfortable for a very good night sleep. the laid breakfast there's wide choice, hot breakfast, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, youghurts, pastries, fresh fruit salad, freshly squeezed orange juice. the staff are all very attentive, polite and courteous.

guaranteed good night sleep for worn out travellers.

Room Tip: ask for the room located at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeessideMadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your honnest feedback. We were pleased to read that we managed to give you a good start to your holidays.

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip to Antwerp. The free shuttle runs every 20 mins from the airport & it takes just 6 mins to get to the hotel. The room overlooked the atrium, but was super quiet & there was no noise at all from the airport. The room had lots of lovely extras that you may not expect from an airport hotel. a fluffy bath robe, chocolate on the bedside table, lovely comp toilettries in the bathroom and free bottle of water. There was also a complimentary aromatherapy kit to aid natural sleep (lavender pillow spray & night scent)! When I used the WIIFI it was free - just got a code from the reception & Bob's your uncle! I also forgot my plug adapter & the receptionist lent me one with no problem. All the staff were really friendly & helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was 24 hour room service - after 11pm the menu is a bit restricted, but still good although quite expensive ( a smoked salmon sandwich = E16!). Mini bar well stocked, but very expensive. All in all an excellent place to stay with lots of nice extras.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lesleypyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. We were happy to see that you enjoyed our "Sleep Advantage" program, as well as the rest of the hotel. We do strive to reach guest satisfaction and your review clearly shows that we reached it.

Best regards,

Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed in this hotel on business for 6 nights the hotel is 4 star but the service is 5 star The hotel is 10 minutes by taxi from the airport and there is a park at the back of the hotel which is a great area to chill out after a busy day I would recommend this hotel to business users

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silverjet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Five minutes from the Brussels International Airport by free hotel shuttle, the Crowne Plaza presents a sleek facade and gracious lobby. We made a two-night stopover between Vancouver and Moscow and little imagined that, after our long trip, we'd enjoy a relaxing outdoor supper beside a large green park watched over by a family of Canada Geese.

The hotel is an easy 4-star and staff are friendly and accommodating. Appetites jaded by travel, we were offered the snack menu from the bar with extra bread. Rooms overlooking the park are super-quiet and well-furnished, bathroom and shower hold a number of amenities. There's a mini-bar but watch out for its automatic charging system –what you take is what you get and there's no putting it back.

Extras are expensive by North American standards. Internet costs E5 an hour or E22 a day, breakfast buffet is E22 and a glass of wine E8.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the park for a lovely view and a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozcantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

As other reviewers have indicated, this hotel is very close to the airport, not walking distance, but there is a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes during the day – only 6 minutes from hotel to airport. The shuttle doesn’t run between midnight and 6AM, but hotel will arrange a taxi - less than 10 minute ride to the airport (cost me about 13 euros).
Service was superb, front desk and restaurant personnel were all cheerful and helpful – all spoke perfect English.
The property itself appears to be somewhat new and fresh. My room was very clean and nicely appointed and had a nice view of the village of Zaventem. Good quality toiletries in a nice clean bathroom with both tub and shower. There was plenty of hot water and clean towels. My room was super quiet (couldn’t hear the slightest aircraft sounds) and the bed was very comfortable. High speed internet worked flawlessly. The flat panel television must have come with 500 channels in every imaginable language!
On site restaurant provided very good quality meals with a decent selection, and a good selection of Belgian beers.
The property is located in the village of Zanventem, a quiet Belgian community with a few restaurants and a Leonidas chocolate shop within about a ten minute walk. There is also a convenience store located just next to the hotel property. You will not find a hopping night life here. The train station is about a 15 minute walk and is unmanned (you have to buy the tickets from the conductor on the train) and is a bit daunting at night as it is spooky quiet and not well lit. In spite of that, we didn’t feel unsafe, though I think my wife would have been a bit anxious to walk there alone at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DadTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments on your experience in our hotel. All your compliments have been passed on to the staff. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel is very close to the airport, during ste times there is a free shuttle to the airport. Hotel staff is very friendly. The hotel is brand new, it has a great atrium and the backyard is a garden with a pond etc.

There are great park sleep fly deals so you can star you're holiday very relaxed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbisok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowneHotel, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Many tahnks for taking the time to rate our hotel and your experience. We were very happy to read that your holidays started well thanks to our "Park Sleep and Fly" package.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon in the future

Best regards
Françoise Rennotte
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.2 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
1.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Address: Leonardo da Vincilaan 4, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Diegem
#1 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#1 Family Hotel in Diegem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone's throw away from Brussels National Airport, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport has it all! Surrounded by the Corporate village, home of many intl companies HQs, alongside the ring leading to all European cities and flattered by a beautiful 3HA park, Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is the ideal place to be, being for business or leisure.Combining professional conferencing, 1st class equipment and personalized service is a MUST for us. Our 315 rooms (incl. club rooms and suites) are the perfect haven of peace. Furnished with state of the art equipment on top of all standard facilities, our rooms will certainly fit your need for tranquillity to work or relaxation after work. Staying with us for leisure? No problem, enjoy the comfortable furniture and great bathroom, sit back and relax!Stay connected to the world, using our WIFI high speed internet connection in the lobby and conference room. Should you need privacy, high speed internet is as well available in the rooms.Taste one of our delicious, home made dishes in the restaurant and whenever the weather allows it, try one of our finger licking BBQ. Just thirsty? Try one of our famous Belgian beers in the bar.If you are looking for a meeting space, we certainly have what you are looking for. With many possibilities, our 900m of meeting facilities, all with daylight, will certainly fit your requirements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport
Crowne Plaza Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing