We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Brussels Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
NH Brussels Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Diegem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This Hotel is great for business people who do not need to go into the centre of Brussels. I organised an event there for over 20 people (coming from all over Europe) and it was really convenient for them. We managed to negotiate the breakfast into the room rate and it was not too bad at all. Too many European Hotels feel too crowded at breakfast, but this one didn't.

The room was clean, modern and functional. Most importantly the bed was really comfortable and the WiFi was free. Taxi rides to meetings in Diegem were not too expensive and the Airport Shuttle (which runs in the morning and early evening) worked for some of our Group. The Hotel will provide a copy of the Shuttle schedule on request.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HielanDrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    384
    160
    46
    22
See reviews for
64
212
60
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Good clean and comfortable hotel close to train station and 20 minute ride to Brussels Central. However rooms showing signs of significant wear and tear especially the wallpaper and toilet area. In addition stayed there for 3 nights and never got any new toiletries - almost run out of soap ! Could have asked but would have thought they would have replenished - same goes for the tea and milk. Breafast good, had nice dinner. Come on give it a spruce up!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nelly16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in a very clean room. I had a good night.
Liked the breakfast too, especially the possibilty of making fresh orange juice!!! The breakfast is not cheap but considering the stuff you get for it, it's very good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ria h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Good business hotel particularly as it is not far from the airport and closed by Diegem business center. The gym is not very well equipped and working well. To get anywhere else like Brussels downtown you need a car or a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, well suited for business meetings and meals and great value compared to other local venues.

The room was well fitted out, comfortable, quiet and clean. There was also free wifi which is a must for any hotel when on business! There was a 'real' hair dryer and cosmetics available in the bathroom.

The staff members were friendly and helpful. Both arrival and departure were smooth and efficient.

It is great that the hotel runs a shuttle bus from the airport however my sole issue is that it only runs early in the morning and in the evening. The short taxi ride from the airport cost around €12.50!

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and the room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Una D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hills of Galilee, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel has great potential: Spacious & clean room (superior), nice public areas, close to the airport by shuttle, within 10 min walk from Diegem village, helpful & friendly staff. I took down my rating for the following 3 reasons:
1) The coffee in an otherwise quite standard breakfast was AWFUL! It came from a machine, which had several buttons (espresso, coffee, ...), but it all came out the same, with an overpowering taste if bad instant coffee. Please NH, switch to a machine that grinds the coffee fresh.
2) The room was very hot, and adjusting the thermostat did not change anything. Note that this was Febraury in Belgium, with outside temperatures just above freezing. And, as in many modern hotels, you can't open the windows.
3) The WiFi was free, but excruciatingly slow. I ended up going with the paid Wifi, but this wasn't any great shakes, either.
Again - fix these things and I'll be happy to stay during my next trip, too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_and_B_Snorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm staying at NH BRUSSELS AIRPORT on a regular basis for business. It is located next to the airport (free shuttle service) and near to a train station going to Brussels dowtown. Rooms are spacious and confortable, very quiet. The staff is nice and helpfull. 2 problems : the quality of the food at breakfast is below standard, and the restaurant at night is often crowdy, noisy with a rather slow service. Last time, I had to eat in my room (room service takes 30 min to be served in average). It's probably better to have diner outside, I've heard there is an Italian restaurant at a walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IoDaGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diegem
0.7 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.3 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Brussels Airport

Property: NH Brussels Airport
Address: De Kleetlaan 14 | Airport Area, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Diegem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#3 Romantic Hotel in Diegem
#4 Business Hotel in Diegem
#4 Family Hotel in Diegem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gateway between Brussels and the rest of the world, the NH Brussels Airport is located just a few minutes from both the Brussels National Airport and the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, NHHotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your NH Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotel Diegem
Nh Hotels Diegem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing