We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and effective”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly and effective”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The airport shuttle is convenient but has odd working hours: worked fine for me but better make shure if it fits your flight's schedule.
Dinner at the Brasserie didn't offer much choice but the steak was OK, as well as breakfast.
Free WiFi was very convenient and worked well throughout the hotel.
All and all it's a good choice when you're in transit and need a good night's rest.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Our airport shuttle has been changed recently. We offer our guests a free transport from and to the airport 24/7.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for the schedule for your next visit.

We are also working on a brand new menu card for our brasserie with new dishes and more variety. This will be launched soon in our hotel.

The entire team of NH Brussels Airport is looking forward to welcome you in our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    390
    162
    50
    22
See reviews for
67
214
60
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

As far as airport hotels it's not bad but not great. The beds and pillow were better than most airport hotels which made for decent sleep.
However, the restaurant service was horrible. For a 25 euro /$34 hamburger!, at least the service can be attentive and friendly.
On the plus side it does have a station close by which makes going to Brussels centrum easy.

Room Tip: Make sure you the park, sleep, and fly package is clear. The reception seemed confusing of all the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bart R, General Manager at NH Brussels Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which we highly appreciate to improve our service.

We are sorry to have learned that you had not received the service which you have expected. Your feedback has been shared to the concerned colleagues and we remind them the importance of their demeanor towards our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

With kind regards,

Bart Rottiers
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I attended a five day course at this hotel, using their VIP Business suite, & enjoying lunch on each day and dinner on three evenings. The service was excellent and well above par, the food throughout the day, both refreshments and lunch were of a high quality and varied in style and type. Service was always prompt and the three evenings that I ate in the hotel were all very good. If I had any criticism of the restaurant it would be that the menu was limited but the food was always fresh, well prepared and served promptly. The business suite was light, airy and well supplied with refreshments making for an ideal place to work. Whilst I did not stay in the hotel overnight, my very pleasant experiences during the day would make this my first choice the next time I need to fly from Brussels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revcole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a training course in the business park nearby. The hotel is close to both airport and metro, and walking distance from several corporate offices. The room was good, the restaurant served a good selection of food and drinks. Everything worked, no complaints at all.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

A hotel in Diegem ? I was a little apprehensive when I was told that I would be staying at an NH hotel in Diegem.
Make sure that your Eurostar ticket is for "Any Belgium Station" and then go through Connections into the main area of Gare du Midi. Look for trains to Leuven. Travel time about 25 minutes. The conductor looked a but puzzled with the Eurostar ticket but all was ok.
You can see the hotel from the Diegem train station, a maximum of 5 minutes walk.
Reception were courteous, well organised and multilingual.
Room was clean, functional - shower worked, TV worked (good range of channels if you have time to watch).
Dinner was a little chaotic. Situated adjacent the bar area, activities in the restaurant seem to be handled by the bar staff amongst their other duties - ordering was therefore somewhat slow and their knowledge of the menu limited (had to phone down for the soup of the day only to be told that there was none). Table arrangement missing the basic - not all tables with pepper & salt and table lamps not lit. The food is transported to the restaurant by trolley ... arrived cool / cold. The quality was good - cod was nicely cooked.
Bedrooms were quiet - even when close to the elevators. Noticeable smell of kerosine in the bedroom - presumably from the planes flying overhead.
Breakfast was not good. This is served buffet style in the "breakfast room" on floor 0. So far as I could see this room is only used for breakfast and is close to the kitchen from where, I presume, the restaurant food comes from - no wonder it is cold by the time it gets to floor 1. However, being close to the kitchen does not guarrantee hot food - under the "spotlight" you can find cold bacon, hardly fried; cold dried mushroom; and barely cooked / raw tomatoes - not an appetising start to the day. Unlike other hotels, no freshly cooked eggs on offer - although the scrambled eggs were ok. Cereals can be found ... but no spoons. Unfortunately, it is a captive market.

Overall a convenient business hotel let down by poor delivery of catering.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teepagorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great hotel generally with good service, and clean without looking sterile. Only issue was their use of two single quilts on double beds. These tend to fall off easily if you turn in your sleep. Ask for a full-size quilt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had been to NH Brussels Airport during my business trip.Its good hotel near airport.
Its just near to Diegem station thats a pretty advantage,but the station is quite lonely.Thos who are going to come with train be careful that you reach diegem station in day time.
Overall service was good,the staff is cooperative

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aparna227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Property: NH Brussels Airport
Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
#4 Family Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing