We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second review - still great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is great. It's my second review of the hotel and I cannot complain. The staff are helpfull, the rooms clean. Great menu, fresh produce, nice breakfast selection. We had a big conference here and they bent almost backwards to accomodate our (last minute) requests. Will return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, which is of important value for us.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. We have shared your experiences with our team.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 936 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

From reception ( Loudes ) to check-out the staff of this hotel can not help you enough. Friendly, efficient, and helpful. The bar staff are attentive and chatty. The food is good and plentiful ( too much at times ) :) My room was extremely clean and well stocked, big screen TV and a very comfortable bed. Stay anywhere else - never.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! Your comments are really appreciated by us all, as we constantly attempt to improve our service.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. We have shared your experiences with Lourdes and our entire team.

We hope to see you back soon in our hotel!

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Basically the Hotel is okay - but not for the given price. My room was very cold and the AC, which is also for heating, was not able to create a comfortable temperature in the room within hours.As the AC is very loud, I had to turn it off during the night, and again it became very cold during the night. The size of the room was okay - the furniture I would more see in a *** hotel.

The breakfast was average (and afain expensive), nothing special and no front-cooking available.
We checked the hotel bar which offers pasta, burgers and salad. The salad was made of convenient ingredients from the super market and seemed not to be freshly made. The burger was okay.

The airport is nearby, nevertheless the room is quiet and starting and landing planes were not disturbing. The trainstop is just on the other side of the road.

In the area, where the hotel is located, are only business buildings and no alternatives for eating or having a beer....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisColonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience in our hotel.

Our goal is to ensure that you would pass a pleasant and comfortable stay in our hotel. So it is not the intention that our heating system does not work properly. We have shared your remarks with our maintenance department.

We are sorry to have learned that our breakfast and bar did not please you as you have expected. Your comments had been noted down and we will take the necessary actions to improve our selection of dishes.

We look forward to welcome you again to the NH Brussels Airport Hotel and promise you our best attention to meet and exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

180 euro for an average hotel is far too expensive. Check in took 15 mins. Room is nothing special, although the quality of the bed is ok. Bath is one meter 20. Bar area looks very cheap. Breakfast is expensive and not worth the money. There are much better hotels in the area against the same rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations.
Your comment about the check in time has been shared with our front office team. We always try to do our utmost to do the check in as quick as possible.
We try to give our guest a various and healthy breakfast. Regrettably you have not enjoyed it.

We truly hope that we can welcome you back in our hotel in the near future and assure you of our best attention to your comfort and pleasure.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Very cold hotel. No atmosphere

The hotel itself presents a very cold atmosphere. My room was also very cold.
Room Service did not speak any English!?!?!

Only good for 1 night for a short business trip.

Breakfast is very expensive with ~21€. The variety is good though.

I took s small burger menu for dinner. Fries were trafitionally good. The cheese on the burger seemed like from microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phitomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, so we can constantly improve our services.
We are very sorry to have learned that you have not received the treatment and service you had expected from us.
We have shared your remarks with our maintenance department and restaurant to take the necessary actions.

We look forward to welcome you again to the NH Brussels Airport and promise you our best attention to meet your expectations.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Visited this hotel three times (December 2012, March 2013, May 2013) and it always felt like a bit overpriced but way too basic for a four star hotel. This last time (January 2014) was a bit different. The room rate was at least 40 percent lower than the one I used to pay previously. Plus the free wifi (which used to be sooooo slow that it took me back to the 1990's when all I had was a 56K modem) got faster. I mean, it's still not lightning speed, but at least it's usable now with modern web interfaces like GMail.
The room was clean, nothing fancy, served its purpose. The staff at the reception was courteous and professional like before.
I got a bit surprised when the familiar bartender was kind of slow and kind of ignored us for a while - I can only hope he was having a bad day.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing a quite busy railway corridor, a perfect view for a train lover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank netbakter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to write your comments about your stay in our hotel.

We are glad to read that we have made improvements compared your previous stays.
We will share your constructive feedback to the concerned department to avoid the experience you had with us in our bar.

We hope to see you again during your next visit in Brussels.

Kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The airport shuttle is convenient but has odd working hours: worked fine for me but better make shure if it fits your flight's schedule.
Dinner at the Brasserie didn't offer much choice but the steak was OK, as well as breakfast.
Free WiFi was very convenient and worked well throughout the hotel.
All and all it's a good choice when you're in transit and need a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Our airport shuttle has been changed recently. We offer our guests a free transport from and to the airport 24/7.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for the schedule for your next visit.

We are also working on a brand new menu card for our brasserie with new dishes and more variety. This will be launched soon in our hotel.

The entire team of NH Brussels Airport is looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#9 of 12 in Diegem
665 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
#4 Family Hotel in Diegem
Price Range: $79 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing